Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: 部屋からの眺望、スタッフの笑顔
ダイヤモンドヘッドビューのお部屋を予約しました。9階のお部屋に通され、部屋からはダイヤモンドヘッドはもちろんのこと、隣接するホテルの間からビーチも垣間見れ、とてもゆったりと過ごすことができました。 フロント、バレーパーキングのボーイ以外にも掃除の女性たちの態度・笑顔がとても素敵で、本当に気持ちよく過ごせました。 ワイキキの中心街までは徒歩30分ほどかかりますが、買い物が主目的でない方にはよいエリアだと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Views if Diamond Head

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff
Cons: Dining options
Lovely property - just lacks dining options. They offer bikes for touring the area and it's just a quick walk to the larger beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Stay at the Lotus!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
I loved my room as it had an exceptional view of Diamond Head Mountain and the ocean. It was the corner room 1021. I wounds see the sun rise and the beautiful evening sky. Those at the front desk, housekeeping and valet parking were the nicest people you would ever want to meet. Overall I had a very nice stay and would stay there again. As for a restaurant, you could always grab food next door which were steps away. The food was excellent and right by the beach. Great trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 千葉県

ダイヤモンド・ヘッドが間近に見えます

Posted Mar 15, 2016
ラナイからダイヤモンド・ヘッドが近くに見えます。部屋からは海も見えます。部屋は清潔で快適に過ごせました。ビーチまで1分ですしビーチはきれいで混んでいないのでゆっくりと楽しむことが出来ると思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Quiet in Honolulu

Posted Mar 13, 2016
If the buzz of Waikiki is too much for you, we would recommend you check out this quiet, low key and friendly hotel near Diamond Head. Not directly on the beach but has access to beach just a few steps away. There is a restaurant and bar at the hotel just next door. The best part is that there are no tour buses and throngs of people. It's possible here to have a quiet, peaceful stay near Waikiki. Check it out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tofield, Alberta

Great location and wonderful staff!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: I like the size of the hotel. Not too large. Room size was very good. Rooms were quiet. Enjoyed the balcony for the morning sun.
Cons: Like it just the way it is.
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet area down by Diamond Head. There is an excellent beach just a short walk from the hotel.
We have stayed here in the past and will certainly stay here again. Nice quiet location, close to the beach and a good ocean view. The staff are great. Room was clean, bed comfortable and the room was quite large. About a half hour walk to Waikiki which is a nice way to burn off some calories. Enjoyed the balcony for the morning sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Hotel propre, tranquille près d'une plage et parc.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Hotel bien situé avec une belle vue sur le volcan Diamond HEAD surtout si vous prenez une chambre avec vue sur l'océan lesquelles sont situés entre les étages 8 à 12. Il y a également un beau parc entre cet hotel et la section bruyante de Waikiki Beach çe qui fait du Lotus Honolulu un endroit tranquille. Tout le personnel de l'hôtel s'est montré agréable et disponible. Je suis très satisfait de mon séjour à cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: fantastic value
Location: Beach access, park on other side, & near Diamond Head Crater & close to best snorkling
The hotel was better than I expected for the price! Pleasantly surprised by the very clean, beautiful room and fantastic staff. I loved the bed and pillows and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel away from the crowds of Waikiki.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff a lot as well as the decor of the room.
Cons: The beds in our room were a bit small for two adults, but it was not a big deal. I think queen size beds would be a little bit better.
Location: Quite location at the end of Waikiki just past the aquarium. Lots to do within walking or shuttle distance.
Only stayed one night, but had a great time. The room was very nice and the staff was great! Really enjoyed the long walk along the water down and back from the main area in Waikiki.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great staff and very pleasant overall experience.