Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: fantastic value
Location: Beach access, park on other side, & near Diamond Head Crater & close to best snorkling
The hotel was better than I expected for the price! Pleasantly surprised by the very clean, beautiful room and fantastic staff. I loved the bed and pillows and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel away from the crowds of Waikiki.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff a lot as well as the decor of the room.
Cons: The beds in our room were a bit small for two adults, but it was not a big deal. I think queen size beds would be a little bit better.
Location: Quite location at the end of Waikiki just past the aquarium. Lots to do within walking or shuttle distance.
Only stayed one night, but had a great time. The room was very nice and the staff was great! Really enjoyed the long walk along the water down and back from the main area in Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great staff and very pleasant overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Island

Great location away from Waikiki bustle

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Staff was superb. Quick to respond to any need. Based on the service hotel was better than the 3.5 rating. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

3 minute walk to a very nice beach

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: The elevator was a little slow.
Wonderful! Friendly, sincerely nice staff who were all very helpful. Hotel has many lovely amenities (paid for by the resort fee) - examples: beach towels, umbrellas, chairs; newspaper each day, wine happy hour, good coffee in the room. Wonderful view of Diamond Head. It's at the quiet end of Waikiki Beach - a real plus - but it's an easy walk to the action. Great hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The facilities and condition are disappointing, not worth the price compared to other hotels. Staffs are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great budget friendly option

Posted Dec 20, 2015
This place is great for people who don't want all the glitz and glam of a huge resort but want to be in a great location with a very comfortable room with a great leafy outlook (ours had diamond head and ocean views ). The staff were great, helpful and attentive but casual and not "overdone" like some big resorts. We loved it and would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜

静かな場所に位置する、アットホーム的なホテルです。

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: 従業員の方々のフレンドリーな対応と駐車場サービス。
Cons: 二階のレストランスペースの使い方が無駄。朝モーニングの食事も一律低価格でシンプルな食事を提供してくれるとありがたい、もしくはテイクアウトプレートの提供等あれば良い。
Location: ダイヤモンドヘッド側の部屋は最高ですが、オーシャンビューは最上階でも他のホテルとと比べるとランクは低いと思われる。
駐車場サービスから、従業員さんのフレンドリーなサービスまたゲストへの気遣いが素晴らしいと評価します。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The staff was excellent and the rooms large. The beds were a bit small for two average sized people to share. The restaurant is not open at the hotel but you could buy small breakfast items which were very tasty. I would rate this hotel a 5 if the restaurant were open as there are limited eating options on that end. It's a pretty 10-15 minute walk to the restaurants etc. in Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, Michigan

Easy access to beach

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Large airy rooms
Cons: restaurant added would be nice
Location: easy walk to beaches, Zoo and shopping
Rooms large, airy and beds very comfortable. I would like to see this hotel have a restaurant. Loved the Valet parking included in the price and the free bottled water.