Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing and the happy is lots of fun.
Staff is outstanding and happy hour is a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in a great location away from crowds

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel, in a great location away from crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was fabulous! beautiful hotel, view &

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The ENTIRE staff was wonderful! WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. The beach was steps away, they bikes were in excellent condition. The valet were extremely helpful and accommodating. Best experience. We've stayed in many hotels on the Island and this is one of the best boutique hotels. Highly recommended. The only reason we gave 4 stars for room comfort was due to the bed was a bit soft for us. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just out of the hustle and bustle.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great hotel. Close to diamond head and just south of Waikiki. 2 minute walk to beach and convenience store. Staff was excellent. Nice hotel and valet parking is included. Unfortunately, all the hotels charge a boutique fee which is just another revenue source. No continental breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel Away from Hustle

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The Lotus was a beautiful & comfortable boutique hotel with wonderful staff who made us feel like we were the only guests there. We loved the personal attention. They always offered us cold bottled waters when we came & left. The beach is close and their Tommy Bahama beach chairs were perfect for our beach days. We had a corner room closest to diamond head and had amazing views of both beach and mountain. I will definitely stay here again & recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great service! Employees are so kind and make sure that your stay is the best. There is always someone around to help if needed. Room was great, clean, very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely spot, great location and wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Love the location and amenities - bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, wine happy hour and the best is the staff. The group that works there is amazing.
Location: Perfect for morning yoga in the park, great walks, easy beach access, near zoo and aquarium. We love it as it is close to the Elks Lodge!
Staying at the Lotus is always a treat. The staff is super helpful. LOVE the lanai and how the doors slide completely into the walls. The view of Diamond Head is wonderful (the best rooms are the corner rooms, Premium Diamond Head View) and we love morning yoga in the park or down by the beach. Be sure to grab a bike and ride around the park, great exercise and wonderful spot enjoy the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent location and staff!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I had a lovely time staying at Lotus Hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay on waikiki beach. It's away from the busy areas but not too far to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel staff were amazing. They went above and beyond. Close to the beach. Can't want to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quiet, close to Diamond Head

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The thing i liked most about this hotel is that it is a little away from the hustle and bustle of waikiki, so it was very peaceful. And the Valet staf
Cons: No improvements are necessary that i can think of.
Location: Again the location is probably the best thing about this hotel, far enough out to enjoy the quiet but close enough to walk wherever in Waikiki.
Of all of the times I have stayed in Waikiki this was definatly the best hotel! Everything was as expected except only one thing and that was that when I booked the room I requested a "premium" Diamond Head View which entailed a corner unit with two balconies, however when I arrived I was informed that i had been upgraded to a oceanview room. The only problem i had with that is that from what i could tell is that all of the rooms have a diamond head/ocean view, and the room i got was not a corner unit and it just had the one balcony so to me this was not an upgrade. beside that it was very comfortable, and since most of the time i was out enjoying the island i didn't want to make a fuss.