Ratings based on 1,813 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Toilets in poor condition, old and leaking. Long waiting times for onlly one functioning elevator. Smell of mold in the hotel. Excellent WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Basically clean. Nice welcome cheese and wine/beer three times a week. The usual towels and beach chairs available, but also pedal bikes.
Cons: Cleaning the floor in the room.
Location: A wee walk to the beach. 100 minute walk to more choices of restaurants.
All was great except very slow elevators. Front desk staff efficient and friendly. Rooms clean except floor, appears clean until you walk around in bare feet. Nice touch with orchids in room. Pool clean but no shallow end. Pool very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Only downfall was the elevators. They were being worked on so not the hotels fault. Overal an awesome place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, Ca

Close to everything in Waikiki.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel fantastic view of the ocean. Clean lots of perks, bicycles, chairs, towels for the beach & umbrellas. Happy hour 3 times a week. Really nice pool. DVD rentals. Staff great. Only thing is they are upgrading the elevators so the 2 that work are slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: desk staff friendly and accommodating. nice views
Cons: cleaning of rooms. 2 inches of dirt under sofa bed!!
floors were filthy. many of the room outlets did not work. hair dryer did not work. hard to get an elevaator. not breakfast provided at this hotel. too expensive for the service received. air conditioner noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

First time to Hawaii

Posted Feb 15, 2017
First time going to Hawaii. Took my mom for her bday and stayed at luana based on the good reviews. It is a decent hotel. I got the studio suite with kitchenette which had all of the pots, pans, spatula, cups, plates, utensils and even cooking spray. It had one bed and the couch was a pull out which had some huge stain on the frame and also some random empty water bottles under it I guess from a previous stay. They're still doing some renovations there so there was no restaurant available. The elevator took for ever to come. You literally had to wait like 15 minutes just to get on one. There's no bar and the only vending machine is soda. A huge plus about the hotel is that it is very convenient to everything. Everything's a 5-10 minute walk away (shopping, food , beach etc) which I loved! The pool was nice to layout at if you could get a chair. They have coffee every morning down in the lobby which wasn't really good and the staff was very friendly. I would give this hotel a 7.5/8 out of 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and Great location to everything.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Had a nice kitchenette, friendly staff, offered many beach amenities, such as towels, and chairs, and more. Had umbrellas for when it rained.
Cons: Elevators which are being upgraded. Lanias are small, just enough for two people even the you are pretty close to railing.
The front staff were great from the check in to the maid service to the valet parking personal. Everyone greeted us leaving and coming. They respected our privacy for cleaning. Walk thru the park behind the hotel to the beach about 5 minutes. The hotel is being upgraded on different scales such as elevators, a snack to go restaurant. Street up front is busy but did not wake me up at night. Coffee maker broke gave me a new one within the time I got up to my suite on 12th floor the caretaker was there with new one. We had a late flight gave us a key to access the pool showers and change rooms. Held luggage in lock up room until we left no extra charge. Smaller hotel which is nice. Dollar rent a car across street, we just rent a car per day and returned each day instead of parking at hotel for $35 a night. All are that expensive. Walked to Zoo 20-30 minute walk and aquarium was 10 minutes more. Beautiful walk and lots is shops, restaurants, and food trucks. Great location. Will definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice hotel for the price, they have yoga classes, wine receptions in the evening and bike. Only a big issue with the elevators but it seems they're getting fixed now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Yes it was close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Room had a small refrigerator but no microwave. Lots of counter space and drawers for eating utensils, etc but only a few things in them. Hotel maid staff did not wash the dishes. Room had no space to unpack suitcases or store suitcases.Only one armoire and one drawer below for clothes. Remove some of the kitchen cabinets and put in some additional space for clothes and suitcases. Had to leave on floor. Had three elevators but only one working. They were upgrading the other two. Instead of doing one and a time they took both out of service. Waiting to get an elevator was up to 20 minutes at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest Review

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Here it goes so I stayed from the 27th to the 3th, here are my pros and cons: Pros: - Staff was very very nice - nice location - Beautiul Hotel and Facility Cons: - Those elevators!! Only one and sometime two were working when I stayed, so you had to plan an extra 10minutes just waiting for the elevator who would be full packed sometimes. - No privacy, sorry but you can hear everything your side neighbors do and even the rooms above an below you, also the corridor, not much isolation at all. Overall: Will I be coming back there? No I won't but the cons still can't take away the postive points that I've stated. Hope it helped some.