Ratings based on 3,665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Surprising renovation.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient though due to the renovation the parking area suffered.
Cons: Improvement could be made in stating the entire cost for a day with parking charge and hotel amenities included in the website page.
Location: I had business to take care of away from Waikiki. Spent most of my time at the shopping malls of Ala Moana & Pearl Ridge areas.
I occupied a newly renovated functional room with skyscraper views. It was far better than I recalled with its well-lit features in the bathroom and above the bed. Loved the low shelf area to put my suitcase on and appreciate the compartment unit with the ironing board, hangers, microwave, and fridge area. Well done!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is under construction, although upon arriving we did get an upgaded room which was really nice! The staff is great, Melanie was a big help. The elevators take some time to get to the lobby, we are not sure if that has to do with construction or if its like that in general even though there is 3 of them on the right side to get to our room. There was no parking, again it could have to do with construction. Maybe when they are done upgrading it would be an amazing stay and i would recommend it to a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Issues

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room cleaners were very good at their duties. The front desk personnel were very fast and efficient at both check in and check out.
Cons: Fix the hot water issue and the elevator call time.
There was not enough parking (you have to self park, no valet). If you have a room in the high rise tower, the elevator call time is very slow (could take up to 5 minutes). There was no hot water (lukewarm at best), the maintenance personnel informed me that switching rooms will not improve the no hot water situation, and the there was nothing the hotel could do about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

この値段なら良し

Posted Jul 25, 2016
観光で一週間泊まりました。 ワイキキビーチまで歩いて10分ほどかかります。メインから多少離れますが滞在するには問題ありませんでした。部屋でもWi-Fiが快適に使えます。スマホ、iPhone4.5.6.の充電も出来ます。 シャワーは水圧は弱く、洗面所の水は水はけが悪いです。 アメニティは無いと思って下さい。 あと、部屋のサイレンが急に鳴り響いてビビりました笑
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Still under construction

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Our room was kind of sub-par, but the personnel are very helpful and friendly. They said the newly remodeled rooms are better, but I haven't seen them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Small room just remodelled. Every time we interfere with contractors in elevator which was inconvinient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room view was awesome, the staff are wonderful, and the walk to everything is quite nice!
After talking to hotel staff... please note that this hotel is undergoing renovations through November 2016. We had a rental car... the parking lots in the garage are really tight, and the navigation around the garage was also tight. There seems to be an issue with the garage gates and my weekly pass, but I attribute that to the construction work going on since the crews were coming in and out and possibly messing with the system. Check was quick, painless, and pleasant. We noticed that house keeping, while fixing our beds and cleaning up the bathroom... didn't vacuum. Every night we came home we noticed this. The entire hotel staff are extremely pleasant, greeted us when they saw us, and were always polite. The room itself was also pleasant with a GREAT view of the city and the mountain skyline. Much better view than what my relatives were seeing at the more expensive hotel they booked. We also had a room with updated beds, TV... everything was updated. Again... I'm sure all the rooms will look great when the renovation is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

眺めはいいが窓が汚い

Posted Jul 12, 2016
高層ビルだけあって上階からの眺めはいいが、窓が汚く台無し。さらには3基あるエレベーターも工事中で1台しか稼働しておらず、とにかく待たされる。スタッフさん達の対応は良かったが、一流ホテルとの差を感じました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel was clean but rooms were very small and I didn't really come to Hawaii to stay in the room so for just myself it was ok. I was on the 23rd floor so the view was amazing!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Hotel under renovation but not a big deal. Staff was really friendly.