Ratings based on 2,857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay only if you are not gonna be in your room

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location and proximity to sites
We only picked this hotel because we were gonna be out and about the whole day so to use it just to sleep was fine. Our room was cramped and looked super old, but other than that, location and proximity to everything was awesome. Their elevators are really slow and their AC didn't work so it made it super stuffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Great location for travelling on a budget.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Furniture, bathroom towels
Location: The location is great and is close to the beach and Ala Moana.
I booked this room for 3 nights after having a problem with my Airbnb reservation. I was worried at first because of the reviews and also because this was the cheapest hotel option in the Waikiki Beach Area. The hotel staff were friendly and the room does the job. It's not luxurious by any means but the location is great and close to the beach and Ala Moana. The room could use an upgrade to the carpeting and furniture. We didn't have our rooms turned down any of the nights so I can't comment on house keeping and replenishing services. A nice feature here is that they do give you a card that lets you checkout DVD movies or games for free from 3 self-service kiosks downstairs. The player that they have inside is a PS3 so if you or your kids have some PS3 games to play during your stay, feel free to bring them. They offer wired internet in the rooms if you have a laptop. But if you want to use their WiFi, you can only do so downstairs in their lobby. The one complaint that I do have is the bath towels here. They were the roughest towels that I have ever used. I thought it might have just been one, but I tried 4 of them and they were all rough on the skin. At home, my towels aren't premium or anything, but even my $3 towel from Wal-Mart feels better than the towels here. There is overnight parking available for $25 a night, but don't get back too late because the lot filled up pretty quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Rummet var helt ok för en natt. Hotellet ligger i gångavstånd till Waikiki strand, restauranger och affärer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Watch out for "Convienence Fees"

Posted Aug 26, 2015
From check in I was greeted by a staff member who already seemed slightly disgruntled. So check in made my friend and I feel slightly bad for merely trying to check into our room. The room was small but nice. We asked and actually booked a twin bed but only got a Queen which for whatever reason they could not change. Also they neglect to tell you about the $80 surcharge they charge you at the start, and I had a mysterious $60 charge for my friend the next day too. Really didn't appreciate that they took my credit card and only explained to me what was happening after we had checked in. Really surprised at how bad the customer service was at check in and the blatant disregard for money and credit card privacy. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

高層階からの眺めがいいです

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: 高層階からの眺め
Cons: 部屋にテーブルがあると良い
近くに高い建物が無いので高層階からの眺めはいいです。オーシャンビューの部屋をお願いしましたが、前面に見えるわけではなく、パーシャルオーシャンビューといった感じでした。デラックスタイプのキッチンがある部屋が便利かもしれません。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Buena localización, pero decepcionante estado de la habitación, podría mejorar con un poco de pintura y mejor limpieza. Costó que me cambiaran las sábanas o que me dejaran vasos desechables nuevos para beber café. En recepción, muy amables. La conexión internet del lobby sobresaturada, había días en que no me podía conectar en absoluto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Wasn't so bad but I won't go back

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I will start off with the pros. It's cheap but you get what you pay for. It's close to places so walking distance to everything really. Now parking structure is small and they charge 25 dollars a day. There's a lobby that u can access to the elevator to your room so that's pretty neat except the elevator is tiny which states it could fit 12 people but I think really 8 people most without suitcase. It gets really stuffy and I swear there were only 2 elevators working . The elevator is slow .. I wait for a long time for them. Now for the room. It's decent I got a 2 single beds. Nice air condition room. The shower pressure is awesome but their curtains are weird so the bathroom end up getting flooded. Also they didn't clean the drain or something the water won't go down fast enough. The towels are very thin and they're consider their beach towels too. Don't borrow beach towels. I recommend using your own. They're too thin and tiny and I'm a tiny girl. I think I dried off better with a sarong. As for beds... I wake up next day with multiple bug bites. My girlfriends got them as well. We went to target and bought powder and throw it on the bed. Didn't work so well haha. I never taken the shuttle but I think that's cool considering paying 10 dollars a day for resort fee. Utilize what you pay for I guess. All and all... it has potential but it could be more clean ... I wouldn't go back there though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
There were small roaches in the refrigerator and housekeeping didn't bother to vacuum the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: we were on 18th floor and had great view of Friday night fireworks.
Cons: wifi included with $10. fee would have been great.
Location: beach .
Nice lobby, no amenities although only $10 amenity fee. Parking $25.The ambassador is across street, same parking cost, $20. amenity but you get a lot....wifi, not at maile sky court, bike usage, towel usage , unlimited filtered water, great parking, great staff, great game room for kids, 24 hour work out room and more and full k ithchen for only $13. more than maile sky Anyway, all that to say I would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel, but room was kind of worn and grimey.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Everything was fine except that the room amenities needed to be wiped down and disinfected. And I saw a giant cockroach on the wall; it might have come out of the wall electrical outlet.