Ratings based on 3,685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilo, Hi

Nice hotel but not close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The parking garage is too expensive $26 per a day is too much.
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of everything, if you love to shop or eat the hotel is the place you should stay.
For the two days I spent there it was wonderful, the rooms are new and oversees the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Parking was the only issue for me. I had to park one block over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction now.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff is the best!
Cons: Need parking improvements!
Having stayed here for the last 4 out of 5 trips, I did not expect renovations to be conducted during my stay. My room, recently remodeled was a vast improvement from before. Personally, I feel the hotel should have been closed for the construction period. The staff, as always, is among the best I have had the pleasure to interact with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing View

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I had an amazing view. Was on the 38th floor, which overlooked the whole city. The staff was very nice. Even though the hotel was under construction, I was still made comfortable there. Lastly, the room was very modern and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Military Member

Under Construction

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The house keeping staff cleaned the rooms quickly and did an excellent job.
Cons: The need to do a better job addressing the support to the hotel guest while conducting the remodeling.
Location: It is close to buses and is on the edge of Waikiki.
The hotel in currently undergoing remodeling while still trying to stay in service. The use of the elevators is a huge problem if you are staying there. I experienced several times waiting 30 - 40 minutes to get on a down elevator to get back down to the lobby. The hotel supervisor, although polite as I vented on him did very little to resolve this issue immediately. The staff seems to just accept that the guests will be inconvenienced. Unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リニューアルしたて

Posted Aug 12, 2016
11月辺りからHoliday Inn Expressとして営業するそうで、リニューアルしたてでとてもきれいな内装です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

まあまあ良いかな

Posted Aug 8, 2016
今回は工事中のようだった。エアコンの音が少しうるさいのとエレベーターが遅い、洗面の水の流れが悪いが、それ以上に問題視するところはなく、バス乗り場も近いし、ワイキキまでも少し歩くが歩いて行ける距離で高層のホテルなので上の階に行けば見晴らしも良い。ただ窓が開けられないのが残念
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kaneohe, hi

Hotel renovations

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel renovations wereally going on at the same time with the hotel looking like a mess and material everywhere..wasn't what I was expecting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

Nice despite construction

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Lots of construction going on. Restaurant closed, parking garage had hardly any spots available due to the construction. Elevators took forever during weekdays also due to construction. Had I knownot all this work was happening I would have probably went elsewhere. But the redone rooms are neat clean and nice to stay in. They are smaller then pictured after the remodeling. View was nice. Overall, I can see why the rooms were discounted so for the amount of construction going on, but our stay was good. Most of the time spent was outside of the room anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Awful!! There was construction going on and that was not noted when I booked hotel. Waited 15 min for an elevator and no air conditioning in hall ways. Too far from the beach. They did fire alarm testing and would come on the loud speaker of the room at 4am!!!!