Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona

Convenient location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Rooms are great, staff is great! The whole construction mess takes away from the satisfaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome ocean & city view

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is the 2nd time staying at this hotel, besides all the renovating that's going on, myself & my tiny people (my children) really enjoyed our stay. Checking in was super quick, I had last minute requests & was accommodated on the spot AWWWWESOME 😊 checking out was a little bit of a wait only because I did cash deposit so they needed to check the room before I could get my deposit back. Overall it was great & would definitely return, thank you Maile Sky Court.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A step away from the madness

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location was great for us - away from the hustle and bustle. Beds were really comfortable
Cons: Not sure how but re configuring rooms so there is a little more space! Different types of air conditioners that aren't so noisy!
Location: One street away from the main street and beach. Bus stops very close by. Huge shopping mall a 30-45 min walk or ten min bus ride if that.
Not far from the airport, this hotel is located a street away from the main strip in Waikiki. The hotel itself is being renovated, but we didn't get disturbed by any noise, the only inconvenience was the pool was closed. Rooms - these are very compact! We had two beds, and little room to move or put our luggage. Having said that, they are newly rennovated and the beds are really comfortable - there just isn't much room to move! Rooms had a huge tv, and the bathroom, which compact, also clean and new. Only complaint would be the airconditioner - it's really loud and you need it on continuously! Great view out the window though, great for sunsets! Staff on the front desk were really helpful when asked questions. Only complaint we had was with a security guard there who was extremely rude to my mother when were enquiring about parking - obviously having an off night! We did have one night where we were awoken by someone screaming and fighting, enquiring the next day, we were told that they were removed - no apology though - tough when you are getting up early for a tour though and not much sleep as a result! On the whole, great price and location for us, we enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel is in great location, near public transportation and a mile away from the beach. The only downside is that the hotel was being remodel so the lobby was a little not up to standard but is a lobby. Hope to see the upgrades in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory Withe, TN

Good Location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location and price, except the price for parking...$25 a day, but we did noticed that a lot of visitors to the hotel didn't have cars.
Cons: Finish the renovation.
Location: Several places to eat. rental cars and beaches are nearby.
Good Location and within walking distance of places to eat, things to do and the beach. Of note this hotel is in the middle of changing to a Holiday Inn Express and are having some growing pains as they transition to many new systems. In addition the hotel is in the final phase of renovation. This impacted the elevators a lot and we found ourself waiting for elevators every time we departed or entered the hotel. The staff is friendly and tried to be helpful and they told us the renovation should be completed in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Bad

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Room was remodel but air conditioning was extremist loud. They should have replace windows with double pane to reduce street noise. Door should have replace door with better door seal to reduce hotel noise. Smoke detector flasher was very bright and was a problem to sleep. No place to sear down or common gathering area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping - they were very focused on re-branding and changing over linens etc in the rooms at the expense of regular cleaning and vacuuming.
This hotel is in a great location for those looking to explore Waikiki and the staff are excellent! During my stay my room was completely brand new and renovated, however the hotel lobby and common areas were undergoing renovations - I did not mind this at all as my room was great and I was in Hawaii to enjoy the weather, not my hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect Hotel for the right price!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We had an amazing experience staying at the Maile SKY Court Hotel. It is super close to everything and the room was perfect and cleaned regularly. The parking is also good always available, although it could be a little cheaper. Staff are perfect, very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to any one that is looking within the price range :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
nice clean hotel, convenient location! will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel with beautiful views of the city

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We were on the 40th floor. Our windowless were fabulous! We ended up in a king size room with a keurig, flavored coffee, fridge, microwave and fresh towels every day. Hotel is under construction so we were not able to use pool but Waikiki beach is literally 5-10 min walk away. Elevators were a little troublesome because you couldn't get to ground level due to construction. That was my only complaint.