Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location ti Waikik and Ala Moana shopping

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Was quiet but checkin is to late when we arrived at 6.30am could not get in till 4 pm they also sprayed while we were there when we came back to our room the door was not closed properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Awful.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The soap was nice. best thing was I was only there one night.
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness. See images. This was room 1403.
Poor maintenance, only one elevator working, had to pick up the keys in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Elevators will not be working properly until 2019

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: nothing execept leaving, when we left very dissapointing
Cons: Dirty Dirty Dirty, Pay for housekeeping? $50.00 a day for clean towels
Location: LOCATION THE ONLY THING GOING FOR THIS PROPERTY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Upon arrival at 3pm the reception was locked up. A screen directed us to another location and we struggled with our heavy luggage to get there and up the steps. Whilst trying to talk with the receptionist, renovations were in progress in the foyer -- the concrete saw made it impossible to hear. We were an hour early for check in and asked if there was a place to wait and have coffee. We were directed to the foyer in the midst of the noise. Meanwhile there was a shopping centre five minutes away which thankfully we found ourselves. We were given our keys to the 22nd floor and only one lift was working. We waited for a long time asthere were too many of us to fit into the lift the first time. The room and bathroom is very old and tiny. Due to the shape and height of the building we could hear the wind all night (facing the marina) -- it sounded like the wind was rushing in the fire escape stairwell, but couldn't be certain. Not a great night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice view

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice modern outer area. Non smoking rooms, so rooms didnt reak
Cons: Elevator and some items in room needs to be updated
Location: Close by to almost everything.great and walkig distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from country victoria Aust

Excellent locationhotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location close to shopping centre and beach
Asked for early check in arrived 6.30 am on arrival told no early check in 4. Pm only spring in bed sticking out no tea at coffee supplied to check in walk up 16 steps information like pulling teath not at all helpfull only one lift working for 40 floors
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The "valet" parking was a joke. It takes the guy forever to come to you and to get your car. Ridiculous! Oh, and it cost an additional $25. One of the elevator was broken so we had to wait as long as 30 mins for the elevator to travel to all the floors. We also had to crowd in with random people, nearly touching each other. Once, the cleaning people had to squeeze in with their huge cleaning cart and garbage bucket, telling the people who were staying there that there wasn't any room and having them wait on the next round. We stayed a week at this hotel. Room service was not provided to us unless we pay and additional $50. The beds were bad and the floors were dirty. I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends. My husband wanted me to include in the review that this hire is worst than a Motel 6.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great view but that's all.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great view & good location, on bus route.
Cons: Start putting some money back into these units, clean them properly, decent linen, service aircon units & fix the 2nd elevator immediately.
Location: Easy walking distance to Ala Moana shopping centre, bus stops, Waikiki Beach & not too far to walk to Waikiki.
Hard to find checkin as its not signposted but staff ok. Its the only time you meet them. Only 1 operating lift for 40 floors, dangerous & probably against city bylaws. Room tired, dirty, poorly appointed, cheap & nasty linen, holes in blankets, aircond couldn't keep up. Only 1 toilet roll, no dishwashing soap, no bottle opener that we could find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We were given a room that had a gap of10-12' on the wall? and with twin beds. I always request queen for me and my husband. The room was very gloomy. I asked to move rooms and then discovered, the gap on the wall was for dressers and cupboards!! We forgot my husbands shirt in the closet for a parade that we just finished. We called the hotel and they said that it wasn't there. We just left? I told them, IT IS THERE!!! We showed up and it suddenly reappeared. The maid suppose to turn it in to lost & found! We had to go hunting for the parking and we had a wait of up to 40 min because of elevator construction! WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER! I am very embarassed to have them serve visitors & KAMAAINAS with this level of customer service.. The parking lot attendants were very personable. I would never return there again. I feel that someone tried to take our polo shirt and check inn was not welcoming at all. The front desk clerk was not from here and seem to be brazilian. No Aloha!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice close to restaurants, harbor,& park

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very good stay, lot's of thinks to do Only one think wrong ; On a one way street : Hard to see driveway : All parking is valet