Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Nice hotel beach

Posted May 27, 2016
Perfect perfect perfect! From check in to check out everything was great! (Besides parking fee) Trams to nearby shopping, food, and marina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Koalina Beach Club

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and away from heavy traffic.
Cons: Additional restaurant. From what I understand they are putting one in, but only having one restaurant made it very crowded.
Location: Location is excellent, good pools, bars and beach access.
The overall experience at the Koalina Beach Club was great. The greeting, easy check in and good accomodations were great. The only downside was there was only one restaurant that was open during my stay making for crowded conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Mediocre with bad service.

Posted May 17, 2016
What they got wrong: Our room didn't get cleaned once during our three night stay! I specifically asked a woman at the bellhop desk on my way out to attend a wedding on the 14th to send housekeeping up to clean my room -- and when I got back to my room that evening, I found they had never came!!! Upon checkout, I told the guy at the front desk about our room never being cleaned, despite me specifically asking someone to make sure that happened, and he didn't offer ANYTHING besides a verbal, "sorry". That was their chance to make it right, and they did nothing. I also asked him to call us a taxi to the airport but he said that he "couldn't"... No robes in the rooms. No shade on the beach. The hotel rents out beach cabanas but it sounded like you had to get there around 8:45am in order to get one when they open at 9:00am. Our room (on a fairly high floor) had a view of a bunch of dead yellowed grass. They left us two voicemail messages on our room phone trying to sell us on a future stay at their hotel... I'm on vacation, leave me alone! Bug me by email when I get home - sheesh. Not recommended. For this price point, there are many other options on Oahu!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach. Nice pool.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Access to nice golf course. I would have expected more in amenities, restaurant & accommodations from a Marriot facility
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The rooms are nice. It is close to the beach. The lagoon makes for very calm waters. This is a timeshare location, so there are more room amenities than in most hotels. Also, expect a sales presentation if you are not already an owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice getaway in Oahu

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This was a very comfortable hotel. There are a few different pools for adults and kids, there is even a lagoon type pool with a water fall and slide. We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative thing is that since this is a timeshare they try to sell to you. I'm definitely not interested in a timeshare. Overall, it was a very nice hotel and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room and view. Loved all the amenities.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Got to take advantage of the full kuchen amenities and washer and dryer and free DVD rentals as well as the beach and pool. Everything was so close and convenient. Can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Nice club vacation club, Marriot consider it as a vacation club not hotel😀, vacation club members received better service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

The Penthouse

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Pool area is nice
Cons: No working restaurant as I write this. One will open but not while we are here.
The "penthouse" for the studio which it is not called on the Expedia web sight is little more than a smallish room with no particular advantage over the several floors just below it . The lanai is so small that barely two people can sit. The penthouse is very narrow and very ordinary. Don't bite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: White sand and blue sea, nice view, beautiful and peaceful lagoons. The two bedroom suit is large enough for family of four or even six.
Cons: Restaurants. There are not much for dining in the hotel.
We have great time with the kids playing on the beach and pools. They have about four or five lagoons. They are all beautiful. The hotel locates a bit far from Waikiki beach. In my opinion, the hotel only suits for elders or families with small children (like us). Young people would have more fun in Waikiki area.