Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

marriot beachclub

Posted Sep 3, 2015
the gym was great. pools average. the beach was amazing, landscaping is nice. food was average, but bbqs were great ( preferred bbqing own meals). dvds available and walking distance to all lagoons. bad things ? poor access to transoprtation, not very many activities through out the day or night, noise level was fairly high. it was hard to fall asleep some nights, or your neighbours would wake you on other nights. parking fee 36$ a night was ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insensitive staff

Posted Aug 30, 2015
They did not help us with directions. Pool was very dirty. Marketplace shop people were rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from californis

Hawaii at a parking lot!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Booked a two bedroom suite with a mountain view! Never saw the mountain! Arrived to find out our room was above a parking lot and our TWO BEDROOM SUITE MOUNTAIN VIEW DOES NOT EXIST AT THIS HOTEL! After requesting a change they gave us a higher floor closer to the garbage cans that I called to keep the noise down . Cars were being open Valet at all hours of the day! So many hours you can spend at the beach and away .Was offered on last day half of on PARKING! Expedia has yet to contact a gold member! Tried to contact them for two hours roaming the globe , Philepines to India ! No one could assist us on our booked Mountain View! Be careful when sold a time share for a Hotel , if not a member you may end up in a parking lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, clean hotel, by the beach Ko Olina is a nice resort area The Lagoons are very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

If you book an OCEAN VIEW ROOM read this FIRST

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Decent campus
Cons: Deceptive marketing practices and misclassification of rooms. Incorrect pictures/pictures do not match the actual facility.
Location: Check out the local food truck scene.
Caution: this hotel classifies rooms with no ocean view as "ocean view". If you look closely at the hotel pictures, guest rooms with a recessed balcony area are the "ocean view rooms". However, you will see that the larger balconies (these are the 1 bedroom suites) protrude from building. Unless you are in the building that directly faces the ocean, you have no ocean view because the 1 bedroom balconies block the view. There is no partial ocean view guest room. Thus, the room classification is misleading. When I complained, I was told that all rooms are considered ocean view even though you may not be able to see the ocean. Unfortunately, you cannot select the building you want and the time share guests have priority. Finally, note that the pictures do not match the rooms. The rooms are much older and smaller than what is shown in the pictures. I will not stay here again. There were other issues with our stay, but Marriott's deceptive description of ocean view is my biggest concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel, grounds and room are very nice and well kept. The only drawback was I found hair on the wall and on the shower curtain inside the shower. There was also a small glob of toothpaste on the side of the bathroom vanity. I told the housekeeper about the hair in the shower and they took care of it. I didn't notice the toothpaste until later. The little kitchenette is stocked with dishes. I bought food from the on-site store and ate in my room sometimes. I liked that someone from the resort called me the day before and gave me information about my stay. The pools and lagoon beach are very nice, clean and we'll kept. There is a walkway around the lagoons so you can walk between the resorts. There is also a shuttle that picks you up and takes you to the golf course, Roy's, the shopping center, and Aulani. I would like to go back and stay there again. It is great for families and it is away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The
Location: Location is great and there are lots of activities and services nearby.
This was our first family vacation in eight years so we were all looking forward to it. Unfortunately, we did not have the most enjoyable visit because of the accommodations. The unit was not clean as we found dust and dirt throughout the unit, the promise for early check in was undelivered and when we were told they would call us as soon as the room was ready they did not, and the request for a high floor was not registered so our view was of the garbage area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

not good ...skylights wake you up at 6am

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: the pool & location
Cons: blackout the room so the skylights don't wake you up at 6am ...please .. in the penthouse rooms ... it was no fun at all .... bathrobes also needed
Location: nice beach .... good walks
blackout the room so the skylights don't wake you up at 6am ...please .. in the penthouse rooms ... it was no fun at all .... bathrobes also needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wahiawa

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: so much more than we expected! saltwater heated pools, great service, beautiful location
Cons: brunch offered at the steakhouse or even a local food truck offering breakfast would add a bit--the only on site breakfast is at Longboard's
We had a wonderful experience with Marriott's KoOlina Beach Club--we did not expect or realize there was so much there! The pools were fantastic, the ability to grill was an unexpected advantage, and we would definitely recommend this to other friends and family. The restaurants on site were also really nice although we though it would be good to have more breakfast options.