Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful hotel and located in a great spot.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Although food at the hotel was quite pricey there is a nice little Marketplace with Restaurants within walking distance.
Location: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation, Diamond Head and a beautiful Sunset Cruise with Hawaii Nautical!
Because of the lagoons in front of the hotel, we were able to also swim in the ocean. Usually the surf is too strong for swimming in Hawaii, but this made it nice. I loved that the room included a magnified make-up mirror in the bathroom. That is something you don't usually see. I give this hotel 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Honeymoon done right

Posted Feb 5, 2016
This was an excellent place for our first trip to Hawaii and our honeymoon. We couldn't have asked for better service or a better experience. Beautiful view and accommodations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful but expensive for what it is.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: It's an expensive vacation resort, I would have expected to be treated less like cattle. Parking was ridiculously expensive.
Very expensive for an 'average' hotel (I guess you are paying for location?) Check in was only at 4pm, check out at 10am, and staff were knocking on our door twice to ensure we were leaving (despite having requested a later checkout of 11am which had been approved)! We only stayed one night and it felt like the staff was eager to get us in and out as fast as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Required parking fees and gratuities....

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: View and the service
Cons: Parking fees and waiting 31 minutes past the 4:00pm check in time for an avaiable room
The hotel requires valet parking for all guest vehicles. The daily parking fee and gratuities for the valets to retrieve and park the vehicle add additional fees of $50.00 daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Great hotel, awesome facilities and great beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything right now.
Location: The location is great.
Simply put, a great place to holiday. I was in Hawaii to visit my two daughters for the holidays and we all loved and enjoyed the hotel, facilities and beach. I recommend the hotel for everyone. It doesn't matter if you are a family, a couple or there on your own for a break, you will love everything about the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice but not great.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel staff were very welcoming. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was not great. The furniture was mismatched and the coffee pot was broken. The bathroom was small and had horrible lighting so it was difficult to appky makeup properly. The balcony eS tiny so we never used it. The maid forgot to clean our room one day until we called down to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best and most friendlest motel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The most friendlest best motel that I have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

バケーションクラブの追い込みさえなければとても良いコンドです。

Posted Dec 9, 2015
とてもお部屋も広くゆっくりできました。ただ湯船の排水が悪く気をつけないと直ぐにオーバーフローします。。 コンビニに食材や調味料があるのも有難いです。 とても良いホテルなので説明に聞きに行き、買おうと思いますが、余りに強い追い込みで滞在中何度も連絡が携帯に入り嫌になって購入はやめました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Amazing Resort, better than we had hoped for!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Location! Beach! Friendly Staff! Overall Experience!!
Cons: Better food in the restaurants, High prices were to be expected, but quality was just average.
Location: Resort has Amazing pools, beach, BBQ areas etc .. absolutely amazing surroundings in paradise.
Everything about the Marriott's Ko'Olina was amazing! The room was comfortable, spacious and private! The staff was helpful and friendly! The location is perfect, not far from the airport, but a world away from the bustling city atmosphere of Waikiki! The highlight of this resort for us would be the beaches, each resort on this stretch has it's own man made lagoon with what I would call a coral reef separating it from the rough waters and tides. You can walk freely from one beach to the next but need a key card to enter back onto resort property. Snorkeling in the lagoon was like swimming in a fish tank I EVEN GOT TO SWIM WITH A TURTLE! As would be expected, everything at the resort is expensive, so I recommend bringing your own snacks and booze! There is a Safeway within 15 min. of the resort! Also, if you are a smoker, you should probably keep in mind that Smoking is practically forbidden in these places, only allowed in a few spots in the parking lot and certainly not on the beach, I could see this being a problem for a dedicated nicotine addict.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

PARADISE

Posted Nov 10, 2015
gorgeous grounds around hotel you never have to leave. Great pools, private lagoon, no shortage of chairs. Food and drink easily available near pools.