Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT location, outstanding staff, a bit pricey.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: GREAT location, more country atmosphere.
Cons: Fix noisy a/c and better guest discount at Kapolei golf course.
Location: Kapolei provides necessities for one's vacation. Lagoons are perfect!
On site and nearby amenities a bit pricey. Golf discount not much to entice play ($195 pp). Room a/c unit noisy. Otherwise, the place to be vice Waikiki! Close to family on Leeward side of island and Kapolei provides whatever one needs for vacation. Zippy's and Shiro's saimin is onolicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury oceanside

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Air conditioned pools are big and clean there are separate areas for children and adults which is nice and if you want to swim in ocean there is a lagoon. Food at restaurants was very good and priced Hawaiian style.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation in paradise NOT!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful area and the grounds.
Cons: Management, customer service!
Location: Near golf, restruants, stores.
The room at the Marriott's Ko'Olina Beach Club was not the ocean view we paid for by any reasonable standards (3rd fl through trees) and the first night the next door room made noise until 4 am when we called the front desk to complaint. Hotel management said they considered the 3rd fl room as ocean view because the room faced the ocean, trees between the ocean and the room did not matter to them and they were sorry about the noise we should have called sooner. They also told me that thay had to cater to the time share owners!!! I will not stay at a Marriott in the future!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time Again

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We have stayed here before, and love the place. Although I do find it odd that they charge so much for the parking lot! It is the same amount as valet, which makes no sense whatsoever! We had some great bbq grilled by ourselves on their awesome bbqs. We swam a lot, hot tubbed a lot, and enjoyed the sun & sand. Our rooms were comfy & cozy. The useless balcony would not fit my hubby on it, but nice idea. The outdoor restaurant was really good and the staff there was amazing! We will be back in less than 2 years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Beachfront, clean and comfortable!
Location: Hotel on beach! Beach was never crowded and could always find a chair!
Hotel was in a great location and was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel right on clean and uncrowded beach. Could walk to other hotels or a nearby shopping plaza/restaurants. Luau was so fun! Hotel restaurants were also very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities, convenient location.
Relaxing stay in a beautiful facility away from the hustle and bustle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too large and crowded

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Too large and crowded . Nice room but had an apartment type Feeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great for families.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Just be honest with guests. If a room is a "partial ocean view" rather than "ocean view," be honest about it. It's not right to dupe customers.
Please be warned, double check your room location before you go. I booked a "Penthouse Ocean View." When I walked into the room, all I saw were other hotels, foothills and grass. I thought there must have been a mistake. I went back to check in and told them that perhaps there had been a mix up because I had booked an ocean view. The lady at the front desk said to me in all seriousness, "That room is deeded an ocean view. If you lean over the balcony, you can see the water." No joke. We were on the 16th floor. I'm not going to lean over the balcony. To the hotel's credit, they did change our room to a "full on" ocean view. Bottom line, this is a nice hotel and great amenities. I don't think I would stay in the room were in again because it was a king bed, sofa bed and kitchenette. Our balcony was squeezed in along other much larger balconies. It's a nice place for families and there seems to be room for all at the beach and poolside. I thought it was much better than Aulani, which is two hotels down. If you've ever done Disney, you know the place is packed. I didn't feel that way here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ko Olina is great.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Marriott Beach Resort is nice. These are time shares. Stayed at Aulani last year, which is newer and nicer, but if you want to be at Ko Olina with kids and can't get into Aulani, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Marriott room designed with customer in mind.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This is the best designed Marriott with customer need factor into.