Ratings based on 2,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Fantastic hotel. The room was large and comfortable. Roll away bed at no extra charge. The hotel was beautiful and right on the beach. The hallway was a little musty, but that's from being right on the beach. We enjoyed the rocking chairs and just watched people walking by. It was great just stepping out on to the sand or hanging out under the banyan tree. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altehrwürdiges Top-Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Das Hotel gehört nach wie vor zu den Top-Hotels in Waikiki. Allein der Eingang ist toll. Allerdings muss ich sagen dass das Flair von früher nicht mehr da ist. Früher war es ein gediegenes 5-Sterne Hotel mit Lei-Kranz und Ananassaft zur Begrüßung. Es spielte beim Frühstück auf der Terrasse ein Harfenspieler. Heute ist es ein recht trubeliges typisch amerikanisches 5-Sterne Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location, city view rooms small

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: loved the location and the public areas , a grand old lady
Cons: Bathrooms are tiny, room didn't get a full service every day so when you pay the same per day you expect clean bathroom at a minimum and towels
Location: Location is excellent and beautiful we will go back. Surfing out front superb. Yoga was lovely.
Loved the location and public areas of the hotel. Rooms were disappointing on first impression. City view rooms are small and a bit tired, had we known we would have upgraded to Tower or to ocean view,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location, nice room (partial ocean view in tower). Had some issues at check-in (wife's name was not on the reservation so they wouldn't allow her to check in without me, even after I called to add her) that left a bad taste in my mouth for the stay. But a pretty nice room. I've stayed in other Westins that were a little better maintained, but with a hotel that close to the beach, the building will show its age so it's expected. Tower elevators were pretty slow. There are only three for the 20+ floor tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

期待通りのモアナサーフライダー

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: 部屋からの景色、ホテル全体の雰囲気。 やはり、モアナサーフライダーに泊まっているというだけでとても気持ちが良かったです。
Cons: 旅行中にハイアットリージェンシーにも宿泊しましたが、部屋の設備に関してはハイアットリージェンシーに軍配が挙がります。 シャワーの水圧、コンセントの数、タオルの枚数等々、細かい配慮が少し欠けている様に感じました。 (ハイアットは改装したてなので、仕方が無い気もしますが・・・)
タワーウィングの32階、オーシャンフロントプレミアルームに宿泊しました。 運良く、角部屋を用意してもらえました。 特筆すべきは、やはり部屋からの眺め。ワイキキビーチとダイヤモンドヘッドの眺めがとにかく最高でした。 滞在中はラナイでぼーっとする時間も多かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach, in the heart of waikiki.
Cons: The resrt charge could be advertised upfront and not when you are checking in to the hotel.
Location: Many things to do and see in the area around the hotel. It is located right on the beach, and within walking distance of a lot of shops and restauran
Very nice hotel, and staff. the room was nice and clean but on the small side. not much room for luggage and moving around comfortably. There was also a 30 dollar a day resort charge, and a 15 dollar a day valet charge. Although you could park free about 3 block away in a partner hotels parking garage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

1回目の滞在が最高だったので2回目の滞在でした。ビーチとホテルが近いのがいい

Posted Jul 23, 2016
2歳の子供と一緒でした。 朝のブュッフェ付きにしましたが、白いご飯に納豆があり朝ごはんには困らずに6日間過ごせました何より子供にスタッフの方々が優しく大人は美味しい朝ごはんを海を見ながら食べれる。最高の毎日でした
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

わりと普通のホテルでした。

Posted Jul 22, 2016
海に近く立地は良いのですが、特にサービスを感じませんでした。 部屋のスリッパも忘れたらしく、ありませんでした。 普通のホテルでした。  
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ca.

closed to the beach, small room , ok clean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
To crowded , we had rented a car because we would visit other places at the Island. Have a hard time to park our car, parking spots are about 2 blocks away. Valet parking available, but hard to drive at very busy location. Small room, ocean view Great !! Good food . Next time , I would consider other hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
立地最高‼︎とても綺麗で、スタッフも親切な方ばかりでした。しかしながら、値段の割にやはり部屋は狭く古いと感じました。でも一度は宿泊してみたいホテルに宿泊でき、とても満足です!