Ratings based on 2,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monza

Wonderful hotel on Waikiki beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The position, the style and the class
Location: The hotel is in the center of Waikiki so it is right for shopping, for restaurant outside the hotel or just for walking and it is also on the beach.
We spent one week in this beautiful hotel directly on Waikiki beach. Everything was wonderful. Nice bar, nice restaurant and very relaxing rocking chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、山口県山口市

ゆったりした気持ちでホノルルを観光できる素敵なホテル

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: スタッフの方々のおもてなしの心、素晴らしい景色と波の音、ホテル内の静粛な環境と歴史を感じさせるたたずまい、ホノルル観光にベストなロケーション、フードコートへの利便性等が気に入りました。
Cons: シャワー室の床面と洗面所のフローリングとの段差があまりないため、シャワーを使う際にフローリングの床を濡らさないか心配になった。そのため、シャワーの水量を極力抑えて使用した。もし改善できるとしたら、もう少し段差をもうけて欲しい。
Location: ホノルル観光にベストなロケーション。具体的には、ホノルルの代表的なワイキキビーチまで徒歩10分以内、また、ダイヤモンドヘッドや市内観光に便利なトロリーバスの発着場(Tギャラリアの地下)までも徒歩10分以内、それに各種の食べ物を楽しめるフードコートまでも徒歩10分以内なので、便利である。
スタッフの方々のおもてなしの心と態度に迎えられ、ゆったりした気分で素敵な時間を過ごせて、よい思い出となりました。感謝しています。特に、青い空と白い雲、緑の椰子の木、水平線まで続く碧い海の景色、それに波の音に感激しました。また、帰国する際にホノルル空港行きのシャトルバスの再確認も手伝っていただき、とても助かりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Service, room and location all great....................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Beautiful Beachside

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: the look...the décor...the classic elegance and old plantation style feel. Comfortable beds, just lovely.
Cons: more restaurants choices.
Location: you are steps away from the nicest shops...upscale shops but also have convenient local ABC stores, food choices, can walk along the beach...
I just love the feel and look of this hotel. It is reminiscent of the plantation Hawaiian elegance of days past. Tastefully decorated to feel current amidst the classic architecture. You will never forget that you are in Hawaii ...so airy, crisp and inviting. I stayed there once before and plan to make this "my" hotel of choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, beach is wonderful, gorgeous hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
this was a special place to stay, beautiful, historical, well kept... concierge has everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Right on Wikiki beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: I've said it all
My room was in the old section of the hotel and was very large, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgable . The beach was great , and the restaurants terrific. Mai tais on the beach simply marvelous . Sunsets the very best. I cannot wait to return to that hotel, it really is the First Lady of Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

WAIKIKIの中心

Posted Feb 6, 2016
立地は文句なく便利。 海にも街にも直結。 そのため、ホテル内に宿泊客以外と思われる人(主に日本人?)が多く、 ざわついている感じがありました。 今回はクラブラウンジ利用可でしたので、クラブラウンジは快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middle river, mn

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The staff is outstanding. Our flight did not leave until 10pm and check out was noon. They held our luggage for us and They offered us a hospitality room to clean up in after sitting on the beach. Felt good to be clean before our flight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 京都

サービスは期待できない

Posted Feb 2, 2016
今回モアナのチャペルて結婚式を行い5泊したが、アップグレードなどはなく低層階の小さな部屋に泊まらされた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location and hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Our family loved every minute of our time at this hotel. We upgraded to a larger room which was so much better for a family of 4. Would highly recommend this facility.