Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy CA

Nice hotel , close to shops and beach, bus stop.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Room is clean
Cons: There is no refrigerator
Location: Nice location, close to everything
I can hear people from other room when they are noisy at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

問題ない中級ホテルです。

Posted Aug 27, 2015
エレベーターで待たされるのと、室内プールが小さいこと以外は全く問題なし。空港までのシャトルバスもすぐ予約できたし、エアコンの効きはいいし、快適でした。 ホテルには寝るだけタイプの旅行者にはリーズナブルでおすすめです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Moved us to the ohana east

Posted Aug 26, 2015
It wasnt bad...honestly we were out and doing thing but it was very comfortable and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Not bad, parking is terrible

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Good for its price. nice staff, Clean room. Parking experience is bad. Very difficult to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Amante, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for submitting your review on Expedia. We appreciate the comments we receive, whether positive or negative and use it to further improve our hospitality. Our parking can be challenging and we are always on the look-out on how we can improve in this area. Again, mahalo for staying with us! Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager OHANA Waikiki Malia Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

DFSにちかい

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: ロケーションが良い
Cons: ルームキーとエレベーターキーが一緒のICカードだが反応が悪い。
Location: DFS
ショッピングなどにはロケーションが良い。ルームキーとエレベーターキーが一緒のICカードだったが反応が悪い。2ベッドがダブルサイズで、4人宿泊だったが、大人4人では狭い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Good for the value

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Here's what to expect. Parking is fine. Never had to look for one, $25 a day. We paid $12. Resort fee is $11.95 per room per night. With tax $12.51. IHOP is attached with a bar to the side as well. Abc store is around the corner. WiFi in the lobby but not the rooms. They do have an Ethernet line. The laundry room has 4 washer/dryers on the 5th floor, no AC but really good breeze coming from outside. Our room was a city view, quiet and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central good access

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Affordable for central location, very nice helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Amante, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for submitting your review on Expedia. We are glad that your expectations were met. Our goal is to have our guests experience the Aloha spirit and I am glad that we achieved this goal. Again, mahalo for your kind remarks! Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager OHANA Waikiki Malia Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quite a nice hotel obviously

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: in room commodities. No microwave or kettle. TV range limited.
Location: Close to beach, shops and food outlets
Quite a nice hotel obviously used by Japanese tour groups. Staff are fairly responsive. Rooms are OK with minimal commodities. No problems with check in/out. Towels provided as required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Amante, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for your review on Expedia. We appreciate your comments and use it to further improve our hospitality. Thank your for staying with us. Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager OHANA Waikiki Malia Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

コスパ最高です!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
エレベーターの古さや、ハウスキーピングの漏れなどありましたが、スタッフのフレキシブルさと、ルームリクエストにばっちり応えていただけたこと、早めチェックインさせていただけたこと、眺めが良かったこと、などあり、コスパのとても良いホテルでした!目の前がトロリーやザ・バスのバス停、隣がDFS、人気レストランも多数でほんとに便利でしたので、またぜひ利用したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

日本語の通じるスタッフさんもいて安心

Posted Jun 30, 2015
ワイキキビーチから徒歩10分くらいのホテル。 とにかく交通の便がいいです。 もちろんワイキキビーチやワイキキ散策、アラモアナ方面や少し遠くへ行く時のバス停が近いのも魅力的。 日本語が喋れるスタッフさんも2〜3人居るので安心。 ただチェックインした時に受け取るトローリバス乗り放題のカードと部屋のカードキーのデザインが全く一緒で、何度か間違えて部屋に入れない!なんて事態もありました。紛らわしくならない様に注意が必要です!笑 まぁすぐスタッフさんが対応してくれるので問題はありませんでしたが。 でもカードのデザイン変えたらいいのにぃー。笑