Ratings based on 4,222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean rooms, nice staff, great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and the service provide.
Cons: Complimentary airport shuttle.
Location: Lots of activities nearby. Close to airport.
All staff were friendly and helpful. Great location with walkout right on the beach. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It is beautiful and in a good location.
This is a lovely hotel. The location is great right on the end of Waikiki beach. My only issue was at check in. I mentioned that I had booked the 4 rooms and wanted to make sure that they were there under each couple's name, which they were. I asked if he had good rooms for us and he said that we booked standard rooms so that is what we would get. He got my husband and I checked in and then proceeded to check in my sister-in-law and her husband and gave them an upgrade to an ocean view room but not us! While we were sitting right there next to them! We had a view of the building next door, so close you could almost reach out and touch it. The room was lovely but it was just a little hard to take since I was the one that did the research and picked out the hotel for 4 couples. Frustrating! I suppose we could have complained, but we didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AlohaAni, 5 stars!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great service, was helped from arrival to departure. AlohaAni was great. Would definitely return and recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Front Office , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort and for the nice comment about the staff and the location. Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review. Aloha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great hotel 15 ft from the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to shopping, eating, water sports.....
Excellent service from the time we arrived to the time we left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel on Waikiki

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable, and the staff were polite and helpful.
Cons: Free use to guests for sun loungers on beach in front of hotel. More tea/coffee &non-disposable cups in room. Locally manufactured soap & shampoo.
Location: Location was ok but there was no real benefit to being "on the beach." Activity was further along Waikiki.
It was a nice hotel on the beach but wasn't really worth the money as the facilities on the beach cost extra to use, i.e. sun loungers were operated by a third party. The room was clean and comfortable but having paid more for an ocean view,we had to overlook the rooftop of the building next door, and a building opposite for our 'view'. Only 1 coffee filter pack, (for 2 cups,) and 2 tea bags, ( 1green & 1 black) along with 2 disposable cups were provided. Surely it couldn't be too difficult to provide china cups or mugs. I really expected more for a supposed 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This was our fourth visit to the hotel and highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vacation

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping, close to dining, close to beach
This is the second time we stayed at the Outrigger Waikiki and we found it to be fantastic. Walk out the back door and you are on the beach, close walk to any dining, shopping or sightseeing you want. We highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Front Office , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort and for the nice comment about the staff and the location. Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review. Aloha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great experience. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort. We're glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we're thrilled that you plan on returning. We would be honored to be your hosts again! Mahalo and Aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location on the beach on the edge of Waikiki

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Located on beachfront, friendly staff, very good WiFi, close to restaurants
Location: Beachfront
This hotel is well located with a beachfront location and within comfortable walking distance of the hustle and bustle of central Waikiki - whether you choose to walk along the beachfront or down along the main shopping strip. Staff are friendly and helpful & rooms are of a good quality. WiFi worked very well throughout most of the hotel areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Front Office , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort and for the nice comment about the staff and the location. Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review. Aloha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Overall we were very satisfied as we had an upgraded room which was above expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Aloha Philip, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay a the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort. We're glad that you were very satisfied with your stay and we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Hawaii. Mahalo and Aloha!