Ratings based on 3,843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHINA

Excellent location in Waikiki beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: the location, the staffs, and the amenities.
Cons: It's a bit hard to go surfing on the beach, cause the sand is a little rocky, which hurts when you go in the water.
Location: right by the Waikiki beach walk. We love the restaurant of Penny's, and the food court at the Royal Hawaii Resort is only in 5 min walk.
We had a wonderful vacation here. The location is great. Just turn right, you can get lots of places to shop and eat; the conciege is also very nice; And the guest laundry really saved us much time. They also offer complimentary international call every day, and trolley to go to Diamond head/shopping mall/downtown...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was awesome!!!! Everybody was really nice a the location couldn't be better! Seconds to the beach and food and drinks right I front of your door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tennessee

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It is an excellent hotel near the beach,plenty of restaurants,and shopping. Our only complaint would be the quality of pillows on the bed. The staff was very friendly and always eager to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

カラカウアを利用するには最高

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ、綺麗さ。ショッピングなどのアクセスの良さ。
Cons: 特になし
スタッフの対応は普通。プールも特別感はない。ただし、部屋のきれいさやカラカウアを利用するには最適。家族連れにはランドリーもあるので、利用価値高い。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地の良いホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2016
家族4人、小学生の子供連れで泊まりました。12時頃着きましたが、チェックインはやはり2時過ぎにならないと無理ということで、プールサイドのカフェで時間をつぶしました。ポケモンゴーのポケストップになっていて、子供はずーっとポケモンゴーで遊んでくれました。お部屋は快適です。空調が乾燥してるのと、夜遅くまでバンドが歌ってるのだけが、難点です。立地が良いし、ホテル内のショアバードレストランは、自分でお肉を焼いたりするので楽しいしリーズナブルだし、こどもに優しいしいいです。日本語スタッフがフロントにいますのでとても安心です。洗濯機があるみたいですが、我が家は使用しませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very good

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Outrigger Reef is the best resort in Waikiki, location is perfect, much better than any other resorts nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リクエストがされてなく不自由した。

Posted Aug 28, 2016
予約エージェントの問題かホテルの問題なのか? 3人で宿泊なのにベットが2つ。 事前リクエストが反映されず。 料金にあってない気がします。 それさえなければ快適な旅だったのに。残念!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P Connecticut

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This is the second time I've stayed at the "Reef"! Love the fact that you walk out the front entrance and into the water! The Shorebird has a great selection for a breakfast buffet with the sound of the waves crashing adding ambiance. All hotel staff were kind and helpful. Perhaps something could be done about the key situation in the elevators. Everyone had the same concerns. The key sometimes didn't get the elevator moving to the selected floors. Nevertheless, I will be staying at the Outrigger Reef the next time I am in Hawaii as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Steps away from beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Starbucks in lobby, mini marts, laundry, gym, relaxing atmosphere, staff and the whole experience was excellent. Booking next stay here again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

笑顔あふれるホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2016
ホテル従業員の方の笑顔がとても素敵なホテルです。海も目の前で、カラカウア通りから徒歩5分程度の立地でアクセスに便利!