Ratings based on 3,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

Restaurants Expensive and Room Cleaning Disappoint

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Room cleaning. Have a real concierge desk - not just a sales desk
Location: The hotel is right on the beach which is great. However with all the changes on Waikiki the only thing to do in the immediate vicinity is shopping
I have stayed at this hotel before and it was awesome which was why I wanted to stay there again. This trip I found the front desk check in/out staff were awesome as expected. But the room was not cleaned properly - only beds made up and garbages emptied - no dusting, replacing dirty glasses. The "concierge" is not a concierge but a sales activity desk where they try to "sell" you something rather than give directions, information, advice as a concierge does in most hotels. The one guy was so totally rude and condescending I just went online and booked things myself. While the food in the restaurants is great the prices are really high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NAGOYA

騒音

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location: ロケーションはかなり良く便利
オーシャンビューの部屋に宿泊しましたが、直ぐ下の換気口のファンの音がかなり大きくて睡眠に支障がでました。その他はほぼ満足です。以前オーシャンフロントに宿泊しましたがそちらの方向は騒音がなく快適でしたが、料金が上がるのでそれが問題です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチフロントでハイコストパフォーマンス

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: 眺望 レストラン
Cons: 設備がやや古い
Location: ビーチフロント
ダイヤモンドヘッドオーシャンフロントに宿泊。部屋からの眺望は抜群であり、コストパフォーマンスに優れていると感じた。当初フロントで低層階の部屋を案内されそうになったが、交渉した結果9階の部屋に変更していただいた。 日本語は基本的に通じないのである程度慣れた方が利用するのがベターかと判断する。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
オーシャンフロントからの眺めは良かったですが、備品や部屋の設備があまり良くありませんでした。例えば、湯船が浅く日本人向きではなかったです。細いですが洗濯紐もヘタって役に立ちませんでした。金庫も使える状態ではありませんでした。日本語を話せるスタッフがいないので、英語が話せないと苦労するかもしれません。現地で追加で払うフィーも結構な額になるので(駐車場を利用すると更に)、同じ額でもうワンランク上のホテルに泊まれば良かったと思います。ホテル内に入っているフラグリルとデュークスを利用しましたが、こちらのレストランは2つとも良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

好立地で利便性は抜群

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: エレベーターのキャパ(能力)がホテルの規模と比較して小さく、ストレスを感じる。
Location: ビーチに隣接しており、且つ目抜き通り沿いにありショッピングや食事にも便利。
多少古さを感じながらも、充分にくつろげる部屋でした。 ホテル従業員の皆さまはフレンドリーで親切でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Kamehameha. Thank you for your recent stay at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the elevators system. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us and we hope to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Posted Nov 27, 2016
ロケーションはワイキキのど真ん中に位置しており非常に便利だった。 また、チェックイン、チェックアウト共に対応してくれたフロントの男性がとても親切でとても印象がよかった。 次回訪れるときにもまた利用したいと思う。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Kao. Thank you for your recent stay at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted that you had a great check-in and check-out experiences. We are proud of our prime oceanfront location in the very heart of Waikiki. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and shopping.
We rented a car and the staff were so sweet and had our car to us immediately. Everyone was so helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Sandra Louise. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear you experienced wonderful service from all of our staff. Each and everyone of our hosts love working together to ensure our guests feel at home and appreciated throughout their stay. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

November stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Check in was great. Staff accommodating. Room quite dusty on arrival but cleaned after we asked. Generally very good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Rachel. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We appreciate your compliments of our check-in service, accommodating staff and good value. Mahalo for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチに近い素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 25, 2016
特に不満不便はなく、客室も毎日キレイであった。ビーチに行く時はプールサイドでタオルを借りることができ便利。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Vicky. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear that you are very pleased with your accommodation and it is wonderful to hear that you loved the amazing views from our Oceanfront rooms. Mahalo Nu Loa for your 5-star rating of our resort and we hope to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great staff and great position.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Had a great stay here for 9 nights. The staff were absolutely lovely - very helpful and friendly and there were plenty of them! As all reviews say, the hotel is in a brilliant position, in the hub of Waikiki and right on the best part of the beach. Yep, the rooms are a bit dated, but ours was certainly very well maintained, very clean, and the beds were extremely comfy. Thought the walk-in-robe off the bathroom was good, it was nice to have our clothes and suitcases out of the way. We stayed in an Ocean View room and had a superb view of the beach. Room was very quiet, I guess an advantage of older hotels is that the walls aren't made of paper. Couldn't fault anything about the hotel. Will we be back, you betcha!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Lucy. Thank you for spending 9 nights at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted that you were impressed with our friendly staff, oceanfront location, Ocean View rooms' views and comfortable beds. Mahalo Nui Loa for giving us a 5-star rating and will return. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon.