Ratings based on 1,963 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

We came for the Sony Open golf tournament

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The same as above and also the rooms were good sized.
Cons: The elevator was a problem at times.
Location: Restaurants and shopping.
We enjoyed the location of the hotel, its access to restaurants, shopping, and nightlife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Lily Tran - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Lynn. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort during the Sony Open. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the rooms size. We truly appreciated your 5-star rating of our resort. We hope to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: You basically didn't have to leave the property for anything, food, shopping, laundry, beach, etc. But if you did, you were on the main strip.
Location: Right on the beach and ocean. 25 min. From the airport. On main strip with more restaurants, shopping, transportation all within a very short distance
Started out very well from the first step in the door. From friendly, efficient check in/out to a helpful activities desk that produced what they suggested. The food, staff and ambience at all restaurants was excellent and of course just steps away from the beach and ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Lily Tran - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Solo Traveler. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. It is so wonderful to hear your rave review of our resort and many wonderful compliments about our beachfront location, service, rooms and restaurant. Mahalo Nui Loa for your 5-star rating. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location but getting tired

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great location and lovely beach
Cons: Television/Cable selection
Location: Many restaurants close
We have stayed here before but the hotel is showing its age. One particular annoyance is the pitiful television service- either no commercial channels or bad interference
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Its location, facilities and views.
We enjoyed our stay at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort very much. Very central location, great views and very comfortable rooms. Staff were very friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Marina. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We truly appreciate your 5-star rating and compliments about our great location, service and rooms. Mahalo Nui Loa staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a great area

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Beach is on your doorstep with plenty of daily activities such as boats, surfing lessons nearby and snorkeling.
Our daily maid service was slow in coming each day and didn't always refill the coffee accoutrements, nothing major. Cleanliness overall was good. Upon check-in we were told wifi was free but at the end of our stay, we were charged a fee for resort services which included wifi. Seems misleading!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Downtown Waikiki

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great location, downtown Waikiki, across the street from the International Marketplace. Nice farmers market just around the corner. The only downfall with this hotel is the rooftop air conditioner/fans on the surrounding lower buildings are very loud. We booked three rooms and were on the seventh and eight floors, The fans did not keep us awake but they were still loud even with the the sliding door closed. The restaurants in the hotel were very good and the service was excellent. Hotel staff is very friendly. One more plus is the elevators are secure, must have a room key to access the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Kat. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff and our secure elevators system. We are so sorry to hear about the noise from the air conditioning system from our neighboring building. We truly appreciate all your feedback as we continuing to strive to provide all guests with the best accommodation and services. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Salty from Georgia

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and well maintained. It was right on the beach.
Cons: I hated the elevator system. You had to wait for 10 min. at a time for an elevator.
Location: close to looks of stores for shopping and food places.
The hotel was great but, one of the excursions I booked through the Concierge was the worst. I do not feel like the Concierge, looked out for my best interest. We booked a culinary tour but, many of the restaurants on the tour were closed. I think the company and or the Concierge should have informed us that the Monday after Christmas was a holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Salty from Georgia. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We appreciate your compliments about our clean rooms and oceanfront location. Your feedback about the concierge is very concerning as we strive to provide all guests with the highest levels of service at all times. We will certainly address this issue appropriately. We appreciate your feedback about the elevator waiting time. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outrigger Waikiki

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location, hotel room need update m All Outrigger got recently sold , changes may be coming on this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We appreciate your 5-star rating and glad to hear you enjoyed our great location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on Waikiki beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location, nice hotel, great shopping and restaurants it was the perfect Waikiki location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We truly appreciated your 5-star rating of our resort and facilities. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our perfect Waikiki location. Our prime oceanfront location in the very heart of Waikiki allows our guests easy access to the best shopping, dining and entertainment venues Honolulu has to offer. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We enjoyed our experience at the hotel. Service was excellent. Location terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location and excellent service. We truly appreciate your 5-star rating of our resort. Please come back soon. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us.