Ratings based on 2,992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The staff was great! The location was perfect for shopping and right on the beach. Recommend this hotel :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very Nice Hotel on Waikiki Beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms, amenities (water left in the room every day!), convenience to Waikiki and Honolulu, staff.
Cons: The elevators!
Location: Close to Duke Kamehameha park and statue, lots of good restaurants nearby and two good ones in the hotel. Convenient to Diamond Head.
My wife and I spent our 30th anniversary in Honolulu at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. It's a very nice hotel, with an excellent staff. You're, of course, right on the beach and in the middle of everything. The gift shops are very nice, and the restaurants are first class. We especially enjoyed Chuck's Steak House. Duke's is not too bad, but just a little too busy (it's right on the way to the beach). The only complaint we had was the very confusing elevator system. It's too difficult to explain in the review, and kind of difficult to explain in person. Suffice to say that when one opens up, it looks like a clown car emptying out - they're just packed because people get tired of waiting. I would highly recommend the Outrigger and know that you will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Where Everything Happens

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The location, the history and the true Aloha Spirit.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: We love to walk, so everything is easily accessible
We love the action around this hotel. It is very clean, friendly and welcoming. we keep going back, wouldn't stay anywhere else on Waikiki.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Four night stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Large spacious bedroom with nice view.
Cons: More tea bags.
Location: We walked every day and made use of the concierge's advice on what activities to take part in. Recommend sunset cruise from beach in front of hotel.
Large room with two queen beds and nice view of the beach. Room was clean and bathroom was also of good size. There was a small closet to keep the bags in so less clutter in the bed room. Water was free daily which was great. There could have been more tea bags available. All in all a very nice place to stay and the staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Overall, the hotel was nice. The staff were very welcoming. The issues I had was the noise on the east side of the hotel and the resort and parking fee. There's a club a few hotels down and the sound through the doors is loud. Also, I think the resort fee and parking fee was rediculously high. It's $31 for the resort fee and $35 for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from さいたま市

ビーチ前、好立地の穴場ホテル

Posted Aug 24, 2016
モアナサーフライダーとロイヤルハワイアンの間で、高級感はないものの、ビーチ前、ワイキキのど真ん中にあり、好立地。スタッフはみなさん、親切で、日本人も他のホテルと比べ、少なく良かったです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

해변가깝고 쇼핑하기 좋은 호텔

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: 해변에서 가깝고 방도 전체적으로 좁지 않아서 맘에 들었습니다.
Cons: 개선점은 딱히 생각나는게 없네요.
Location: 위치는 정말 괜찮은거 같구요. 주변에 맛집과 쇼핑할수 있는곳이 많아서 좋았습니다.
와이키키 비치가 바로 앞에 있어서 해변에서 물놀이 하기 좋았습니다. 그리고 수영장에도 사람이 많지 않아서 아이와 놀기 좋았고요. 리조트내 식당도 나름 괜찮았고, 주변에 맛집들이 많은 편이예요~ 치즈케잌팩토리와 울프강스테이크, 하드락카페 등 도보로 이용 가능한 위치였습니다. 그리고 리조트 주변에 쇼핑가능한 상점들이 많아서 쇼핑하기에도 괜찮았어요~ 리조트 방키로 근처 트롤리 이용가능합니다. 중간에 룸을 바꿨는데 미리 전날 체크아웃/체크인해서 다음날 아침에 짐을 옮겨서 편하게 룸도 바꿀수 있었습니다. 숙박비가 싼편은 아니지만 매우 만족스러웠습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

ワイキキ中心部の初心者向き

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: なんと言っても地の利、あとコインランドリーが多数あって助かりました。
Cons: コネクションフィーに入っているバスが全く来なかった。 ラナイの柵が低いことと、エレベーターが混むこと。 プールはもう少し大きいとありがたい。
Location: まさにワイキキのど真ん中、その割には静かでした。
ワイキキのほぼ中心部なので、買い物や海水浴は車いらず。 逆にバレーパーキングしか無いので、レンタカーだと高くつきます。 海を目の前に見たい方は、オーシャンビューではなく、オーシャンフロントにしないと残念かも。 部屋の設備は古いながらも機能していましたが、シャワーの自由度などがありません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

どこに行くにもGoodなロケーション

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: ホテル内にBLUENOTEがあり、本場のLiveが楽しめます。 1Fにはいろいろなショップもあり、とても便利。 部屋のエアコンもよくきいて快適でした。
Cons: 部屋のお隣がにぎやかな時は、少々気になります。
Location: なによりホテルのロケーションがとてもよく、買い物に(GALLERIAも近く)、食事に、 ビーチに、タクシーやThe Busを使っての遠出にもとても便利です。
ホテルの1F入口が小さめなので少々出入りしずらいですが、2Fに上がり広々としたシックなロビーとフロントが 落ち着きます。 スタッフの方の対応も丁寧で良かったです。 部屋からの海の眺めも程よく波の音がハワイにいることを実感させてくれます。。 宿泊客の殆どが、アメリカ本土からの方が多く、ホテル内では日本語は通用しないことだけ心がけください。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca.

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel walking distance where we want to go.Room was clean the rug need to be updated comportable bed bathroom clean the only thing my complaint the tub is slow in draining we notify them they fix it but same thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Frank. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. We are so sorry to hear about the bathtub drain repair. Please rest assured that it is always our goal to ensure that our guests are satisfy with their accommodation and services, we truly appreciated your feedback. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming back soon.