Ratings based on 4,622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It's an older hotel with modern renovations. It was a great hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled. Great hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great hotel. You are literrly right in the middle of everything in Waikiki. The rooms are newly remodeled, and look very stylish. The beach is right across the street. The staff is nice and they are always there when you need them. We have been visiting Waikiki for the last three years, and so far Pacific Beach is our #1 hotel. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Steps from the Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location only a few blocks from shopping the Zoo and across the street from beach. Room was just remodeled. Still remodeling common areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチは目の前

Posted Aug 25, 2016
ビーチは目の前で、リーズナブル。 レストランの水槽が工事中で残念だったが、普段は泳いでいる魚を見ながら食事ができる。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waikikibeachに近いお部屋が綺麗なホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2016
お水のサービス、beachタオルのサービスもあって、滞在中は快適にすごせました。 お部屋も広くて、セミダブルのベットも寝心地がよかったです!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

The hotel is under construction

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is undergoing an expansion construction making the stay completely inconvenient and uncomfortable. Drilling and hammering noises all day won't let you relax or even give you a break to think. The elevators are out of order or taking forever to reach your floor. The access to the pool and the reception is blocked by the construction so you have to walk into the street and around the building to reach them. They charge expensive "Amenity fees" (which have no legal ground and are not included in your room price). I left out the good points of the hotel because the bad points are way too annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It was centrally located and across the street from the beach
Location: One of the things we enjoyed was Farmers Market at Kings Village
Our experience was great, the staff was friendly, room was clean. The hotel is undergoing a total renovation makeover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Close to the beach, but very expensive fees.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice, clean and great staff. But very expensive food and fees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

ビーチは目の前!お水は無料!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
良かったです!ビーチは目の前だし、チェックイン時にビニールの簡易水筒を人数分頂けて、そこに一階の給水機で無料でミネラルウォーターを好きなだけくめます。毎朝、コーヒーを飲む前や出掛ける前に簡易水筒やペットボトルに沢山汲んで使わせていただきました。ホットポットは部屋にないのでhousekeepingかな?に電話して持ってきてもらいました。 コーヒーメーカーはありましたがレフィルのカセット式なのでお湯だけを沸かせなかったのでホットポット必要でした。 コインランドリーがタワー毎だとは思いますが、それにしても洗濯機、乾燥機共に三台ずつしかないのがいたかったです。 その他は特に困ったことはありませんでした。ワイキキの繁華街からは少し遠いのでDFSやロイヤルハワイアンに頻繁に行くかたには少し遠いかなー お土産や荷物をもって15分の距離は辛いですからね。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location. Great staffs. Room is a little old, but it is ok. Elevator is a bit slow. Overall it is a great stay! Thank you!