Ratings based on 4,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fabulous Hotel Great Location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Best Location Friendly, Helpful, Informative Staff Good Price For Rooms Clean Rooms Excursion Pick Ups Are Convenient, Outside Of Hotel
Cons: Stop Sales People In Lobby (the store next to main/front doors) From Trying To Fix Your Face/Complexion And Giving Out Samples, Very Aggressive
Location: Directly Across From Waikiki Beach Honolulu Zoo And Diamond Head Within Walking Distance Other Hotels, Eateries, And Many Stores Nearby
We were fortunate to stay in an oceanfront room with a balcony. The view of Waikiki Beach was spectacular! Our room was very clean, had plenty of chairs, and a very comfortable bed. The staff members were all pleasant, helpful, and very informative. We had many conversations with the hotel manager, Katherine. She was an exceptional manager, personally making sure our stay was enjoyable. The hotel restaurant offered a variety of delicious foods, a little pricey but well worth it. Of course the huge aquarium in the restaurant is a real crowd pleaser. The hotel is in a prime location, beachfront! You just need to cross the main street and the beach is right there! The Honolulu Zoo is within walking distance along with many stores and eateries. The advertisement boasting that they have the best garlic shrimp right outside of the hotel is correct! We have been back in NJ 3 weeks and we are craving garlic shrimp! Without a doubt we will return to The Pacific Beach Hotel if we are lucky enough to get back to Oahu! The 3.5 rating should be changed to a 5.0. Pacific Beach is not as fancy and updated as some other nearby hotels but Pacific Beach has the best location, is clean, and has a friendly staff of hard workers eager to please their visitors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Enjoyed the location and view of ocean.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very relaxing room, the bed was very comfortable. Maid service was excellent. Not impressed with the Oceanarium restaurant. Always full, we were told we could sit at the bar to eat on the high chairs. No compensation, I think the hotel should give a discount for eating there. The Vine-Vera vendors should be kicked out with their sale tactics. The Garlic Shrimp vendors was so nausiating, smelling that very time I stepped outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

I'd return!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location is superb, being literally across the street from the beach. The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room are a plus.
Cons: The hotel is beginning to show it's age. The walls were bare; a few pictures would liven it up. Not much drawer space. The pool is not welcoming!
Location: Perfect! A bit away from the centre of the busy area but still across the street from the beach.
I am a frequent visitor to Waikiki and have tried out many hotels but I usually end up coming back to the Pacific Beach Hotel. The staff have always been courteous and friendly. The room is always clean. Location is excellent! I'm not a fan of "resort fees" and don't feel I got value for the amount they charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel but out-dated.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Free internet service and a microwave
Location: Excellent location
The hotel was clean and the staff very nice; however, the room was outdated and needs some sprucing-up such as new carpet, new furniture, and some nice pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 兵庫

最高

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: 眺望が最高!
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: カピオラニ公園が近いので朝の散歩は良いですよ。
ワイキキの中心からは少し離れていますが、カピオラニ公園には近いし、客室からダイヤモンドヘッドも正面に見れて最高にハワイを満喫できました。 喫煙室があるのもうれしいですね~。100%ではありませんが、当日に喫煙室が開いていたので変更してくれました。 フロントには日本語をしゃべれるスタッフもいたので安心ですよ。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: close to beach, restaurants, buses. enjoyed aquarium. access to bottled water great!
Cons: would be nice to have a sitting area in lobby.
Location: hotel right in middle of Waikiki so easy access to beach, shopping, dining, buses.
check in was good and quick. rooms were small, especially bathroom. No sitting area in room. staff were quite friendly and helpful. we weren't advised of smoking area on deck which wud have been nice to know. rooms a little dated, but not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Near the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We Pay for a view in the ocean and they give us half view .So We are very angre becayse We speak With expedía by the phone and they said us ok u have view in ocean !we go there and they give us half view !we take taxi from AirPort and they charge us 50$ for 15" distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Eriko, Hotel Management
Aloha greece! Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Pacific Beach Hotel. Please accept my deepest apology for not meeting your expectation and confusion on the category description. Please know that we do offer several types of Ocean View rooms. An Ocean View Category that we offer are the rooms with side view of the Ocean from a point inside the room, but it is not necessary an unobstructed view. A Partial Ocean View is where the Ocean can be seen from outside of the lanai with less view of the ocean compare to the Ocean View rooms. In addition, we offer Ocean Front rooms that have complete unobstructed views of the ocean with rooms facing the ocean. We always try our best to inform our guests about the room category prior to arrival, but I apologize again that it was not the case for you for the confusion upon arrival. Please let us know when you are coming back next time and we are more than happy to assist you. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Mahalo, Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Nice save

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We had a group needing 3 rooms after the place we booked a place nearby looked like it was part of Friday the 13th. Staff helped us find rooms at the best price and very helpful. After a LONG day of travels it was nice to get in to a safe, clean and well equipped room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

We had a group needing 3 rooms after the place we

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Location: Near everything you need or want to do.
We had a group needing 3 rooms after the place we booked a place nearby looked like it was part of Friday the 13th. Staff helped us find rooms at the best price and very helpful. After a LONG day of travels it was nice to get in to a safe, clean and well equipped room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Good save

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We had a group needing 3 rooms after the place we booked a place nearby looked like it was part of Friday the 13th. Staff helped us find rooms at the best price and very helpful. After a LONG day of travels it was nice to get in to a safe, clean and well equipped room.