Ratings based on 4,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

海に近くてお手頃価格

Posted Aug 27, 2016
今回3泊だけこちらのホテルにお世話になりました。 オーシャンビューでの予約でしたがまさかのアップグレードでオーシャンフロントに! 低層階でしたがとても素敵な眺めでした! ただ、エレベーターが遅かったり、開くボタンを押していても勝手にドアが閉まったりと少し古さを感じました。 また、改装中だということもあり、ランドリー室がオーシャナトリウムタワーにしかなかったのも不便でした。洗濯機・乾燥機それぞれ4台ほどしかなかったのでかなり待ちました… あまり気にしない方であれば、宿泊料もかなりお手頃で海にも直ぐに行ける立地なのでオススメです。 上記の問題を除けばとても良い時間を過ごすことが出来ました!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地抜群のホテル

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: ABCが真下にある点。 マックも目の前。バーガーキングは徒歩3分。 ダイヤモンドヘッド下まで市バスで15分(そこから入り口の駐車場まで徒歩20分くらい)
早朝着の便で到着しました。空港からシャトルバスで約30分。 チェックイン前でしたが荷物を預ける事が可能です。 フロントは、カーペット張りなので、ホテル入り口から大きなスーツケースを転がすのに苦労します。 チェックインの際に、水筒?のような物をくれました。 2日間はパシャルビュー、2日間はオーシャンフロントで宿泊しました。 パーシャルでも十分、海は見れます。(バルコニーから) オーシャンフロントは、まさに目の前でした。 コンシェルジュも一応、いますので、ツアー、レンタカー、食事など相談できます。(日本語はビミョー) オーシャンフロントのタワー1階に、冷水マシーンがあるので、毎日、いつでも水はタダ! 同じくタワー1階には、ABCストア。横にはマクドナルド。 夜にはホテル下にガーリックシュリンプの屋台が来ます。 ニンニクの匂いはホテル上階まできます。窓は閉めておきましょう。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

次は使わない

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: 設備古すぎ
Location: ビーチには近いがやはり中心部から遠いため、食事、買い物 に不便。
工事中だったり、使えない施設があることなどの説明が一切なかった。 チェックイン時もルームキーを渡されただけ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as pictured

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: I like the convenience of it being walking distance to everything in Waikiki.
When I checked in the representative tried to convince me to downgrade to a room with no balcony and would waive only parking fee and amenities fee. I turned down the offer and was stuck with what seemed like a partial ocean view instead of an ocean view room. I was a little disappointed when i walked into the room. It is overpriced, you can stay in a nicer room for less at another hotel. I will not be returning to this hotel. The room was old and the mirrors had a lot of blacked out spots the shower is old and stained. When I asked to speak to the manager about my disappointment he was not available and as I was only staying the night I did not want to keep waiting and wasting my day. The hotel is being renovated so the pool was not available, I wish i would have known this in advance before booking. Lastly, there was a plate with food out on the hallway from the floor I stayed at. That plate of food was there from when I checked in till when I checked out the next morning. It made the hallway smell terrible! I even took a picture because I was shocked that the cleaners did not pick it up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It's an older hotel with modern renovations. It was a great hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled. Great hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great hotel. You are literrly right in the middle of everything in Waikiki. The rooms are newly remodeled, and look very stylish. The beach is right across the street. The staff is nice and they are always there when you need them. We have been visiting Waikiki for the last three years, and so far Pacific Beach is our #1 hotel. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Steps from the Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location only a few blocks from shopping the Zoo and across the street from beach. Room was just remodeled. Still remodeling common areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチは目の前

Posted Aug 25, 2016
ビーチは目の前で、リーズナブル。 レストランの水槽が工事中で残念だったが、普段は泳いでいる魚を見ながら食事ができる。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waikikibeachに近いお部屋が綺麗なホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2016
お水のサービス、beachタオルのサービスもあって、滞在中は快適にすごせました。 お部屋も広くて、セミダブルのベットも寝心地がよかったです!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

The hotel is under construction

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is undergoing an expansion construction making the stay completely inconvenient and uncomfortable. Drilling and hammering noises all day won't let you relax or even give you a break to think. The elevators are out of order or taking forever to reach your floor. The access to the pool and the reception is blocked by the construction so you have to walk into the street and around the building to reach them. They charge expensive "Amenity fees" (which have no legal ground and are not included in your room price). I left out the good points of the hotel because the bad points are way too annoying.