Ratings based on 4,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: A shame that a lot of the facilities were closed for renovation during my stay
Location: Waikiki beach at your door step, bus stops out the front, most tours will pick you up from this hotel.
A short walk from most things. Was disappointed to find out after booking that the aquarium in the restaurant was closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Not recommended. The only good thing about this hotel is location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our room was newly renovated. Beautiful! Nice view from 16th floor. Stay away from time share presentation by Wyndham! They smile until you say no thanks. Then they insult you, and make it personal!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Old hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Good position and nice staff on the desk
Cons: Makes sure the cleaners are told how many are in the room and if possible, if you have a larger rooms give larger beds
Location: Located opposite the beach and safe swimming area
WE had paid for an ocean view room and queen size beds but on arrival we were told the hotel was fully booked and our room was in the old part of the hotel and had 2 double beds only. The room was still classed as ocean view but only if you looked over the balcony other than that you look at the building next door. The hotel staff were very pleasant and gave us this room instead of the room assigned for us. The hair dryer did not work and the toilet kept running until you moved the sistine handle. There was only 3 towels for 4 people so we asked the cleaners for another which they gave us the next day only 3. Again asked for an extra towel which we got and the next day again only 3 left. The back building is being renovation and I believe it is very nice. Would still recommend this hotel because of the position and the staff but ask for the back building and not the old front building until it is renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tri Valley

Great Location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice modernized hotel convenient location next to the beach and walking distance to all the stores and shopping malls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO POOL!!!!!!!!!!! No Oceanarium!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: concierge was nice
We arrived and checked in. We were never told the pool was closed for reno's, or that the oceanarium was under reno also. AND no laundry facilities! There is alot of reno's being done(NOISY) and they never told us ANY of this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonne Terre, MO

Great location and view!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The location and view were great! Unfortunately the condition of the hotel is holding it back from being a truly great place. It's a bit dated (at least in the beach tower) and the elevators are painfully slow. The staff is Awesome though and always greet you with a smile. The true Aloha spirit lives here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビーチにもショッピングにも最適

Posted Jul 16, 2016
ビーチが側に有るので、遊びに行くのも楽チンです。 また、ABCストアがホテルの1階に有るため、夜でも外に出ずに買い物に行けます。 ショッピングモールも歩いていける距離に有るので、買い物をしても帰りの心配は不要です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: No much
Cons: Service
The hotel was close to the beach and the main area of Wakaii, but they are currently under renovations, and the pool was closed, also the noise from the renovations were annoying. The hotel staff do not give you the correct advise - for example they indicated they would need a $50 deposit for the room only on checking-out we were told that they would refund the deposit of $300 with was $50 per day. You also need to pay $20 per day as a resort fee, but I am not sure what it included and there were no discounts as the pool was closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
お掃除が行き届き気持ちよく過ごせました プールが工事中で使えませんでしたが、海が目の前なので問題ありません