Ratings based on 2,753 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Canada

Review of hotel stay in Jan 2017 at Pacific Beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and all amenities. Reasonably close to the shopping core, and we walked down there one day
Cons: Just as related above
Location: We liked the beach, the ABC stores which had great coffee and lunch snacks. We just had to walk a couple blocks to Lulus where we had a nice dinner.
The hotel was close to the beach and this was good. Our room was nice, recently updated. The products in the bathroom were very good. We knew there were ongoing renovations. This didn't really affect us. We missed the aquarium setting for the buffet! We tried the breakfast buffet on the third floor - not very good for $22 each or whatever it was - expensive. The meat was a bit dried out, and the overall atmosphere was kind of tired. We didn't go back. Also there were no washrooms just off the lobby which would have been helpful. Prior to leaving for our cruise we went on a tour and left our luggage with the valet after checking out - this was easy and very helpful. I also had difficulty reaching Roberts Hawaii regarding the tours I booked in Canada prior to our leaving. And I was a bit concerned as it was now past the 48 hour deadline. the front desk staff were so helpful. they called Roberts for me, and the next morning directed me to your tour area where all was checked out and we went on our tours as planned. All the staff were courteous and friendly. We would stay again, and hope the hotel completes it renovations by the time we get back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under complete renovation .

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything is under construction
Location: Close to beach and shopping areas
Hotel is under complete renovation so you have to expect workers and some of the amenities not operating.It is quite tolerable and still worth staying at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel staff nice amd location is close to downtow and front bech hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Perfect Waikiki hotel location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel is under construction, however, if you are needing a nice modern spot to stay and want convenience and access to Waikiki beach, THIS IS YOUR PLACE :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Way better than the Aston down the street. Wish we would have stayed there the whole trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff friendly.... awesome views .

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Locations
Cons: Faster lifts
Had a great stay with a group of 7, unfortunately they were in the process of renovating so a few inconveniences, but overall loved it. Have stayed before and would stay again, looking forward to the new renovations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room we stayed in was newly remodeled and overlooked the beach. Bathroom small but room plenty big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lot of space and clean,great view,very confortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: A lot of space
Location: Very good location everything beside the hotel abc store,restaurant...
Good experience It was so peacefull and relax. The Beds were so confortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Cons: Speedier lifts
Location: Right on the beach, right in the heart of everything... restaurants, shopping and lots of relaxation
The second time we have stayed here, great location, rooms are comfy.. loved the bed - best sleeps ever. Unfortunately renovations were taking place so a bit of noise and no restaurant... but look forward to the finished result. We will be back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing place to stay at

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: They have blocked few paths due to construction , I did't see the hotel aquarium due to construction.
Location: Waikiki beach
I was there for a week . Sean at desk got an amazing room on the 37th floor, room 3766 which had an ocean view & Diamond head. The staff is very good & got a free complementary beach chairs & towels . I enjoyed my stay will come back again next time.