Ratings based on 2,851 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams lake, BC

view of beach area good staff super friendly

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: internet service
Location: the beach was close, good eat areas close- by
the only annoying thing was the internet service was very sporatic and annoying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great ocean view

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice clean room, had been remodeled recently. Close to abc store, McDonald's, and other dinning. We had an ocean view which we enjoyed. Beach is just across the street. Only thing I'd wish to change was the bathroom, it was a little tight. Very nice staff and concierge, who was very helpful in planning our Pearl Harbor tour. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

amazing - but under construction

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: decor was great - location amazing
Cons: once construction done - this will be perfect hotel
Location: right across from waikiki beach - so great that they lend you beach chairs and beach towels
so beautiful and across the street from the best beach!!!! - we had a very good rate due to the construction; which was loud for sure - but we didn't stay in the room all day so who cares!!!!! going to be gorgeous - rooms were already done and were super! little mini fridge is so handy - and perfect lanai to sit and watch the waves-- we didn't have ocean front --- but ocean view was just great! stay here - and love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice place, reasonable prices on breakfast and bar menu, buffet is expensive but Very Good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALBERTA CANADA

BRIGHT CHEERFUL ROOM

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: RENOVATED ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. THE LOCATION IS GREAT BEING RIGHT ON THE BEACH. LOTS OF PARKING IN THE PARKCADE.
Cons: MORE HELP ON THE FRONT DESK. PHONED DOWN TO FRONT DESK A NUMBER OF TIMES WITH NO RESPONSE.
Location: RIGHT ON BEACH IN THE CENTER OF EVERYTHING. SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS GALORE, ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.
RENOVATED ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE. HAD A WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE OCEAN AND DIAMONDHEAD. REALLY ENJOYED THE OCEAN BREEZE COMING IN THROUGHT OUR PATIO DOORS AND BALCONY. LOCATION IS GREAT. WHEN RENOS ARE DONE IT WILL BE A SUPER PLACE. ONLY COMPLAINT WAS FRONT DESK WAS ALWAYS OVERLY BUSY AND UNDERSTAFFED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Hotel Will be Good When Renovations Complete

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We understood before booking there were major renovations going on and that is why we got a reduced rate. Overall the room was excellent the location is across the road from beach which is excellent. They offer beach chairs which was really nice. Will go back again for sure. Staff really were great considering the construction work going on. When complete it will be a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Disappointed

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff was helpful, but I could not get cleaning properly done in room. They skipped the bathroom most days. Forgot to give us clean glasses. Pretended to make beds, but found tissues in it from the night before. I did not appreciate having to pay $20.00 per day amenities fee when there was no swimming pool, constant noise from construction, which started early in the morning. Partially working elevators used by their staff to transport large items in place of using service elevators because it would involve some walking on their part. Guests waited up to 15 minutes for an elevator. Using amenities and paying for them should be a choice for guests, not a mandatory fee. I was told the fee included coffee in room. Really???? What hotel charges for coffee in the rooms??? Work out facility was old and outdated, not to mention, probably not clean. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rental car parking fee was waived for one day because of room cleaning issues. I should mention that guests had access to a pool at hotel next door. We felt awkward and did not try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful spot

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Only overnight, coming back at the other end of our trip and looking foward to it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Beautifully decorated rooms, view from ocean front room was breathtaking. Hotel is still under heavy construction, but minimal inconvenience to guests and discounted room rate more than makes up for minor inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Clean hotel and close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
First time in Hawaii and was not disappointed. The room was clean and ready even though we arrived much earlier than the check in time. Hotel staffs were able to accommodate some special request and had an above average attitude and manner. The only down side was that Expedia was not clear about the amenities fee that was not included in our payment and we had to pay up front when checking in. Other than that it was a great stay and would definitely stay here again.