Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, United States of America

Great but noisy

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. There is a refrigerator and microwave and enough clean mini 'kitchen' space. The study space (table and chair) is very comfortable for work. Both the front desk and service staff are helpful and respectful. The hotel, including the lobby is generally spacious and congenial. The only negative is the noise. The first night I could not sleep despite being on the 6th floor. There were a lot of door knocking, noisy door opening and banging at night in addition to the sometime noisy vehicle movement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel , close to the shopping center

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: n/a
Location: shopping and free shuttle to the beach
friendly staff , clean room , free shuttle , the room was alittle less compared to being in the Waikiki area !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pagoda is not fancy and doesn't need to be. This is the perfect hotel for someone who will be out all day and just needs a clean place to shower and sleep at night. The rooms are actually spacious and have all the amenities. It's clearly an older hotel but they have upgraded everything they can to make it comfortable. Would easily stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Love the location - close to Waikiki w/o having to fight the crowds and traffic.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated.
Location: Loved being close to Don Quixote (sp?), Ala Moana Shopping Ctr. & Waikiki w/o having to fight the traffic (Shuttle made it convenient).
Very disappointed in our stay @ Pagoda this time (spent 9 days there 2 yrs. ago); housekeeping showed up in late p.m. to clean our room; bathroom needs to be upgraded; air conditioning unit was very loud and took a few days to get used to when trying to sleep w/ it on. The biggest complaint I have is there was 1 desk clerk @ the front lobby who shouldn't be representing your hotel as he rarely acknowledged our presence when we were in need of assistance; he continued working on his computer as we stood there for up to 10 min., in fact we ended up leaving our keys on the counter upon checking out @ 4:30 a.m. There was another occasion where I was hoping to ask a question about the shuttle and he refused to look up for more than 5 min. until I found another clerk (I would've accepted an "I'll be right w/ you"). Also, I'm not happy w/ the parking arrangements w/ Ross for it can get "hairy" jay walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Beach n Mall.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Beach and Mall are not far away. Staff is nice and friendly. Room is very clean and well organized, though the hotel building look little older. Free dvd movies, Coffee and shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mahalo

Posted Sep 12, 2016
For the short trip, it provided all our comfort for having for a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poor Facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Had to move from room to room twice. The rooms We're not as advertised. Was advised that the building in its advertisement presented by Expedia No longer exist. Had to pay extra for the last room As an upgrade ( has a kitchen with cob webs. Moreover, there was a $13per day charge for room amenities that were not fully available/usable. My wife and I left Pagoda after three unhappy days. I regret I didn't had the forethought of taking photos. You will understand more clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molokai

The renovations make this my "go to" hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The Pagoda has done a lot over the past couple of years to radically improve their facility. Good job!
Location: Although not on a beach, this is centrally located for shopping and a good base for Island exploration.
Convenient location for shopping and other appointments. The staff was awesome and so helpful. The room I had was spacious, clean, quiet and so comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Only complaint is that the rooms weren't cleaned until late in the afternoon. Had to wait two days in the lobby till our room was cleaned and both days we were out early and didn't get back till after 3:00 and wanted to rest before dinner and couldn't since we had to wait for the cleaning of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lahaina, Maui Hawaii

Perfect and accesssible location. .

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This is my second time on this hotel and I never disappointed on their services.. We had a great mini vacation because of the place we been stayed(hotel)..we feel comfortable because of the ambiance of the room,the cleanliness of the housekeeping and the hospitality of the staffs. . For sure I will be back again and il recommend (the hotel ) to my family and friends..