Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Decent Hotel close to 24hr shopping.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: Some parts of the rooms could be refreshed and repainted.
Location: shop shop shop! Eat Eat Eat!!!
The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping and getting around. There is a 24/7 Walmart and 24/7 Walgreens within walking distance. There are multiple fantastic eating spots within walking distance around this hotel. The hotel has a laundry facility on the 1st floor and a pool at the back. The people are incredibly helpful. The rooms are a little dated but very comfortable and family friendly. Amazingly they have playstation rentals avail which was great for our kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Meryknoll Magpantay, Hotel Management
Aloha Anna, Thank you for your great review of Pagoda Hotel. So glad you found our property to be perfect for you and very family friendly. We hope you return to stay with us soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Close too everything

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We enjoyed our staycation restaurant was ok breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Close to shopping centers and restaurants Easy to drive to from airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My experience was great. Pagoda is in a great location and everything is so convenient with an ATM down stairs, a small shop, and WiFi. I would recommend it to others, however, there was not enough information on the deposit fee. The usual 3-5 day return deposit has taken longer than expected without explanation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lanai City

Don't bother!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This hotel is in desperate need of a major renovation. The carpet is filthy, noisy, and was bathroom moldy. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice mid range hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and not too expensive. They have the best rate as far as resort fees go.
Location: It's quite close to the Ala Moana shopping centre and the beach is just a bit beyond that, so totally reasonable walking distance.
The room was lovely. We had a small kitchenette, TV, and PS3. The internet was great, and you could have up to five devices online at once. We were there for two nights, and there were lots of options for food, both restaurant and grocery wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Nice hotel near Ala-Moana beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: The only issue is very noisy air-conditioners.
Nice hotel I always stay in. The only issue is very noisy air-conditioners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

pagoda hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: close to every store
hotel staff is good service room are clean but they don't slippers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

old and rundown

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location is great & room rate was nice. Close to shops and stores
Cons: Everything seems old and rundown. There was a terrible smell on the 9th floor hallway. Also, no cross walk from the hotel entrance to the parking garage (above Ross).
Location: Like the location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fair not great

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Did not do anything. Ross close but not accommodating
Ok hotel little outdated if you are looking for jus a room good.