Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahaina, Maui Hawaii

Perfect and accesssible location. .

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This is my second time on this hotel and I never disappointed on their services.. We had a great mini vacation because of the place we been stayed(hotel)..we feel comfortable because of the ambiance of the room,the cleanliness of the housekeeping and the hospitality of the staffs. . For sure I will be back again and il recommend (the hotel ) to my family and friends..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It's OK

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The only reason that I stay here is for location away from Waikiki that is still convenient. I've lived in Honolulu before so my objective is not looking for a nice hotel experience but easy access. I'd say Pagoda is comparable to a bit out of date Motel 8. If you are looking for a touristy hotel this isn't it. If you're more "local" you already know Pagoda and what to expect. All in all, it's OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, Hawaii

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Was a short overnight stay prior to surgery at Queen's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The position and convenience. The rooms are also spacious. There is a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker in the room.
Cons: It is OK
Location: Near to the mall with lots of restaurants and also lots of buses.
This hotel is comfortable and is in an excellent position near to a mall with restaurants and lots of buses. There is a shuttle bus which runs all day and will take guests to Waikiki
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does NOT have free shuttle from Honolulu Airport.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Must be near fire station because heard trucks all night. We just needed a place to sleep a few hours between flights and price seemed good but after paying for taxis back and forth, I wouldn't do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Last minute booking due to a canceled flight. This hotel was the least expensive in the area. I was pleasantly satisfied when I arrived for my stay. Front desk staff was very accommodating and the room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Not bad

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Food was not that great at the buffet, but the staff was very friendly and curious. The pagoda mini mart's staff was wonderful. They were very helpful and understanding. The thing that bothered me the most was that my husband is an active military member and they would not give me a discount because I booked the stay on your site. Also for 24 hours the bathroom toilet in our room made a terrible ringing sound and an elevator wad out of order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

very relaxing and comfortable

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: shopping and dining
Nothing out of the ordinary.Just a relaxed atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

Does the job

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: I like the restaurant and koi pond
Cons: Get some new elevators and clean the carpet in the hallways.
Location: decent location next to Ala Moana mall.
This place gives you somewhere to sleep. The elevators are tiny and basically horrible. The rooms are smoky from smoke drifting through the jealousie windows, even though smoking isn't allowed. the carpet looks dirty. I would like this place better if it was cheaper!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 三重県志摩市

格安で便利なホテル

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: コストパフォーマンス
Cons: 特になし
Location: アラモアナセンターにも近くでとっても便利です
24時間営業のドン・キホーテ、ウォルマートに近くとても便利です 日本語の通じるスタッフが少ないのが残念です