Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fedeerated State of Micronesia

Refer to what I wrote earlier

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Close to the shopping center "Alamona Shopping Center".
Cons: They should know how to put themselves in their customers shoes.
Location: Shopping Mall and Restaurants
They need to improve on servicing their customers and able to adjust to satisfy their customer's needs. Too much restriction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Facility access

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Reach our expects and close to beach and AirPort. I recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I would definitely recommend to others, especially families as there is a full kitchen in the room and it's a big sized room. Not fancy but perfect for just coming to and from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms but a bit beat up. The Pagoda Restaurant with the fish pond was awesome. Local food, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: If the rooms were updated to match the lobby, they would be perfect. Carpet was very beat up.
Location: Hotel is an easy distance to nearby stores and attractions. It is near the beach and near the University. Walmart is just a 1/2 block away.
There is a sink outside the bathroom, that is very convenient. Also, our room had a refrigerator, microwave, toaster and coffee machine. Room also had a PS3 for playing games and movies. Beds were comfortable. If you are not expecting an extravagant room, it is perfect. Parking is an extra $10 per day in the structure across the street, which is so convenient. We never got to the pool. Lobby is very nice. Also had a window A/C that was a little loud but did it's job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Local favorite

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Price and no frills amenities. Staff and service.
Cons: Have trash trucks unload somewhere else rather than next to hotel.
Location: Convenient and plentiful parking. Shopping, dining, and entertainment within walking distance.
Noisy trash trucks all day on Rycroft St. Room was otherwise comfortable, clean, and as expected. Service and staff were great as usual. Will return when in town again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Parkmöglichkeiten am Hotel.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der Stadt. Guter Frwy-Anschluss ( Abfahrt 23 ) Restaurants, Walmart etc. alles zu Fuß erreichbar.
Wenn man Nachts ankommt und mit dem Mietauto zum Hotel fährt, benötigt man Ortskenntnis, Orientierungssinn, einen guten Beifahrer oder besser ein NAVI. Parkplatz am Hotel war vorhanden (10 $/Tg). Frühstück im Hotelrestaurant ist möglich, nach einem Versuch haben wir es aber gelassen. Kaffee im Zimmer kostenlos. Nachschub wurde täglich aufgefüllt. Das Haus ist schon renovierungsbedürftig. Etwas abgenutzt. Nicht heruntergekommen. Zum Übernachten fand ist es aber absolut o.k.. Ich war 10 Tage im Hotel. Ausschlaggebend war der Preis. Personal war immer freundlich. Eine neue Mal (Moana Center) ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Sollte man mal hingehen. Dort befindet sich u.a. ein klasse Burger Restaurant ( wenn auch nicht ganz billig, aber ....wer's mag...) Ansonsten sind die typ. Touri Stationen mit dem Auto erreichbar. Pearl Harbor sollte vorab gebucht werden. Riesiger Andrang.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from 世田谷区

アラモアナショッピングセンターに近いホテル

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さとベットのサイズは十分。スタッフの対応はとても良いです。
Cons: 廊下がチープ バスタブが古い 
Location: 立地条件は最高でした。ハワイに滞在している感はありませんが十分。
立地条件はとても良いです。アラモアナショッピングセンター ワード 歩ける距離でピンクラインのバス便も良くとても気に入りました。長期滞在には良いホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, good location for beaches, restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Availability
Location: Excellent location for everything
Proximity to restaurants, china town, Korea town, Waikiki beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and convenient for shopping

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I thought room was a bit dated and It reeked of old mildewy carpeting. Air conditioning units need their filters changed. They also smelled.The door's entrance of the room needs to be restructured. Upon entering the the room, you basically was walking straight into the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: excellent in location
Cons: shuttle time .. we stayed for long time to shuttle come first they told us it will be 20 to shuttle be her but it took 1 hr & it happened three times
Location: location was good
the room had cockroach and I saw them two times and second time I found them in my clothes I know it was a cheap hotel compare with other but it is hardly to accept it ...I believe they not clean the room properly despite the room looks clean or may be because the hotel is old .