Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Love the location - close to Waikiki w/o having to fight the crowds and traffic.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated.
Location: Loved being close to Don Quixote (sp?), Ala Moana Shopping Ctr. & Waikiki w/o having to fight the traffic (Shuttle made it convenient).
Very disappointed in our stay @ Pagoda this time (spent 9 days there 2 yrs. ago); housekeeping showed up in late p.m. to clean our room; bathroom needs to be upgraded; air conditioning unit was very loud and took a few days to get used to when trying to sleep w/ it on. The biggest complaint I have is there was 1 desk clerk @ the front lobby who shouldn't be representing your hotel as he rarely acknowledged our presence when we were in need of assistance; he continued working on his computer as we stood there for up to 10 min., in fact we ended up leaving our keys on the counter upon checking out @ 4:30 a.m. There was another occasion where I was hoping to ask a question about the shuttle and he refused to look up for more than 5 min. until I found another clerk (I would've accepted an "I'll be right w/ you"). Also, I'm not happy w/ the parking arrangements w/ Ross for it can get "hairy" jay walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Beach n Mall.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Beach and Mall are not far away. Staff is nice and friendly. Room is very clean and well organized, though the hotel building look little older. Free dvd movies, Coffee and shuttle service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mahalo

Posted Sep 12, 2016
For the short trip, it provided all our comfort for having for a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 神奈川県

コミュニケーションは取ってみるものですね

Posted Sep 10, 2016
チェックインが15時だけど、$35(詳しい値段は忘れました)でアーリチェックイン出来ますよ?と最初言われたのですが、お断りして、手続きの合間「飛行機が満席でスゴく疲れている」「昔このすぐ近くに住んでいた」等世間話をしていたら、「ちょっと待って!」とパソコンをたたき始め…「大丈夫よ!部屋にすぐ入れてあげる!」とルームキーをくれました。日本人は何も言わないからかもしれませんが、人によって対応は変わるもんだなと思いました。お陰様でその後部屋で爆睡する事が出来ました!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poor Facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Had to move from room to room twice. The rooms We're not as advertised. Was advised that the building in its advertisement presented by Expedia No longer exist. Had to pay extra for the last room As an upgrade ( has a kitchen with cob webs. Moreover, there was a $13per day charge for room amenities that were not fully available/usable. My wife and I left Pagoda after three unhappy days. I regret I didn't had the forethought of taking photos. You will understand more clearly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Molokai

The renovations make this my "go to" hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The Pagoda has done a lot over the past couple of years to radically improve their facility. Good job!
Location: Although not on a beach, this is centrally located for shopping and a good base for Island exploration.
Convenient location for shopping and other appointments. The staff was awesome and so helpful. The room I had was spacious, clean, quiet and so comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Only complaint is that the rooms weren't cleaned until late in the afternoon. Had to wait two days in the lobby till our room was cleaned and both days we were out early and didn't get back till after 3:00 and wanted to rest before dinner and couldn't since we had to wait for the cleaning of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Le camere sono spaziose e pulite, buoni i servizi per le famiglie.
Cons: prima colazione
Location: Posizione centrale vicino ai centri commerciali
Hotel molto comodo per chi vuole stare vicino ai centro commerciali. Personale gentile camere spaziose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Walking distance to the mall and many restaurants.