Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead UK

Location location location!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
After a unfortunate start by being given a back room overlooking restaurant food vents, they immediately moved us to a pool room which overlooked the sea and Diamond Head. Lots to do within walking distance. Very clean and staff excellent. Definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location for my purpose

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: On 2 days, we removed the do not disturb sign at ~11 am, housekeeping staff hadn't done our room by late afternoon. Had to call the desk for action
Location: Beach and HNL zoo are across street.
Everything was OK, except housekeeping. Front desk was helpful. Bellhops jump to help with your luggage whether you want them to or not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Good location...rooms are about at 3 stars...additional hospitalaity fees 20 usd per day should either be included in the orginal price or excluded. Reception staffs should help the visitors on information they need. Complimentary water should be given at the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Perfect location at the south end of Waikiki.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Older building but well maintained. The staff and location are the best, and price very reasonable.
Cons: Pool area could be dressed up a bit.
Location: Perfect location for me. Beach across the street, stores very close, excellent bars/restaurants nearby.
Staff very friendly and helpful. REALLY ENJOYED THE RELAXED ATMOSPHERE AT THIS HOTEL. It was very close to everything I wanted/needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Beautiful Views across the street from the Beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, proximity to the beach and the stunning views from our patio.
Cons: We didn't have any issues at all!
Location: Bus stop right beside the hotel, walking distance to everything. Beautiful, swimming/snorkelling right across the street. Lots of restaurants near by.
We loved this hotel. The balcony was better than expected and was perfect for watching the sunset over the ocean. There was a concierge in the lobby, as well as a snack bar, restaurant (Japanese in the lobby, american type bar just outside), Starbucks and ABC store. The front desk staff were fantastic at check in and check out. The hotel offers a very reasonable priced late checkout option which we found extremely helpful. Our flight home was cancelled and the hotel was very helpful in getting us our room for another night and changing our late checkout to the full night so we didn't have to pay both charges, they were even able to let us stay in the same room so we didn't have to move our things. They also offered a nice hospitality suite that was perfect for anyone taking a late flight the day they checked out. The hotel is at the end of the "strip" and directly across from the beach. It was quieter than the other end of the town, but still had tons of food and shopping options only steps away. The mini fridge is mini, but it held everything we needed it to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ビーチに近いフレンドリーで素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: 部屋からの眺望、ロケーション、スタッフのフレンドリーさ、部屋の清潔さ
Cons: 特にないです
Location: ビーチはもちろん真ん前ですし、各種アクティビティも充実、安心して申込み可能です。 ホテルを通して体験したアクティビティは:サーフィン、ヨガ、ルアウ、ドルフィン・ウォッチング・クルーズ
一緒に行った友人がオンランでホテルのA-Listエグゼクティブメンバーに登録していたので、タイミングも良く、アップグレードが叶い、ホテルの部屋からは海とダイヤモンドヘッドの両方の景色が楽しめ、最高でした!もちろん、ビーチだけでなく、観光、ショッピングのアクセスもバッチリで言うことなしでした。そしてホテルスタッフはとにかく、皆さんフレンドリー!サーフ・レッスン窓口には日本人スタッフもいて心強いし、アクティビティ・ツアーの相談も大変親身になってアドバイスしてくださったお陰で、ローカルなルアウ・ツアーと、ドルフィン・ウォッチング・ツアーもバッチリ組むことができ、最高の思い出となり、大変有意義な滞在になりました。また、ダイヤモンド・ヘッドも近かったので、日の出に合わせて登ることができました。現地のジョガー、ウォーキングする人も沢山いました。短いステイだったので、ホテルのプールには全く行く時間なく残念。時間があればお部屋でのんびりも、もっとしたかったです。次回以降も可能な限り毎回このホテルにしたいです!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

まずまず。

Posted Nov 20, 2016
ひとりでの旅行で利用しました。オーシャンビューの部屋は10階でした。眺めは海半分、山半分でちょっと中途半端な感じでした。他の部屋のラナイも見える位置だったので、見られるのも少し気になる。キングサイズベッドひとつの部屋は、広くなかったです。ひとりにちょうどよい広さ。海がすぐそこで、抜群の立地。ホテルにあるABCストアも二階のレストランもよい。使用した部屋のコップを取り替えなかったことと、壁が薄いのかとにかく他の部屋の音や声が気になったことはマイナス。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ハワイを満喫できる素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: 水の出が良い。海がすぐ目の前。
Cons: 今回、チェックインの時間にお部屋の用意がされておらず、用意が出来たとカギを貰って入ったお部屋は、既にほかの人が利用しているお部屋でした。利用者が不在だったからよかったのですが、余りの驚きに声も出なかった・・・。その後も部屋の用意がまだ整っていないとの事で、1時間も待たされた。
ハワイ滞在の際は、ここ数年こちらのホテルを利用しています。ワイキキから少し離れているので夜は静かだし、朝はダイヤモンドヘッドから昇る朝日を体いっぱいに浴びることが出来ます。海も真ん前、カピオラニパークの沢山の緑も見え尚且つ宿泊する日本人も少なく、ハワイを満喫できるホテルです。また、平日の朝には朝日を浴びながらヨガの教室にも参加できます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

オーシャンフロントの手頃なホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: 立地、環境、交通の便
Cons: これはホテルの問題ではありませんが、低層階だと付近を走る車の音が気になるかもしれません。
Location: オーシャンフロント、ダイヤモンドヘッドビュー、動物園至近
最近こちらを定宿にしています。ワイキキの中心部から徒歩15分程度かかりますが、The Busやピンクラインのバス停から近く、慣れるとそれ程不便ではないと思います。その意味ではリピーター向けかもしれません。豪華さはありませんが、お値段も程々で、オーシャンフロントかつダイヤモンドヘッドビューという環境を気に入っています。オーシャンフロントルームかオーシャンビュールームがおすすめです。これからも利用すると思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place next to beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Good rooms, nice staff, great location.
Cons: No one was there for the manager reception at pool; update reel on TV. But other spa great place.
Location: Beach, surf lessons, rentals, Waikiki shopping, next to zoo.
Came here on business, but hoping to enjoy the nearness to the beach as well. Great location across street from beach. Nice cafe at hotel itself + room with microwave and vending. Near Waikiki shopping