Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great room with a view, otherwise so so

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: I loved the view and location. To the South is beautiful park land and beach, to the North is the Waikiki strip. The hotel is clean.
Cons: The maid left our room door open (nothing missing) and when we reported it the staff kept saying we must have left the door open. It was rude.
Location: I walked to the top of Diamond Head and back - it took 2.5 hours (15 min. mile). I had no money, but they let me in without the $1 fee, I didn't know.
We booked an ocean view room and it was spectacular. We were in 1424 and we could see Diamond Head and a lot of ocean from our balcony (14th floor, 18th is top). We had read reviews where folks complained of the wind noise - and we did have noticeable "whistling" on the front door (not balcony) - we found it tolerable. The beaches across the street were nice: to the right is the "kid pool" with a breakwater, all sand, and nothing deeper than 5 feet, to the left some waves but the reef was very close in and sharp (typical Hawaii) so no wave play. It is probably good snorkeling if the conditions are right. The on premise restaurants did not look promising - we only did breakfast at Lulu's a couple of times. The service was very slow but the kitchen was good - which describes our experience in Waikiki in general. At breakfast I expect someone to be running around offering coffee right away and keeping the cup full as you wait & eat. Not the way business is done at Lulu's, or at the Kulana Terrace at the Queen Kapiolani that we tried one morning (they had a buffet, which we should have done). Our best dinner was take-out from the Waikiki Beachside Kitchen eaten on the balcony. The service was so much friendlier and faster than Wolfgang Pucks (Wolfgang's was OK). Strangely they don't do room service at the Park Shore, though there are lots of places you can order out to and services you can go through. Dinner at Tiki's Bar and Grill next door: good food, slow service & not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Great location and great staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The location is close to the beach, zoo, and park. Free parking is available along road at park. The staff was super friendly. The only reason it lost a star was because they didn't have our reserved room when we arrived and had to move rooms the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Conveniently located.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved our stay. Friendly, efficient, accommodating staff. The hotel was full but we were able to upgrade with help from staff. Hotel was close to everything, clean & comfortable. We always had clean towels, glasses or whatever we needed. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Perfect!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a wonderful 7 day stay at the Park Shore hotel. The staff was consistently amazing. The room was comfortable and clean. Extremely close to the beach. We have stayed in Waikiki 6 times and this was our favorite hotel. Thank you to the hotel staff for your kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel in quieter area across the street from the beach and near the zoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach, close to lots of shopping and restaurant

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The valet parking was simple and fast. Beach was right across the street, with great views of Diamond Head and the beach from our room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford nh

Across the street from the beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Excellent location close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms could use some updating. Small. Exc housekeeping and good staff. Be sure to get all extras added on to your bill before booking. Parking and extra adds about $50 per day onto your bill. In defense Honolulu is very expensive. Go to Maui after spending 2 or 3 days in Honolulu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great Location, Missing room service and gym facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great sunsets

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Spent 10 days here in Jan 2017. Terrific ocean front view. Very close to beach(1 min. walk).Beautiful sunsets straight ahead and sunrises over Diamond Head to the left in the distance . No other hotels at all in front.To our immediate left(south) is the Honolulu Zoo and close beyond is Kapiolani Park for terrific morning strolls. Be sure to get an ocean front upper level room in the tower closest to the zoo for completely unobstructed views of the beach and ocean. Lulu's Restaurant has a variety of relatively inexpensive foods and is great for people watching as it fronts the street and beyond the beach. Very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. There is an Expedia Rep.in the lobby to help in tour and activity booking. Cleaning staff kept pool area spotless. Housekeeping personal did a superb job in keeping our room clean and tidy and were always cheerful. We will return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
If you wish to be in the Waikiki action and right by the water, this is the place for you. Don't stay here if you care about a newly renovated room and many hotel amenities. Though I don't think finding a brand new hotel in Waikiki beach is even possible (the whole area is quite run down, in my opinion). Amenities are limited, and pool is quite basic. However, the room and hotel are kept very clean. We got an Ocean view room which had a million dollar view and a decent size balcony. Good service too. Overall, good value for money.