Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

安いけど‥

Posted Dec 1, 2015
部屋は寝る為だけだから値段で選んだので仕方ないのかな‥2日目からタオル類は足りない、ベッドメイキングは雑、クレーム入れても変わらず‥チェックアウト時スタッフは笑顔一つなければ「ありがとうございます」もなかったです。場所は便利ですがリピートはないかな‥。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Misleading

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: On the plus side the bedroom side was great .Tv , bed , furniture lamps. Location is perfect .
Cons: Update kitchen, bath and hallways .Build a lobby and drive up entrance.
Location: Outstanding location. Ya cant get a better location without spending a ton of cash. Everything is less then 3 blocks away or right next door.
We booked this hotel from the pictures on this site. Looked like they re did the place until we arrived to find out they didn't .It appears they did some or less then half leaving the rest way outdated like the bathroom and kitchen. Patio doors had huge gaps. No WiFi in room ya have to go to the pool. No lobby that to was a window at the pool. No entrance to drive up to had to park at the Hardrock next door in a no parking zone and cart everything up in a laundry tub on wheels. Keys to the room were just that a set of keys leaving one to think was there another set out there floating around? Typical A/c for a place like this clinging to the space and rusted out worked but starting to fail as the temps climbed. Parking a rental car is 20 bucks a night and 2 blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

Never again

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Makeover is in need along with actual parking, but I doubt parking will ever be able to be met. Also, front entrance can't be changed either.
Location: Location is on Kalakaua Ave, right by Waikiki Beach. Plenty of shopping near by.
We had the unfortunate experience of booking a stay at this location. At the time of booking the Polynesian Plaza had 3 stars and we thought we would take a chance. First off, parking for the hotel is 20.00, a block and a half away. We had to cross Kalakaua Ave with our luggage. We couldn't find the hotel until after we parked and walked looking for the address. We found it - a blue door that led into what appears to be an alley way. Once we got passed the alley, it opened up into a courtyard with the front desk appearing to be something like a ticket booth. People were lounging around, but not in the pool. We got our keys (alley way locks up at 10PM, so you need a key to unlock the alley door. Once we made it to the room, it opened up into a run down hall way/kitchen. The kitchen was the hallway with a small bathroom opposite the kitchen sink area. The rest of the hallway went straight into the sleeping area. The carpet is in need of being replaced, as well as the paint. Entering the room also had a lived in smell. Needless to say, we vacated the premises and bit the cost since it was nonrefundable for the first evening. Difference in room rate amounted only to about a 35.00 difference from the Hawaiian Hilton Village on Waikiki during our vacation. I hope I can save some of you the experience I had by not even considering this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magog, QC

Très près de la plage hôtel en mauvais état

Posted Oct 21, 2015
En plein cœur de la zone des commerces de luxe, quelques pas de la plage. L'hôtel est vieux et son état n'a pas été maintenu. Le personnel est très gentil.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pretty disgusting place

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I am glad I only stayed there one night. The hotel was not anything like the pictures online show. Location is good but rooms are terrible. Lots of stuff in the room was broken and looked old like it is a creepy low rated motel. No phones in the room and also they don't have codes to activate safes in the rooms. They said it is a non smoking hotel but when you get inside it smokes like cigarettes and carpet in the room has cigarettes burns. Pretty disgusting place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

flea bag

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tare it down and build new
Location: it was in between two stores with just a door facing street with very small sign over door , nothing
this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in had to park a mile away pay$20
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel from San Francisco

Great price to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is great except the air condition it's not cooling really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahoa, Hi

Pliain holding. Rates are really good.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Low rates
Cons: Older hotel. Could use a freshening up
Location: Very convenient to restaurants, shows and shops, and the bus line
If you are primarily into saving, this is the place. All I require is a clean room to shower and sleep. I don't need the in house restaurant, spa, room service, concierge---etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niklas from Malmö

Bra läge, men det var allt.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Full pott för läget - på "huvudgatan" nära till både restauranger och affärer. 5 min promenad till Waikiki beach. Utöver det finns det mycket hotellet kan förbättra. Rummet var inte riktigt som på bilderna, generellt lite sunkigt och skulle behöva fräschas upp. Fanns bara wi-fi ute vid poolen. Det var också problem med städningen, då de verkar städa betydligt senare än normalt. När vi skulle checka in kl 15.15 (incheck kl 15) var rummet fortfarande inte klart. Detta fortsatte vartenda dag - vid ett tillfälle stötte vi tom på städerskan inne på rummet när vi kom hem kl 16.30. Väldigt störigt de dagar man kom hem tidigare än så och inte hade några handdukar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland N.Z.

SHORT STAY

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurb the hotel or substantially reduce the price.
Location: Central location to shops restaurants
I used this hotel as it was central in Waikiki for a 10 hour stopover from Maui to give me a base to do some shopping, have dinner and a shower/ change of clothes before boarding a long haul flight home. The hotel was well located and the staff were friendly and helpful enough. The hotel was in a poor state of repair. Elevator not working, no plug in basin, paint peeling, fittings removed, no telephone in room. Cooking smells & noisy dog next room.