Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel on in Waikiki

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location, price.beds were comfortable. It had free wifi.
Cons: The hotel was u derived renovation which it need.
Location: It's near the beginning of Waikiki, right on Kalakaua Ave. The beach is about 5-10 minstrel walk. Hard rock Cafe is right around the corner.
Nice hotel. Great location and price. Hotel was under renovation and I would like see it when its done. The beds were really comfortable. I slept good. The next morning, there was a Filipino parade and we had a great view from our balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

If Youre Single!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This place is in the action from the beach to the bars.
2 out of 5
by anderson r

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

安いけど‥

Posted Dec 1, 2015
部屋は寝る為だけだから値段で選んだので仕方ないのかな‥2日目からタオル類は足りない、ベッドメイキングは雑、クレーム入れても変わらず‥チェックアウト時スタッフは笑顔一つなければ「ありがとうございます」もなかったです。場所は便利ですがリピートはないかな‥。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very little, except for the staff who were very friendly.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Great location. Would highly recommend dinner at Tommy Bahamas restaurant/
The hotel looked to be cheap but good in the Wotif ad, but it certainly didn't live up to expectation. The room smelt of old cigarettes, the bathroom was very dilapidated, the lift and hallways were definitely in need of improvement. The entrance to the hotel was very worn and not very clean. Overall I certainly wouldn't recommend this for anything other than very cheap backpacker type accommodation. The only plus was that the staff were very friendly and there was wifi available free in the pool area and cheap in your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Misleading

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: On the plus side the bedroom side was great .Tv , bed , furniture lamps. Location is perfect .
Cons: Update kitchen, bath and hallways .Build a lobby and drive up entrance.
Location: Outstanding location. Ya cant get a better location without spending a ton of cash. Everything is less then 3 blocks away or right next door.
We booked this hotel from the pictures on this site. Looked like they re did the place until we arrived to find out they didn't .It appears they did some or less then half leaving the rest way outdated like the bathroom and kitchen. Patio doors had huge gaps. No WiFi in room ya have to go to the pool. No lobby that to was a window at the pool. No entrance to drive up to had to park at the Hardrock next door in a no parking zone and cart everything up in a laundry tub on wheels. Keys to the room were just that a set of keys leaving one to think was there another set out there floating around? Typical A/c for a place like this clinging to the space and rusted out worked but starting to fail as the temps climbed. Parking a rental car is 20 bucks a night and 2 blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

Never again

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Makeover is in need along with actual parking, but I doubt parking will ever be able to be met. Also, front entrance can't be changed either.
Location: Location is on Kalakaua Ave, right by Waikiki Beach. Plenty of shopping near by.
We had the unfortunate experience of booking a stay at this location. At the time of booking the Polynesian Plaza had 3 stars and we thought we would take a chance. First off, parking for the hotel is 20.00, a block and a half away. We had to cross Kalakaua Ave with our luggage. We couldn't find the hotel until after we parked and walked looking for the address. We found it - a blue door that led into what appears to be an alley way. Once we got passed the alley, it opened up into a courtyard with the front desk appearing to be something like a ticket booth. People were lounging around, but not in the pool. We got our keys (alley way locks up at 10PM, so you need a key to unlock the alley door. Once we made it to the room, it opened up into a run down hall way/kitchen. The kitchen was the hallway with a small bathroom opposite the kitchen sink area. The rest of the hallway went straight into the sleeping area. The carpet is in need of being replaced, as well as the paint. Entering the room also had a lived in smell. Needless to say, we vacated the premises and bit the cost since it was nonrefundable for the first evening. Difference in room rate amounted only to about a 35.00 difference from the Hawaiian Hilton Village on Waikiki during our vacation. I hope I can save some of you the experience I had by not even considering this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magog, QC

Très près de la plage hôtel en mauvais état

Posted Oct 21, 2015
En plein cœur de la zone des commerces de luxe, quelques pas de la plage. L'hôtel est vieux et son état n'a pas été maintenu. Le personnel est très gentil.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty disgusting place

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I am glad I only stayed there one night. The hotel was not anything like the pictures online show. Location is good but rooms are terrible. Lots of stuff in the room was broken and looked old like it is a creepy low rated motel. No phones in the room and also they don't have codes to activate safes in the rooms. They said it is a non smoking hotel but when you get inside it smokes like cigarettes and carpet in the room has cigarettes burns. Pretty disgusting place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

flea bag

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tare it down and build new
Location: it was in between two stores with just a door facing street with very small sign over door , nothing
this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in had to park a mile away pay$20