Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Old but well kept

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: For being right in the heart of Waikiki, the cost was great.
Cons: The baths are in serious need of upgrading and better door locks are a must.
Location: This hotel is right in the heart of Waikiki. Shopping, food, swimming, you name it and it's right there
At first I thought,what a dump but after you are there awhile you start to notice things. The place is exceptionally clean. They are working every day to upgrade the place. There are no bugs (something folks complained about at other hotels) By the end of two weeks, the only real complaint I had was that there is no real good parking to be had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ショッピングには最適

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: パスワードをフロントで聞けば部屋でWi-Fiがつかえたこと。
Cons: 全体的にリノベーションしてほしい。
立地は良いですがホテルは古いです。フロントが外にあってびっくりしました。お部屋は広めきれいですがお風呂場・洗面所はとても古いです。値段が安ければいいかなと思うのですが高いです。ワイキキだから仕方ないのかなぁ・・・。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very smelly rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Just the location
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel
Location: Great.
Staffs were very friendly and helpful, but rooms were smelly and the place is old with elevator that wasn't working and had to carry luggage up to 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spitzen Lage für akzeptbalen Preis

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Altes Hotel welches etwas versteckt liegt. Zimmer wurde renoviert. Das beste am Hotel ist die Lage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel on in Waikiki

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location, price.beds were comfortable. It had free wifi.
Cons: The hotel was u derived renovation which it need.
Location: It's near the beginning of Waikiki, right on Kalakaua Ave. The beach is about 5-10 minstrel walk. Hard rock Cafe is right around the corner.
Nice hotel. Great location and price. Hotel was under renovation and I would like see it when its done. The beds were really comfortable. I slept good. The next morning, there was a Filipino parade and we had a great view from our balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

If Youre Single!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This place is in the action from the beach to the bars.
2 out of 5
by anderson r

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

安いけど‥

Posted Dec 1, 2015
部屋は寝る為だけだから値段で選んだので仕方ないのかな‥2日目からタオル類は足りない、ベッドメイキングは雑、クレーム入れても変わらず‥チェックアウト時スタッフは笑顔一つなければ「ありがとうございます」もなかったです。場所は便利ですがリピートはないかな‥。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very little, except for the staff who were very friendly.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Great location. Would highly recommend dinner at Tommy Bahamas restaurant/
The hotel looked to be cheap but good in the Wotif ad, but it certainly didn't live up to expectation. The room smelt of old cigarettes, the bathroom was very dilapidated, the lift and hallways were definitely in need of improvement. The entrance to the hotel was very worn and not very clean. Overall I certainly wouldn't recommend this for anything other than very cheap backpacker type accommodation. The only plus was that the staff were very friendly and there was wifi available free in the pool area and cheap in your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Misleading

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: On the plus side the bedroom side was great .Tv , bed , furniture lamps. Location is perfect .
Cons: Update kitchen, bath and hallways .Build a lobby and drive up entrance.
Location: Outstanding location. Ya cant get a better location without spending a ton of cash. Everything is less then 3 blocks away or right next door.
We booked this hotel from the pictures on this site. Looked like they re did the place until we arrived to find out they didn't .It appears they did some or less then half leaving the rest way outdated like the bathroom and kitchen. Patio doors had huge gaps. No WiFi in room ya have to go to the pool. No lobby that to was a window at the pool. No entrance to drive up to had to park at the Hardrock next door in a no parking zone and cart everything up in a laundry tub on wheels. Keys to the room were just that a set of keys leaving one to think was there another set out there floating around? Typical A/c for a place like this clinging to the space and rusted out worked but starting to fail as the temps climbed. Parking a rental car is 20 bucks a night and 2 blocks away.