Ratings based on 3,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location, terrible conditions

Posted Jul 12, 2016
even though ive got their best room, it was still a mess, outdated furniture, very noisy, very old ... apart from the view , the rest was terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queen "Crapiolani" Review

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Room not ready for check in came back twice then had to wait in ridiculous line. Understaffed obviously. Room that we received was pathetic. No dresser to put clothes in. Appeared that hotel was overbooked & we were put in room that was being worked on. After 2 nites we requested different room which they changed on last nite. New room was great but felt we should have gotten from begining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel..

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pay extra and stay at a nicer hotel!! Ok for one night but seriously needs a renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location and staff were both great!
Location: The beach is very close and it is right across the street from the zoo and a nice park.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great because it was within walking distance of the beach but somewhat away from crowds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

素晴らしい景観とビーチへ裸足で行けます。

Posted Jul 10, 2016
ダイヤモンドヘッドとビーチを楽しみたいならお勧めのホテルです。窓ガラスが全面ブラインド型なので風通しがよくクーラーいらず、遮音性は低いので気になる方は他の部屋が、良いかもしれません ショッピングなどを計画されている方は他のホテルをおすすめします。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Penthouse upgrade!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Staff was kind of very helpful. Loved available laundry facilities but please fix or replace broken washer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel VERY close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel was great, staff was exceptional, room was WAY too hot! Overall decent, and close to the beach! Kind of farther down the strip than we would've wanted, but overall great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

rom

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: renovate rooms
Location: close to beach/resto
we reserved city view and we got eye view of the 3rd floor; although we have view of diamond head it ruin it as we can see the roof and even taking picture is impossible as we can see the roof for the price we paid - this is way to expensive to have this type of room; also since we booked through expedia, we were told that room is already assigned and we cannot request for a different room website pics for this hotel is deceiving
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect walk to the beach, zoo and parks.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to all stores for convenience. Save gas.
Cons: They know.
Location: Too many to mention. Google it.
The worst room I ever had. Motel 6 was better. My room have a croaking frog inside the drain. Every few minutes it will make this croaking sound just to wake you up. In front of the entry door is the ice machine. It makes all these loud notice when it starts and visitors getting ice. The room have no chair or desk. You pay for using the PC at the lobby, $ 0.70 to print your flight pass. Other higher hotels are free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel would benefit from an update in the looks department but overall was good for a 4 day stay. Our room had a balcony and we had a view of the beach, Diamond Head and the zoo. We could see the flamingoes clearly and at night you could hear the animals, especially if they had been disturbed. The bed was certainly comfortable, we slept well. The location was great for catching the bus( the cost is $2.50 for a one way trip) or if a tour was taken it was only a short walk to the pickup point. It was also quieter here as it is at the end of the shopping strip.