Ratings based on 3,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina


Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel was great. I didn't need a car. I was able to walk everyplace I went
I enjoy my room but i had to upgrade because my first room was the size of a closet. The food was great at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san pedro, United States of America

Needs an update, bed not comfortable at all.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Great location!
Nice hotel, walking distance to shops, restaurant and beaches.. I just didnt like the fact that i found a roach in the bathroom..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time to Oahu.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Position and price.
Cons: New sun lounges. Improve bar area to appeal to visitors to sit over a piña colada and watch the sunset.
Location: Directly across from the zoo and extensive park land. A 3 min walk to the beach. All necessities eg ABC store, Starbucks, cafes, tour desk are there.
I think the position and staff are this hotels best asset. The place is on the older side but very well maintained. I wouldn't stay here if I wanted a beautiful room and pool area. The sun lounges are old and pool small, BUT would you really come here to sit by a pool? The view from the restaurant/pool area is perfect. Both mountain and ocean views. Super close to an amazing beach that caters for everyone. Safe and clean. The money we saved on accommodation was well spent on tours and dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2016
A tidy, inexpensive option (as long as you don't need parking!!). You will have to pay the loathsome resort fee. The wifi was not fast. Cafe downstairs was good, view of the crater was nice. We didn't try the buffet breakfast or restaurant. This end of Waikiki is unfortunately populated by a large amount of homeless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Not a bad place for the price. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and located within walking distance from the main Waikiki drag. But, definitely not a 5 star hotel. It's great for the basics....not a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Service !!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lage ist auch super !! Kleiner Markt gleich um die Ecke, Strand ist in 2 Minuten erreichbar!! Neben an ist auch gleich der Zoo
Sehr nettes Personal sowohl an der Rezeption als auch im Restaurant !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
All staff members were extremely pleasant and helpful. The shower in our room was hard to regulate - would go from warm to cold Pool was nice but had lots of debris that was probably blown in from the outside restaurant/bar by the wind (toothpicks, napkin pieces, etc.) Air conditioner was hard to figure out and only blew towards the beds, thus, rest of the room wasn't very cool. Good location though, very close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Convenience on end of Waikiki Beach
Cons: Updating rooms and decor
Location: Beach, park, feeding the pan handlers
Good, clean, cheap, friendly place convenient to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡県


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: ベランダにもイスやテーブルがあって、のんびりできた。マウンテンビューのお部屋にしたので、ダイヤモンドヘッドがよく見えて素敵でした!
Cons: 海外では普通かも?しれませんが… シャワーが固定で使いにくかった。また、ベッドメイキングは毎日綺麗にしてもらえましたが、枕カバーは交換されていないようでした。
Location: 近くにABCマートやバス停もあるし、利便性は良かったです。ショッピング街からは少し離れているので、のんびり過ごしたい自分達にはちょうど良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Wakiki is overpriced and gouges travelers

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The parking valets where real nice and quick
Cons: Cost Hot water fluctuated Tub drained slow TV selection was small
The hotel price was a little high but when you add parking at $30 a night, and the a amenities charge it was to high but since they are all doing it, what's to be done