Ratings based on 2,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nevada

Great price for the area

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Good location to the beach very friendly staff. The decor in the hallways and room a little dated but very clean and that is what counts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation 2016

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: We really liked the hotel. Our only complaint would be the windows. It is really time for new ones.
Location: Location is excellent we love that end of the beach.
We travel to Hawaii every January and have tried various hotels. Queen Kapiolani met our expecations. Staff was excellent. We would like to give an extra thank you to Stason who was so friendly from our first day to our last day remembering us everyday that he was working greeted us and got us our chairs and towels. He really seemed to love his job and made us feel so good everytime we saw him. My only complaint would be the windows. We had a corner room which was excellent, roomy and very comfortable, however the windows on one wall were louvered and allow alot of street noise. It didn't bother us too much as we expect more noise in Waikiki. We had a fantastic holiday. The beach chairs were great and only had 1 day that they had none left by the time we came downstairs. We were a little dissapointed that we were charged an additional $2.00 per bag for storage after checkout. We have always tipped for this service and never have had to pay a fee per bag. We did pay the resort fee which we would have thought would have included this service except for the tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Wa

Very close to zoo and beach!!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We had a great corner room. Staff was amazing, always welcoming us "home" . They were very responsive at any time!! Very enjoyable stay. Will be back next year, God willing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from siena

Ottimo rapporto posizione qualita'e prezzo.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Buon hotel posizione ottima 100m dal mare e da wakiki beach. Buonissima Pulizia della camera e personale cordiale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach fL

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, pool area looking out to Diamond Head, friendliness of staff
Cons: APPEARANCE IS DATED. Apparently a complete remodelling is planned to start later in 2016.
Location: Location is near the south end of Waikiki. easy access to Diamond Head. beach close by.
I Hought the staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant and pool area on the third floor looks out towards Diamond Head? Waikiki Beach is only half a block away. The Number 23 bus to Diamond Head and the Number 8 bus to the huge Ala Moana Mall can be found very near the hotel along with several other bus routes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel. We are proud to read that you enjoyed a memorable visit with us and received helpful and friendly service from our staff. We're glad you were able to explore the area from our convenient location and found transportation easily. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding our opportunities for improvement moving forward as they are important in our decision making process. We look forward to your next visit and wish you the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

Close to Beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Good, convient location.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age. it needs to be updated & modernized.
Location: Very good location, only 1 block fron beach & main drag.
The price was good for the area that the hotel was in. Very nice pool area & good & reasonable hotel restuarant. Good location, close to beach, shopping & restuarants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ビーチ、買い物ほか便利なホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: プールサイド
Cons: 金庫が鍵式なのが難点。暗証番号式になると良い
ビーチやショッピング、車で出かけるのも便利な場所にある。 ダイヤモンドヘッド、ホノルル動物園が眺められてすごく良かった
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taiwan

離海灘,動物園,水族館非常近

Posted Feb 6, 2016
地點很好,但是飯店很舊,床很小,睡起來也不舒服。但是飯店員工人還不錯:) 三樓餐廳一定要去吃晚餐,超值又好吃極了!!!! Happy hour時段的價錢超棒!!! 一定要每天去~~~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울,KOREA

싸면서 뷰가 좋은 호텔,그리고 조식도 추천합니다 한국 스텝이 있어서 편해요^^

Posted Feb 6, 2016
익스피디아에서 할인받고 조아라했는데, 가서보니 익스피디아 예약고객은 리조트피를 내야된다더군요 결국 제값주고 여행한거같아요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Has everything you need, close to the beach and zoo, at the end of the main strip