Ratings based on 2,854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

Close to Beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Good, convient location.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age. it needs to be updated & modernized.
Location: Very good location, only 1 block fron beach & main drag.
The price was good for the area that the hotel was in. Very nice pool area & good & reasonable hotel restuarant. Good location, close to beach, shopping & restuarants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울,KOREA

싸면서 뷰가 좋은 호텔,그리고 조식도 추천합니다 한국 스텝이 있어서 편해요^^

Posted Feb 6, 2016
익스피디아에서 할인받고 조아라했는데, 가서보니 익스피디아 예약고객은 리조트피를 내야된다더군요 결국 제값주고 여행한거같아요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Has everything you need, close to the beach and zoo, at the end of the main strip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: staff were great
Cons: make the pics on the travel sites true,cleaner,windows that close properly
Location: good location,one block to beach
expensive parking,noisy elevator next to room,lots of outside noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the beach. Needs renovating

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The hotel was clean overall but the carpets were stained and very old. Beds were comfortable. We were upgraded to a room with a lovely view but could hear the echo of the lifts going up and down in the lift well really loudly which made sleeping difficult. Not a good experience despite the great location. Too expensive for the standard of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

amazing view and nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great view from Dimond Head view room.
Cons: bedsheets were a bit old but clean.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops nearby, beach about a 2min walk past a great burger shop, health food cafe and starbucks.
Good older style hotel. Clean rooms with amazing view from a Dimond Head view room. The hotel is on the edge of Waikiki centre about 10min walk to the mall but with plenty of other restaurants and shops around the hotel as well. Considering the price range the hotel was great for what we paid for. I would defiantly recommend to pay the extra dollar to get the Dimond Head view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

ビーチと海が近いホテル

Posted Feb 1, 2016
とてもみなさん親切でホテルロビーもきれいでした。 カピオラニ公園が窓から見えて心地良かったです。 ワイキキの街中のにぎわいに飽きている人にいいと思います。 トロリーバスも近くに乗り場があるので不便はなかったです。ピンクトロリーバスはJCBカード持参だと無料です。 日本語話せるスタッフが1人いましたし、カタコト英語は、ハワイなので通じます。 パソコンで翻訳も出来るし翻訳アプリで問題ないですね、今は。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

ダイヤモンドヘッドの眺めが最高!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: ダイヤモンドヘッドビュー!
Cons: 金庫を暗証番号式にして欲しい。 税金やその他加算される金額について説明して欲しい。 チェックアウト時にも荷物を無料で預かってほしい。
Location: 動物園の近くなので、端のような感じですが、便利な場所です。場所も分かりやすい。 お店もたくさんある。
17階で角部屋だったのでダイヤモンドヘッドが完全に見え、眺めは最高でした!(マウントビューの部屋を希望) マウントビュー指定料金はそんなに高くないので、お得感がありました。 部屋も落ち着ける広さで、設備も十分でした。 チェックイン時の荷物は無料で預かってくれますが、チェックアウト時は1つにつき2ドルだそうです。 チェックイン時に100ドルのデポジットを取られます。これはかなり強引でびっくりしました。 部屋の金庫も鍵式で、鍵を無くすと50ドル(確か?)だそう。暗証番号式だと便利なのですが、無くすのが怖くて使いませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice location but room coul use an update. Our room faced an ally and Hostil, very loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our convenient location. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding a noise issue and like to inform our guests that we offer a variety of room and view types to fit their needs. We hope you may consider accommodations with us in the future and would recommend one of our Diamond Head or Ocean View rooms. Have an excellent day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I was a bit disappointed as I requested and paid for a room with a Lanai and City View. I did not want to look at Diamond Head or the top of the 3rd floor roof.