Ratings based on 3,623 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

An enjoyable experience

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel the best and the ease of parking at the hotel, "easy to get in and out of."
Cons: The hotel could used an upgrade but I was happy with the hotel as it is.
Location: The location was great.
There are a lot of much nicer hotels in the area of Waikiki beach but this one was less expensive and was very nice. The hotel has great views and is right on the beach, zoo, and near the aquarium. Maintenance of the hotel is good as was the cleanness of the hotel. The staff was a little stiff but very workable. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very happy with location, walked to Diamond ead crater from hotel, and a couple of blocks from beach. Great view of Diamond head crater from bar/pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby B.C Canada

Close to beaches,parks for walks food,drink

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the staff that kept our room were pleasant and helpful
Cons: we enjoy eating but went outside the hotel for meals. A more creative chef would do wonders for this Hotel.
Location: All we wanted was to be close to the beach,parks,zoo,see Diamond Head and see sunsets and have a variety of places to eat and see entertainment.R&R
It was a great experience,hadn't been to the Waikiki for a while, the location gave us time to walk,go to the beaches eat good food,meet people and have a few Mai Tai's.The staff were very helpful and very friendly.Always an Aloha,welcome after a day at the beach. Found the hotel a very pleasant place to stay.Would go back again in a heart beat,and hope to soon.We are older and this area was a good place to get around and feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great ubication, great price, great staff. We got an upgrade on the room when we checked in, the hotel its right in front of the Honolulu Zoo and 5 min. From the aquarium, also its less than 5 min. From the waikiki beach (walking). It's a great Hotel for a first trip to Hawaii plus you have the zoo parking if you rent a car!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room is small and old. The view of standard room is terrible. TV did not work at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC Canada

Hotel was OK

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The restaurant, bar and pool. Staff in all areas were awesome
Cons: Updating overdue
Location: Hotel was located across from the Zoo but a little far from Waikiki shopping
Hotel is showing its age. Room was satisfactory. Loved the king size bed. "City View" is actually "back lane and back side of hotels" view. Paid extra for lanai but never even opened the lanai door because view and lanai not appealing. Room was clean enough but hotel overall could stand to be cleaned and updated. Restaurant and bar were good. Pool area was good too except new loungers are definitely in order
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and courteous,always with a Bless you and a Mahalo. The rooms are clean a spacious and the location next to the zoo and Waikiki Beach was fabulous. I recommend this hotel for the price and the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was really attentive and eager to help.
Cons: Small cosmetic changes (new paint, cleaner bathroom)
Location: Near the beach. Pool was really really cold.
It was a nice hotel.It could use some cosmetic upgrades. Room was nice and view was perfect. The parking was a little high.Noticed a sign for $8.00 overnight parking and was never told where that was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC

Nice hotel close to the beach, great views!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was a great hotel within close proximity to everything and some spectacular views of Diamond Head! Would recommend to anyone going to Hawaii and not wanting to spend a lot of money but get great value in return ! Hotel staff were very helpful, food at the hotel restaurant was a great quality and the pool is in a prime location. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip and can not wait to go back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose.

Perfect location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff and the view!
Location: Tons of shops in Waikiki located near. Also next to the zoo and within walking distance to the aquarium. Very short walk to the beach as well.
I am very pleased with my decision to stay at this hotel. It is the perfect location for someone who did not rent a car. 2 blocks from the beach, on the edge of the Waikiki hotel blocks. The building is slightly run down, but I honestly couldn't care less. I wasn't planning on spending much time in my room anyway! I checked in and headed to my room. I was a little nervous about not getting an ocean view, which I requested. I got up there and, sure enough, an ocean view! I also noticed a cute little balcony for my use. I was extremely happy. I found the bed to be very comfotable. They did have some basic conference room chairs in there that looked out of place, but, again, I didn't really care. I did notice the chain on my door had been broken off by someone who had attempted, and successfully, broke in. This made me nervous since I am a young woman staying alone. I called the front desk and they had someone come up to fix it within the hour. Since the chain was a concern, I ended up asking for the safe key. It is free of charge, unless you lose it. I went to put some stuff in the safe and notice the safe was not bolted to its stand and was extremely light in weight. Someone could EASILY pick it up and run. The nice maintenence man came back and fixed that for me as well. The shower had AMAZING water pressure, which can be an issue. The windows in the room are the old slat style and could get a little noisy. I had ear plugs, so I was fine. Loved this hotel! In my budget.