Ratings based on 3,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luv my bed.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Comfortable. But needs microwave in room. Like the breakfast but wish it would close later like 11am instead of 10. Staff really nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good experience, the staff was very helpful, made our hotel stay alot nicer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ダイヤモンドヘッドが正面に。交通も至便。

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: とにかく、交通至便、The Busはクヒオ通りから、トロリー乗り場もすぐそばです。尚、ロビーで飲料水がFreeです。また、コーヒーショップも朝6時から開店しており便利です。結構おいしいコーヒーでした。
Cons: アメニティがちょっとレベル低しです。洗面のコップは是非、ガラス製にしてください。備え付けのコーヒーもまずいものでした。
Location: 日の入り時のダイヤモンドヘッドは抜群。また、夜、ビーチへ出れば丁度、ヒルトンハワイアンビレッジの花火がよく見れます。
チェックインの際にアップグレードして頂き、いきなりCS↑。ツインの部屋も十分、広く申し分ありません。エアコンは部屋ごとで三菱電機製のため静か・快適。但し、換気設備が老朽化のため、音が相当うるさいです。ベッドメーキングもしっかりしており、かつ清潔です。コストパフォーマンスが非常によいホテルなどで、あまり贅沢はいえません。 客層は欧米人が比較的多く、アジアは韓国人が多いように見受けられました。日本人は少ないかな。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great checkin, staff in valet and front desk very attentive and polite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 横浜

黄昏ていくダイヤモンドヘッドをプールサイドで眺める

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: プールデッキでカクテル飲みながら、目の前に広がるダイヤモンドヘッドを眺められること
Cons: 部屋の清掃仕上がりのレベル
Location: ロケーション:ビーチに近いけど、喧騒からは逃れられる立地        有名ホテル群からは離れている
★従業員はどちらかといえば無愛想(チェックアウトの際のフロント担当者はありがとうも無かったし、  他の従業員も朝夕の挨拶始め、目が合っても挨拶は無い…疲れすぎ?) ★古いけど部屋は広い方 ★部屋掃除の仕上がりはその日の担当者でバラツキがある(3日目までアルコールの瓶と缶は捨ててもらえなかった) ★韓国人の旅行者がとても多く宿泊している(加えてホテル1階にあるコンビニ従業員は韓国人)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ビーチ、動物園、水族館にとても便利なホテル。スタバーやABCStoreも近くてありがたい。

Posted Aug 17, 2016
ちょっと施設が古い。 エントランスも閑散としてるが、特に不満はなし。 シャワーのお湯の設定に苦慮した。熱すぎたり冷たくなったり… 低層の部屋だったので、プールの屋根が見えたり、メンテナンスのスタッフが見えたり…と気になる点はいくつかあったが、部屋から見えるダイヤモンドヘッドは感動だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Awesome location super friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This was our first trip to Waikiki. We would definitely book a room here again. The staff is awesome and made us feel at home. Love the location. Within walking distance to a lot of fun activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Good hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel room
Cons: Couch pull-out bed.
Location: Access to public transportation, restaurants within walking distance, safeway (25 minute walk) and small mom and pop restaurants on Kapahulu Ave.
Close to the Waikiki beach but is at the very other end of Waikiki, but I did not mind much. I like how there was access to buses at every corner to explore different areas (swap meet, restaurants, even airport). However, one thing that I did not like about my room even though I got an upgrade to a bigger room with a balcony was that I thought we were going to two double beds but instead ended up getting a king sized bed for my grandparents and the couch that includes a pull out mattress. In regards to the mattress, I felt that I was sleeping on the metal springs and I could not sleep for the first two days and ended up getting lower back problems. I also thought that the advertisement (reviews) picture of the hotel pool would be bigger than it actually was. Overall, I would give it a 3.5-4 star rating for this hotel since it was clean and decent for our length of stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but use caution.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
When we checked in we were told that we had been upgraded to a room with a microwave, the word upgrade made the experience sound promising. Unfortunately the room we were "upgraded" to was not anywhere near the room we paid for. There were I actual walks just slated Windows that woukd open up or close doe and instead of our king bed we had two twins:-(. We went back to the front desk and were able to switch our room to the one we had actually booked with the only hassle being the trip up and back with our luggage. The other minor setback was the breakfast buffet, at $18 a person it was not worth the money. That being said, the hotel was nice, with a great location and friendly staff. Free water in the lobby was a nice touch. Would certainly stay here again, in the room I actually booked. Just grab breakfast somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Loved laying out by the pool and being able to hear the animals across the street at the zoo