Ratings based on 3,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room stay was enjoyable: hotel was extremely close to the beach. Beach towels and chairs were on loan, free of charge. Local transportation was right outside the hotel, so a car is not really needed. Staff was friendly, but could be more knowledgeable on local events and activities. Was told the hotel will be renovated soon with new furnitures and hopefully, newly painted rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ダイヤモンドヘッド好きにはたまらない景色

Posted Jul 22, 2016
ワイキキの繁華街の東の端に位置していて、ビーチにも近く、何よりもダイヤモンドヘッドが目の前に美しくみえます。ダイヤモンドヘッドビューのラナイ付きの部屋を指定すれば、へやの中からも雄大な姿を堪能できます。一階には水など購入できるコンビニもあるし、丁寧にコーヒーを淹れてくれるショップもあり便利です。 スタッフの皆さんも親切で的確。余分な愛想は振りまいてくれませんが、テキパキとしたレセプションはハワイでは珍しいくらい。 満足なステイでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great staff Good location Reasonable room rates

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve
Location: Walking, beach, restaurants
Loved the location to beaches and restaurants. Better access to freeway than other parts of Waikiki. Would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location is very convent for my friends to visit me.
Cons: I hope the interior could be nicer.
Location: It locats next to Zoo and walking distance to world famous beach. I have ro say the location is prefect and can't be critized.
Wonderful! My room was on lower floor and could hear the street noise, but besides that, the cleaning ladies are all very helpful proving information and services. The valet gentlemen also very gentle. I am sure going to stay there again if I travel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, no flexibility

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Less Room charge leads a noisy room. No schedule change allow if the reservation was made through the Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south coast NSW Aust.

Closets beach and bus routes.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location close to beach and bus route. Quiet location just off strip. Dated but comfortable. Most staff friendly and helpful while some a bit grumpy. No hotel directory for services available or local map. One day room not cleaned until after 3pm. have an issue drinking out of plastic and paper cups in room.this was a last minute booking overall ok but if your looking for 4 or 5 star you will need to look further.big plus for me location..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Just Right for the Price

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Helpful and polite staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast and happy hours on third floor. Nice lobby. Super close to beach. Very good location.
Cons: Pool area could go for a makeover. you should be at the beach anyway!
Location: Surprisingly great location! Beach, shopping, restaurants within very short walking distance. Can park at zoo across street (including overnight).
We had a great time! Location turned out to be surprisingly great! H1 highway 2 miles away and takes you everywhere. Famous Leonard's malasadas 1 mile up street. Grocery store (Safeway) 1 mile up street. Urgent care 3/4 of a mile up street. The beach is across the street and so is the zoo (you can park there, including overnight, and save money). Shopping and restaurants right around the corner on the main Waikiki drag. If you like the bus, it picks up at two super close bus stops. I walked, drove and rode the bus everywhere without trouble. Was able to return to a clean room with great air conditioning. I cannot say enough about the location! Easy access to EVERYTHING!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not what photos depicted

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Happy Hour was cheapest in Waikiki. $5.00 drinks and $3.00 beers.
Cons: Everything, from updating needed to cleaning.
Location: End of Waikiki strip which was good for us. Easy access to freeway.
The hotel was run down. Wall paper was peeling, beds where old and saggy, room was not very clean. Was surfaced cleaned but under furniture was very dirty. We asked to have shower curtain changed out. Windows where dirty. A/C unit was old and not working well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laval canada

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice rooms. Clean. A little outdated or less moder but overall a very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location, terrible conditions

Posted Jul 12, 2016
even though ive got their best room, it was still a mess, outdated furniture, very noisy, very old ... apart from the view , the rest was terrible