Ratings based on 3,162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the beach!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and ocean view.
Cons: For the price, I thought it would be a bit fancier.
Location: We did a bit of shopping close by and there were a lot of restaurants nearby.
We were only there for one night. We had a great view of Diamond Head and the ocean. Wish we were able to spend more time there, but we spent our time on the Big Island with a friend. The room was clean as was rest of the hotel. For the price you expect a bit more, but I really don't have any complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit, WI

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel location is close to the beach, with a great view. It's also close and convenient to great shopping and dining. Their is a parking garage and pickup for all of your planned activities, at the Aloha Landing. We were pleased with our stay, Thank you to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

One of the best on Waikiki.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had the only pool overlooking the ocean.
Cons: Their way of conducting business with it's customers is very questionable. They couldn't correct an issue for me that expedia corrected in 2 minutes.
Location: It's in the heart of Waikiki beach with every kind of store and restaurant nearby.
When we checked in the desk staff told me I had a room with 2 twin beds. Really? I had requested and PAID for a king bed. The desk staff couldn't find a room with a king bed in the entire hotel. This trip was for my 25th wedding anniversary and I didn't want two twin beds. The staff blamed EXPEDIA for the error and said that although I requested a king bed, it was subject to change because it was only a "request". I checked into my room and immediately called expedia. They contacted the front desk and found me a room with a king bed within minutes. So, who's lying here? I think the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We really enjoy the breakfast variety. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Liked the staff and location.
Cons: The rooms were a bit dated and there were a lot of random noises throughout the night. Price was very high for what you got.
Location: Beach, beach and beach. Lots of shopping and other activities.
Staff were helpful. One night had issues with the toilet randomly producing a high pitched squeal. The maintenance staff had to change the inside parts. The next evening water started dripping from bathroom ceiling. In both cases maintenance staff respond quickly and efficiently and were very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very enjoyable, would stay there again. Nice hotel, nice staff. Great location, right on the water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Excellent hotel; great place to stay.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We found everything just right. It is central to attractions, shopping, dining. The staff is warm and friendly, always ready and able to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Classic Hawaiian Hotel with amazing view

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cons: Shower pressure was seriously low and really frustrating. Only had temperature adjustment not pressure. Temperature adjustment was also very difficult
Location: Location was perfect. Really close to touristy shops and restaurants as well as some good local cuisine.
Had a great stay. Ocean front room was most definitely worth the extra money with a great view of sunset over the ocean. Room was also massive and actually had two beds even though we only specified one king. Staff were fantastic and accomodating. Our room was only not cleaned once which was readily fixed however slowed down due to miscommunication but not really an issue. Make sure to take note of the resort fee which was very foreign to us being Australian and can add quite a bit to the overall rate. Pool was good too however not heated, going in Hawaiian winter it obviously wasn't freezing but the pool was a bit chilly, this would be no issue in summer. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very clean, convenient location and great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Best hotel ever. Awesome staff!! The adult pool was great - great food and drinks!! Rumfire, good late night!! The Edge, perfect place to watch sunset w a drink. Kai market - excellent breakfadt buffet. Honolulu coffee - perfect lattes and get the acai bowls!! Right on Waikiki beach, close the best shops and restaurants!! Im coming back!!