Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in my life. Staff were bored and not attentive. Rooms were incredibly dirty and run down. Noisy noisy location as its at the back of one of the large luxury hotels so all night there are trucks and service vehicles entering the large hotel thru the service entry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ネット遅い。

Posted Aug 29, 2015
フリーWi-Fiとありましたが、かなりスピードおそいです。 私が使った部屋は洗濯機はありませんでした。 朝食付きと書かれてとのに別料金とられました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
ロケーションはいいと思うが、部屋の清潔感、スタッフの対応などはまあまあです。 期待しないで宿泊すればいいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from issaquah

Not like the photos

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Over priced , no pool, no view-couldn't even open the Windows to see out. Looks posh in photos, don't be deceived. It's situated crushed in between a couple of cheap hotel/apartment buildings. I was embarrassed to have my uber driver drop me off! Didn't sleep well due to outdoor noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Never again!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very tired, unreasonably lacking hotel. The operator of this hotel has simply spent the least possible money on maintaining this hotel. What could be a great retro hotel, has been left to ruin. Old fixtures, old funiture, casual/unpolished staff and incredibly expensive for what is basically a hostel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

VERY NOISY AREA

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Staff is very friendly but accommodations are below my expectations, AC unit is installed in a place that became a useless, a sofa and a dresser blocks all AC cooling air and the room gets warm around 11am.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Tom, EPC
Aloha, Thank you for your review and I"m happy to hear that you had good service from our staff. With that being said I'm very disappointed to hear that over all you were disappointed with your stay. We will review this with our management team to see what we can do to improve based on your feedback. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Amazing staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I can't even begin to say how amazing the staff was...from doing our laundry to hooking us up with parking! They made our trip so much better!!! Only wish would be an additional mirror! Great location... 1 block from Waikiki ocean! Made moving in our daughter to U of H so convenient!
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Tom, EPC
Aloha, Thank you for you're review. I'm so happy you had excellent service while stay with us! We hope that we see you again the next time you're on Oahu! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
You get what you pay for.... nothing to write home about. However, you don't go to Hawaii to stay in your hotel.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Carolyn, EPC
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. With our property being just one block away from the Pacific Ocean, most of our guests take the opportunity to enjoy their close proximity to world famous Waikiki Beach. It sounds like you did too, and we're happy to hear it. :) We hope to see you again on your next visit. With warmest aloha, Carolyn Pinho Assistant General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, super friendly staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The open air feeling is great. The breakfast is not extensive but it works great.
Cons: I would really have liked for a small carpet in the room.
Location: Steps from the beach. Steps from restaurants.
I would stay here again for sure. The staff were very nice and the hotel was great. Our room was good, just what we needed. There is a karaoke bar on the main floor and even on the 3rd floor we couldn't hear it. Good times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our friendly and knowledgeable staff as well as the cool quiet comfort of your room. We hope to see you again on your next visit to "paradise." With warmest aloha, Carolyn Pinho Assistant General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location, outdated building

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The street itself is quiet but the hotel is sandwiched between older apartment buildings with loud tenants. The pro here is proximity to beach and shopping. The building is old with a cheap surface update. Cleanliness of room wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Aloha Krista, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Our central location to all things fun to see and do in Waikiki, a cosmopolitan, urban environment, attracts people from all over the world who are often excited to be in "paradise" and are very vocal about their sentiments. Our return visitors know from experience to request rooms that are on the quieter side of the building that faces Prince Edward Street. If you find yourself back in the islands, I hope you give us another chance to make a better impression on you. With warmest aloha, Carolyn Pinho Assistant General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki