Ratings based on 1,783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地はよいが夜は騒がしい

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: 立地、価格
立地がよくリーズナブルだったため宿泊。 アパートの一室を改造したコンドミニアムの部屋に宿泊。 大通りから一本入っているものの夜も騒がしく壁、窓が簡易的なため騒音でなかなか寝付けませんでした。また備え付けのクーラーもかなり古いもので非常に大きな音が鳴ります。騒音以外は大きな問題はなく値段に対して満足できるものでした。従業員の方はフレンドリーでとて感じのよいかたでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
外の騒音がすごい。窓が全て開閉式レバーの為。但し、ワイキキビーチに近く、宿泊費は安いと思いました。学生さん向きのホテルですね。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice Little Place!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: My Balcony
Cons: I know it was a small room, but the shower could've been a little bigger
Location: The beach, stores
I had a small room, which was perfect as it was just me. My tiny balcony was great - I enjoyed spending the evening waiting the sky and enjoying the weather. The staff were friendly, the place was clean, and the area safe. What more could you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Erika, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Aloha Amanda, thank you for sharing your review with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that our team members were able to assist you. Please think of us again for you next visit to the Hawaiian Islands! A hui hou (see you again)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

アクティブに過ごしたい人にはお勧めのホテル

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: 中心街近くにあり、値段も控えめ。
Cons: 写真にあるような真っ白な部屋ではない。普通のアパートの一室。
ホテルには泊まれれば良い!という人向け。ただ、特に不自由なことは無く、快適に過ごせます。 なお、注意としては、表示される金額にプラスして、リゾート税として10ドル程追加になります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Great hotel just around a corner from the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, price, coffee, staff
Cons: double glazing, it is noisy in Honolulu
Location: Perfect spot, just a street away from the beach, up on the corner was a regular night market offering food and delicious tapioca coconut puddings -
we had a great time here, the rooms were perfectly fine for what we needed, sleeping and showering first night was too noisy for us, we later found it was the tour buses coming in at night and reversing noise. The hotel moved us to a quieter room - the hotel staff were helpful and friendly - and the free coffee was a bonus. will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Erika, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Aloha Nancy, thank you very much for sharing your review with us! I am glad to know our front desk team was able to assist you with a room move during your stay. We'd be very happy to host you again on your next visit. A hui hou (see you again)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Our favorite hotel in the islands

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and shopping, easy to catch the bus in any direction. Their coffee was the best we've ever had and it was free!
Excellent location, our favorite place of the 3 islands visited. A truly friendly staff that cares about your stay. The room had everything we needed and was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Erika, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Aloha megypsee, thank you very much for sharing your 5/5 review with us! Our team would be so happy to have the opportunity to host you again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Waikiki. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room was small and the air didn't work that well. The employees were not that friendly. I arrive at 3:30 when they said I could get my room early and it wasn't ready. The employee said they would call when it was ready but they didn't. They did let me keep my car in the garage for an extra 2 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Erika, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Our guaranteed check-in time is at 4pm, and we do our best to accommodate guests to check-in earlier should the daily schedule permit. If given the opportunity to host you again, we'd do our best to make a better impression. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Mahalo!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Crappy hotel rip off. Next doors construction lights shining into our room all night. Had to wait until 4 pm to check in and they hadn't even cleaned our room properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Erika, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and will use this as a training tool to improve our property. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

使い勝手が悪い部屋つくりと清掃

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: 1階のには無料のコーヒーや紅茶、水などがあり、24時間利用できてとても助かりました。
Cons: きちんとしたタオル交換と、ベッドの位置、またデスクあるいはテーブルの設置が必要です。
Location: 浜辺まですぐなのでロケーション的には良いと思います。
部屋の清潔さや広さは良いのですが、テーブルが1つもないことが問題です。何かを食べたり、物を書いたりするのでとても不便です。またエアコンがベッドの枕元のすぐ横にあるので、冷風が顔に当たるので、枕を積み上げて風を避けたりしなくてはいけません。また部屋の清掃では、タオルの交換がなかったり、交換してもバスタオルのみでハンドタオルやフェイスタオルがなかったり、フェイスソープが滞在最終日の前日になって置かれていたりと不快な思いをしました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Pricing is wrong for what is offered.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I was going to a four star hotel conference that was close this hotel and their price was reduced by half in expedia page. But the money I paid is what should be the fair price for such an old hotel. The half price offer was misleading and wrong. Expedia should not allow such misdirections from its hotels. This is my second disappointment with hotel booking from expedia and I will take this into account in my next booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Erika, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Aloha Dilek, thank you for taking the time to sharing your valuable feedback. We are currently giving our rooms an update, which we hope will meet the expectations of our guests. Should we have an opportunity to host you again, we'd do our best to make a better impression on you.