Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Not great but not terrible, yet had a laid back Hawaiian vibe so we enjoyed our stay for the most part. Good location and provides basic accommodation for sleep and shower. Ok place if you don't plan on staying in the room. Cons: dusty, furniture is outdated, shower is very tiny and narrow, poor sound insulation so you can hear nose from the street with the slidea closed. Wasn't the most comfy or attractive place but offered us basic standard amenities and was the most affordable option in waikiki for mid Aug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The location, décor and the great staff! The staff was pleasant and helpful. I felt welcomed when we arrived with 15 people which included children.
Cons: The elevator.
Location: The beach, the trolley stop, shopping, restaurants, bars, it had it all within steps of the hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised by the location and the atmosphere. I liked that the hotel had a connection to the North Shore and Polo grounds. The décor and art was very informative about the history of the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York Western Australia

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was a botique hotel so not so noisy and busy.
Location: Great location. Not right in the heart of Waikiki so a little quieter. Walking distance to shops, brewery and beach.
Convenient to everwhere. Large shopping center nearby with bus station. Hotel was very pleasant and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,Wa

Hawaii Vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: The Ala Moana Center is not even a 5 min walk away. There is a movie theater a mile away with more shopping as well as a ton of restaurants near!
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. The staff goes above and beyond to assist you for anything. They always greet you with a smile. Easy check in and Check out. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, Texas

Nice hotel about a block from the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting our son. It was about a block from the beach. It was clean, comfortable, and roomy. The room had a coffee maker and a fridge. There was a bodega just two doors down where I bought breakfast supplies. There were a number of restaurants just across the street, which was handy. The bus line also had a stop about a quarter block away, which made exploration a snap, since we did not rent a car. Bed was nice, and they did not skimp on pillows or towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The air conditioning is nosiy and hard to sleep. On saturday night July 2, we turned off the air conditioning and asked for a fan so we can sleep. We checked out the following day July 3 instead of July 4th. The hotel will send a credit to expedia and expedia will give us a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Notre chambre n'était pas prête à notre arrivée...nous avons dû attendre plus d'une heure, après l'heure normale d'arrivée pour enfin avoir accès à notre chambre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was pleasant and greeted us with refreshments. Hotel was in a good location, within walking distance to restaurants and beach.
Cons: Hotel needs a little remodeling. I did feel the $25 valet fee per night was a little steep.
Location: Hotel was in a good location, within walking distance to restaurants and beach.
The hotel staff was pleasant and greeted us with refreshments. Hotel was in a good location, within walking distance to restaurants and beach. Hotel is a little old and could use a remodeling but still pleasant overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Tx.

Nice Hotel close to a lot of Areas

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Very comfy and relaxing
Cons: Maybe continental breakfast
Location: close to everything
Hotel is close to beach and restaurants,its also close to the abc store,bus stop and tour pick up locations.close to shopping mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to beach and transport.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
It was such a big room. We travelled with two little kids. They also enjoyed their stay. Nice hotel staffs. However I needed early checkin but I had to await 2 hours as they were fully booked. That was only negative though they were informed long before.