Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austrailia NSW

Friendly and boutique hotel away from the tourist

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Small boutique hotel.. We picked up customers from other hotel complexes and we're pleased where we were.
Cons: Larger are for the drinks downstairs. Got a bit crowded sometimes.
Location: Walk to the beach and the largest shopping centre in Honolulu. Handy pick up point for the shuttle buses that travel around the area.
Recommend the complementary polo match on Sunday.great way to see the area and meet some nice people. Enjoyed the Thursday and Friday drinks downstairs..great way to socialize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingscliff

Close to Waikiki Beach, friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: location
Nothing a problem for the staff, very courteous staff and clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

立地だけしかよいとこがない

Posted Jul 17, 2015
妻と2歳、0歳の子どもと宿泊。重たい棚などを動かさないとエキストラベッドは部屋に入りきらず、シャワールームしかなくてこどもを風呂に入れるのが大変。シャワールームもあまり清潔じゃない。また最大の難点がホテルの入り口がエレベーターなしの階段で、重たい荷物やベビーカーがあった私たちの場合は本当に億劫になりました。安くアラモアナセンター近くに泊まりたいカップルぐらいにしかオススメできません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Similar to a best western

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Quality overall reminded me of a best western. Without the free breaky though. Staff was very accommodating. It's valet only for parking and its $25 FYI
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice staff, the building needs a makeover.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Amenities. The pool is tiny, nowhere to park, no microwave.
Location: The Ala Moana mall and park are within walking distance, you are right on the bus line which can get you anywhere fast.
The bottom line is, the staff is awesome, but they are really trying to shine a turd as the building needs updates. There's very limited rental car parking at $25 a day, no microwave in sight, tiny pool. Just save your money and get a nice hotel on the beach or take a shorter vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Great location, bed and shower.
We were unsure about this hotel but were very pleasantly surprised. It was within walking distance to the Ala Moana Shopping Mall as well as many other shopping outlets. The parks and Marina were just across the road. The room was small but comfortable with everything that you need. It was air conditioned and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was excellent probably the best we had since leaving home - five weeks beforehand! The only drawbacks were that the sliding door out to the balcony was stiff and difficult to open and there were a number of steps to the reception which may be difficult for anyone with mobility issues. However the staff were great and carried all our bags up for us. Puka was particularly helpful when our shuttle was running late. He rang the company and followed up the problem for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地重視!ホテルにいるより遊びにいく!という人向け

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: 立地がよく、ビーチやショッピングに行く際は徒歩でほとんど行けました。
Cons: 全体的にロビー以外はきれいではありませんでした。
Location: 徒歩1分でABCストア、徒歩5~10分でアラモアナショッピングセンター、徒歩15分でワイキキビーチ、市街地にも徒歩で10~30分あれば大体行けました。
車で行ったのですがホテルが大通り沿いで片道3車線なのでどこかで回っていかなければいけなくて少し不便でした。また、駐車場が非常に狭く最大で8台程度しか停められません。(奥に別のホテルの立体駐車場があり私の車はそちらに持っていかれたので出し入れが面倒でした。)また、1日25$の駐車場料金を取られました。 ロビーはワイキキ感があり雰囲気は良いですがチェックインは少し遅いです。 またホテル内にエレベーターが一つしかなく何度もボタンを押していないといつまでも止まらないので少し不便でした。 部屋はワイキキ感があり良いのですが、シャワー・トイレ・洗面所のスペースにはドアがなく部屋と一体になっているため複数人で1部屋の際はとても不便だと思います。(特にトイレが...) 部屋に1台エアコンがついているのですが操作方法がよく分かりづらくいまいち反応しません。 ロケーションは隣のホテル?マンション?がドン!とある感じで景色は期待できませんでした。 ロビー以外は全体的に清潔感はありませんでした。 しかしすぐ近くにABCストア(コンビニの様なもの)があり、観光地のアラモアナショッピングセンターも橋を渡ってすぐで歩いて5~10分程度、ワイキキビーチも徒歩で15分程度と全体的に立地は良いと感じました。 遊び重視、ホテルは泊まるだけ!という方であればおススメだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Damaris from Waikoloa, HI

Wonderful Small Local Hotel with a Parking Problem

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. It is the last hotel which is Hawaiian operated, which means they have real local folks at the front desk and working there in general which I found delightful. The only problem I had was with the valet parking. There are about 8 stalls under the hotel and the cars are rotated out of these stalls to the parking structure behind (inaccessible to Equus Hotel guests). There is only 1 attendant and it takes him about 5-8 minutes per car to retrieve it. If there are 4 other folks in line ahead of you, it is likely to be at least a 20 minute wait. After the valet leaves at 10PM, you are instructed to just put your car in one of the eight slots and give the keys to the front desk. The first night I came back at 11PM and there were no slots and only about 1 car space left anywhere in the area. I am hoping that this is something they will remedy! To be very fair to the hotel, when I told them of my parking woes, they took 2 of the 3 nights of parking off my bill. While I appreciated this, I would appreciate it more if they fixed the problem (2 attendants for more hours). If you don't have a car, no problem. It is within walking distance to many places - Waikiki, Convention Center, Ala Moana Shopping Center - and on the main bus route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Boutique hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Walking distance to some great restaurants, both cheap feeds and posh nosh, on the main bus routes but also some street noise. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels