Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
First time to Hawaii and first hotel out of 3 Very nice room but a little loud due to traffic. Two blocks to the beach and a little bit calmer then the Waikiki beach main area. Would stay again if I got a room higher up (I was on the 3rd floor)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Too many steps to climb to lobby.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean hotel near large shopping mall. Very helpful and friendly staff. AC did not cool too well. Priced high compared to other resort hotels in same vicinity without any comparable amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Great experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service. Near a lot of hotspots, tourist attractions, restaurants, beaches and retail stores.
Location: Close to restaurants, beaches and retail stores. Also near public transit, zoo, aquarium and some tourist attractions.
Clean and comfortable room, bed and washroom. Staff were excellent in providing customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Not great but not terrible, yet had a laid back Hawaiian vibe so we enjoyed our stay for the most part. Good location and provides basic accommodation for sleep and shower. Ok place if you don't plan on staying in the room. Cons: dusty, furniture is outdated, shower is very tiny and narrow, poor sound insulation so you can hear nose from the street with the slidea closed. Wasn't the most comfy or attractive place but offered us basic standard amenities and was the most affordable option in waikiki for mid Aug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The location, décor and the great staff! The staff was pleasant and helpful. I felt welcomed when we arrived with 15 people which included children.
Cons: The elevator.
Location: The beach, the trolley stop, shopping, restaurants, bars, it had it all within steps of the hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised by the location and the atmosphere. I liked that the hotel had a connection to the North Shore and Polo grounds. The décor and art was very informative about the history of the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York Western Australia

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was a botique hotel so not so noisy and busy.
Location: Great location. Not right in the heart of Waikiki so a little quieter. Walking distance to shops, brewery and beach.
Convenient to everwhere. Large shopping center nearby with bus station. Hotel was very pleasant and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,Wa

Hawaii Vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: The Ala Moana Center is not even a 5 min walk away. There is a movie theater a mile away with more shopping as well as a ton of restaurants near!
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. The staff goes above and beyond to assist you for anything. They always greet you with a smile. Easy check in and Check out. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, Texas

Nice hotel about a block from the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting our son. It was about a block from the beach. It was clean, comfortable, and roomy. The room had a coffee maker and a fridge. There was a bodega just two doors down where I bought breakfast supplies. There were a number of restaurants just across the street, which was handy. The bus line also had a stop about a quarter block away, which made exploration a snap, since we did not rent a car. Bed was nice, and they did not skimp on pillows or towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The air conditioning is nosiy and hard to sleep. On saturday night July 2, we turned off the air conditioning and asked for a fan so we can sleep. We checked out the following day July 3 instead of July 4th. The hotel will send a credit to expedia and expedia will give us a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Notre chambre n'était pas prête à notre arrivée...nous avons dû attendre plus d'une heure, après l'heure normale d'arrivée pour enfin avoir accès à notre chambre.