Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JP.

静かな住宅街の奥にあるとても静かに過ごせるホテルです。

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: 静けさとサービスの品の良さです。ウエルカムレイは初めて貰いましたが感激しました。
Cons: 改善すべき所はこのままのクオリティをいつまでも持続して頂きたいと思います。 しいて言えばバレーパーキングとセルフパーキングの値段を変えた方が宜しいなと思います。
Location: 閑静な住宅街の中にあるのでとてもリラックスして過ごせます。ホテルでのラグーンでイルカと遊ぶも良しプライベートビーチで泳ぐも良しのホテルです。住宅街という事で近場にコンビニ類等はありません。ホテル内にもそれらしき店は無いのでスナック、ジュース、アルコール類はルームサービスになります。
中庭ラグーンビューのキングサイズベット1台の部屋でしたが、部屋の大きさ、景色とも素晴らしいホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great resort outside of busy Honolulu

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Compared to all off the other Hawaiin Islands Oahu left something to be desired. My husband and I were so glad we stayed at the Kahala as it still had the peace and beauty many of the resorts we stayed at on the other islands had. The hustle and bustle of Honolulu can be quite unnerving so the Kahala became our sanctuary. Our dolphin lagoon view room was spacious and luxurious. The room service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Beautiful beach hotel in a peaceful neighborhood

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful charming hotel with attentive staff. From the moment my husband & I pulled up to the lobby we were treated like royalty. Our room overlooked the dolphin lagoon & was clean, large, peaceful & we especially liked the his & hers closets & vanities. The massages & facials at the spa were amazing, as were the private treatment rooms & estheticians. We celebrated our 25th anniversary at Hokus & had a delicious & memorable dinner! I can't say enough about the hotel beach & the beautiful grounds. The Kahala Hotel & Resort is by far our favorite hotel! We will definitely be back again very soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

주변이 조용한 호텔

Posted Sep 24, 2016
룸과 화장실이 커서 좋았고 붐비지않는 조용한곳 원하시는분께 추천합니다. 제가 갔던 날은 무슨행사가 있었는지 굉장히 어수선하고 사람이 많았지만 그런거 없으면 괜찮을듯. 그리고 발렛이 엄청 빨라서 편리했습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from depoe bay, or

You want to feel pampered

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff and amenities
Cons: Be closer to home
Location: Dolphin quest and 3 great restaurants and other shops all at the resort, golfing within waling distance, beach right outside.
This is a place of feeling pampered and well taken care of we stayed there 12 nights and loved it all the way. Service staff is wonderful and always asking if you need anything else. We did about everything there at Kahala that can be done and really want to return again. Great place to recharge your batteries as you see the island. I know if we didn't have plans already made for our wedding i would do it here, seen a bunch of them while we was there as they was very well taken care of from the wedding staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

静かな雰囲気の落ち着くホテル

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 喧騒から離れて静かなホテルである。
Cons: プールに浮いている葉が多く気になった。特に幼児プールはこまめにゴミを取って欲しい。
今回の滞在はとてものんびりと過ごせました。娘もプールやビーチで遊べた事がとても楽しかったそうで、家族でまた再び訪れたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ワイキキとは違う落ち着いたリゾート

Posted Sep 22, 2016
いつもワイキキでの宿泊のみでしたが、初めてカハラの方まで足を伸ばしました。海の色はワイキキの方が青いですが、カハラの方も海はキレイで、静かな落ち着いたリゾート地でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osaka

ホノルルで宿泊するならここかな~

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: 騒がしさをほとんど感じず、過ごせることです。
Cons: 数年前に比べると従業員の対応が・・ 忙しい時期は仕方ないかもしれませんけどね。 空いているシーズンに行けばもっと良さが実感できたかなあと思います。
Location: ワイキキと少し離れているところが、いい点です。プライベートビーチは、静かでゆったり気分です。
今回、2度目の宿泊でしたが、変わりなく、騒がしいワイキキとは違って落ち着ける場所です。 日本の客もそこそこいますが、騒がしい客層はいませんでした。安心して泊まれるホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naugatuck, CT

Dream hotel and beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Our stay was brief but tremendous! The entire staff was friendly, courteous and went out of their way to help. The facility was immaculate the beach side room was spectacular. Great size dual opposing sinks in test room and balcony overlooking awesome beach. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

고급스러움과 편안함 그자체

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: 객실의 편안함. 친절한 서비스
Cons: none
Location: 근처 몰까지는 셔틀차량이 운행되므로, 셔틀시간만 잘 맞추면 편하게 이동가능. 리조트 주변에는 즐길거리가 없습니다ㅎ
카할라 고급주택지구안에 위치한 카할라는 편안함 그 자체이다. 고급스러운 로비를 지나, 아주 아주 친절한 프론트 데스크 직원들. 조금 일찍 도착했는데, 먼저 체크인 진행. 룸에는 아직 못 들어가니 짐을 맡기고 잘 세팅된 웰컴라운지에서 조금 쉬다가 (카할라-카할라몰-알라모아나-T갤러리아)까지 운행하는 셔틀버스(예약필수)를 타고 DFS에 나가서 투어 시작. 와이키키에서 약 15분 정도 떨어져 있어 이동에 불편함은 있을 수 있지만. 셔틀버스 시간을 잘 맞추면 편하게 이동할 수 있다. 시설들은 수영장(LL층)은 정말 작다ㅎ 그리고 바로 옆에 돌핀라군이 있는데 돌고개를 진심 코앞에서 볼 수 있다^^ 굳이 돌핀와칭 프로그램을 이용하지 않아도~ 프라이빗 비치가 넓거나 와이키키 비치처럼 에메랄드빛은 아니지만 놀 만 하다. 구명조끼 없음..ㅎ 플루메리아 조식은 인당 $38+팁18% = 약 47불. 음..오믈렛이 맛나고 구아바도 맛나지만.. 47불 값어치는 아니다. 아웃사이드에서 그림같은 바다를 바라보며 분위기를 즐기기에는 좋지만. 비둘기의 역습..ㅎㅎ 하지만 객실의 베드는 높고 푹신푹신 만족스러움.