Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice as always.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Truly living in the lap of luxury. If you can afford it, you'll love it here. It's quiet and the the staff is wonderful and accommodating. The views are wonderful and the beaches are clean and comfortable with all the amenities one could need without all the noise of the standard tourist traps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cheaper food
Location: The dophins are nice to have so close
The hotel was great and the staff was to. The only down side was it was a little way from town. They did have a shuttle you could take which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent and friendly staff. Dolphin experience and facilities were lots of fun. Good food and location. Best hotel on Oahu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An elegant island unto itself

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Kahala resort is not a typical resort. It does have the class act list of ammenities like golf, food, and shopping but the location, views,and the staff take this resort to the upper echelon for places to enjoy on Oahu. The staff exceeded every expectation with a smile and at every level of interaction. They always asked, genuinely, if there was anything they could do to improve our experience. The restaurants on site (3 out of 4 we visited) were excellent in both food options and quality. These are heaven hitting restaurants. Rich, diverse, and high quality, these are offerings to be proud to present. It would be nice to have "lite fare" options available throughout the day. In particular a fresh fruit buffet /smoothie/salad for late morning and afternoon snacks. The rooms, views, grounds all excellent. The beach is protected but can be windy. The dolphins whistle and flap in the mornings and this a wonderful experience to have on site. (Always have tips ready. ) The resort is somewhat isolated and this offers a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of busier parts of Honolulu. It is also offers a convenient shuttle to the local malls and Waikiki. We did also walk 3 miles to the Diamond Head Crater and climbed the .8 mile to the top. Perfect. Also lovely to come down the hill, buy a bag of fresh chilled pineapple and grab a taxi/LYFT back to the hotel. Our family enjoyed the Kahala and would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

離島のような落ち着きのあるホテル

Posted Nov 25, 2016
毎年こちらのエクスペディアでカハラホテルに滞在します。落ち着きのある、大人のホテルだと思います。サービスもやり過ぎず、快適にケアしてくれます。オーシャンビューの景色はお部屋に居ながらビーチの風を感じることができます。ハワイではこやホテル以外泊まる気にはなりません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Luxurious!!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
My family goes to the Kahala every year. It is a tradition. We won't stay anywhere else on the island!! The Kahala is perfect!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かで、プールサイドの設備も良く、快適です

Posted Nov 24, 2016
以前から利用して居りましたので、直接ホテルへ部屋のグレードアップをお願いし、当初の予約では、ダイヤモンドベッド側のラナイ無しの部屋から、ココヘッド側のラナイ付きになり、毎日、朝から夜まで、綺麗な景色を見て過ごすことが出来ました。日本の企業の経営になってからは、初めての滞在でしたが、日本語を話せるスタッフも増え、大変助かりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

落ち着くホテルです

Posted Nov 23, 2016
ワイキキのビーチから少し離れますがその分落ち着く雰囲気でした。朝食はプルメリアにて頂きましたが、素敵な景色でした。イタリアンのアランチーノは毎日混んでいたので要予約。このホテル、おすすめです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel. Facility is great. Staff is very friendly and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Private and shuttle service is convenient! Great location and close beach to have fun!!