Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

ゆっくり過ごすには最高のホテル

Posted Jul 27, 2016
ワイキキからは遠く交通の便も悪いため、色々回りたい人には不向き。レンタカーがあれば良い。カハラ周辺でのんびりするには最高の環境にある。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
非常好的体验,私人海滩,很安静。景色迷人,山景海景房都很漂亮,离市中心只有十五分钟车程。意大利餐厅很好吃,只是酒店的早餐很普通。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supercity my expectations

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Overall it was amazing. Everything I was looking for when booking my trip,however some if the hidden costs were disappointing. I was forced to pay an outrageous amount to park our vehicle per day. One of the selling points was the dolphin lagoon which my kids were super excited,however there was no discount for being a guess. Really enjoyed the access to the private beach and having the choice of the pool or beach which was 5ft from one another and being 24hrs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very relaxing and private. Will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

One of a kind hotel in Oahu

Posted Jul 21, 2016
A trendy, luxurious hotel with nice restaurants and a private beach. I'd definitely revisit this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Exceptional Hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Exceptional Location, Exceptional Food, Exceptional Staff and service
Location: South of Waikiki Beach in a private secluded location way off the beaten track. Offering a very peaceful paradise for their guests.
Staff pays attention to every detail, no matter how large or small. Very Clean Rooms. Friendly staff. Helpful. Clean and updated Rooms. Maids are in twice a day - morning and for night turn down service with chocolates and a flower on the pillows. They leave your Hotel supplied slippers at the foot of the bed. The Food at the breakfast buffet is all homemade and fresh. The largest breakfast buffet I've every experienced. The rest of the on site places to eat are exceptional as well. Valet staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Offering a bottle of water for each person every morning as well as asking if we needed any directions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on Oahu that wants to be off the beaten track, right on the beach and looking for a 'peaceful paradise'. No Complaints what-so-ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and very private beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed for 10 days and I'll recommended this hotel , very privete beach , I wish there was a more restaurants in hotel , not many chooses and they overpriced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, California

Family getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We loved staying at the Kahala. Everything about it was just wonderful. It's a beautiful location, the beach is excellent, and the service couldn't be better. The only negative is that it is so far from Waikiki so you do get in your car to go to most places. But on the flipside of that you are away from Waikiki! Which is wonderful you actually feel like you're on the island instead of in the middle of the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walnut creek, ca

Everyday paradise

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful rooms, incredible service, best beach...away from wild waikiki but close enough to it if you desire it. Perfection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

プライベートビーチが素敵なホテル

Posted Jul 16, 2016
ゆっくりとプライベートビーチで過ごしました。 食事も美味しくて、チェックアウトが名残惜しかったです。 Wi-Fiの調子が悪くて繋がりにくかったのも、ホテルの日本人スタッフが手厚く対応してくれました。 とても親切なスタッフで、楽しく過ごせました。