Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,fl

Nice hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean hotel. Beds are Asian style close to the floor. Shins beware!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too noisy

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: room is very clean
Cons: Some hotel staff in the register!
too noisy that made me can not sleep for all night long!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Overpriced and uncomfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location is fabulous! The hotel itself is beautiful. Staff is super friendly. The pools are gorgeous!
The hotel itself is beautiful. Staff is super friendly. The pools are gorgeous! But now for the real story: I rented the room for 3 people and requested 2 queen beds online. That is how the room was listed. When we got there, only full beds available. 2 adults were squeezed into a full bed and made for 4 very sleepless nights. They said we could upgrade to queens paying a lot more, but otherwise "full" was all they had. Someone needs to correct the website because it clearly states queen beds. Also, there is no self park, only valet. This needs to be stated clearly online because if you need to make a quick stop at the hotel, that can't happen. You are at the mercy of valet staff and it costs $1.65 every time you request your car plus $35/night plus valet tip. Ridiculous considering the uncomfortable room already costs $400/night. A small cup of coffee in the morning lobby costs $4 plus tip. Housekeeping was TERRIBLE! There were 3 of us and we only received linens for 2 people. Every day we had to request towel, wash cloth, etc.. for the 3rd person. They never replenished the coffee, condiments for coffee, shampoo, conditioner, etc... We had to request that as well. That will be our one and only trip to the Modern Honolulu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

スタイリッシュな若者向きホテル

Posted Aug 1, 2016
とても近代的な清潔感のあるホテルで、気持ちよく過ごせた。近くにABCストアやマクドナルドもあり、便利!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテル

Posted Jul 31, 2016
最終日の受付のお姉さんが親切に紙袋を持ってきてくれました! 感動しました^ ^ クラブはやはりローカルでした 笑 バーはおすすめです^ ^
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

プールサイドでゆっくり過ごすためのホテル

Posted Jul 29, 2016
フロントスタッフはお洒落な雰囲気で対応が良かった。 エレベーター前や廊下などが薄暗く、リゾートにいる感じがしない。 部屋は白基調できれいにまとまっているし清潔感があるが、洗面室・シャワーがプアーな感じである。 随所にリノベーションした感がよくわかり、元々はかなり古い建物であったのだろうと思ってしまった。 プールエントランス周りは、新しく作った感がありとてもきれいに感じた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping was very slow making up the room each day. One day we called for service at 6:30pm because the room hadn't been done.
The hotel is very close to the Trolley line & bus stop so you can get anywhere you need to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Very nice choice.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
All of the staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are clean, platform beds are very comfortable, contemporary and spacious. We would definitely come back. Pools aren't crowded, but lounge chairs do fill up by 12noon. Sun hits the family pool by 10am. Late check out is 1pm and reservations at spa for showers are available if your flight happens to leave later in the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would very much recommend to a couple or adults though it is family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Nice hotel close to the beach and shops

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, hotel was clean, modern and had a homely feel. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

活気のある穴場ホテル

Posted Jul 27, 2016
20-30代の人にオススメです。ホテルスタッフが若くて活気があります。内装も無駄が無く、シンプルで清潔でおしゃれです。アラモアナショッピングセンターやビーチに徒歩で行けます。日本人が少ないので(欧米人が殆ど)、アメリカの雰囲気を存分に楽しめます。スタッフが若いので、人によって言葉遣いや気遣いの質が違ったので-1ポイントにしましたが、総合的にはとてもよいホテルでまた泊まりたいです。