Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

大人のカップル向きのモダンなホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: 雰囲気
Cons: 部屋の清潔さを改善してほしいです。
Location: アラモアナへ行くのもワイキキに出るのも徒歩圏内で便利です。
到着時間が朝でしたが、事前にメールで相談をしておりましたところ、15時のチェックインのところ部屋を用意してくださっていたので、早く部屋に入って疲れをとることが出来て、とても助かりました。ホテルの雰囲気もスタッフの方も対応が良かったので、全体的には素敵なホテルであるとは思いますが、唯一バスルームの排水口からアンモニア臭が漂い、バスルームのドアを開けていると部屋にまで漂ってしまうので、辛かったです。クレームとしてスタッフの方に申し入れればよかったのかもしれませんが、日本語対応のスタッフがいないホテルですので、英語力がそれほどないことから躊躇して1週間我慢してしまいました。でも毎日クリーニングの方も入られるのでしょうし、そういったことに気が付かないということはホテルのレベルとしてはいかがなものかと疑問を持ちました。又、上の階の方がトイレを流すと、それも響き渡るような安普請な感じが致しました。評判の良いホテルでしたので、楽しみにしていた分、大変残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

プールでの遊び

Posted Aug 2, 2015
ほとんどプールでの遊びで満足しました。 子供に対してのスッタフの対応も良く楽しみました。 プールバーの食事が美味しいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb australia

Great hotel, modern, classy, very efficient staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Position, just out of the madness of the front beach area, yet accessible.
Cons: Extra seating and lounge area. Small main reception area with limited seating.
Location: Walking distance to beach, shopping, and Ala Moana Shopping centre.
Great room, spacious, clean, modern. Staff efficient and friendly. Good position, walking distance to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couples and young adults

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The laid-back and calm atmosphere. The proximity to the beach. The pool areas.
Cons: More selection on the 24/7 room service.
Location: Great location in relation to the beach, places to eat, and shopping destinations.
I had a wonderful experience at the Modern Honolulu. I wouldn't necessarily recommend the hotel for a family with young children as the restaurants and facilities are high end and are tailored toward adults. However, for a person who is looking for a relaxing experience, great dining, and proximity to the beach, it is an excellent selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
スタッフはフレンドリーで感じがよく、客室はワイキキのホテルと比較してかなり広い。レビューで見た通り備え付けの冷蔵庫は全然冷えなかったが貸してもらえたので問題なし。プールも画像の通りで素敵でした。リピートします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 名古屋市

目の前がハーバー

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: 立地。清潔感。
Cons: ロビーが暗いかな?
Location: アラモアナショッピングセンター他。
ワイキキの中心とアラモアナショッピングセンターの中間に位置する綺麗なホテル。予約した段階では若干の不安もあったけど現地に行ってすぐ吹っ飛びました。パーシャルシービューの部屋でしたがベランダも広く全く問題なしです。日本人ツアー宿泊客はいなかった気がします。過去、ヒルトンハワイアンビレッジ、アウトリガー、イヒラニリゾート等に泊まりましたが、次回もこのホテルで行こうと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch nz

Great friendly hotel with a high level of service

Posted Jul 23, 2015
In a great position at the north end of Waikiki , a real sense of luxury around the pool with attentive staff. Food and drink quite pricey but local convenience stores breakfasts, saved us heaps and the hotel staff will provide an extra fridge in your room for milk etc. Rooms are spacious and even our city view rooms gave glimpses of the sea. 2 minutes walk from the pool area to the beach lagoon, 10 mins walk to the huge Ala Moana shopping centre. The free wifi was Netflix capable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel let down by concierge

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hotel staff allowed us to be checked in early which was great. Room were very clean and modern with standard amenities. Very comfortable rooms. Rooms were quiet and beds were unbelievably comfortable, we had 5 amazing nights of sleep! We were provided with bottled water daily which was much needed! Biggest let down was concierge who were unhelpful and provided no information/booklets of car hire/tours. We relied on other hotels/TripAdvisor etc. for information. The pool was small and very busy. Wouldn't say that there two pools as one is very shallow, the water is only ankle high. Very limited eating options close to the hotel however the main tourist strip is 15-20 minute walk away. Air conditioning stopped working in our room however the staff were efficient and moved us to another straight away. Overall, one of the better hotels in Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Sensational Holiday

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Location: Location was excellent. Not too close to the hustle and bustle, but not to far either. Extremely convenient to pick up locations for tours etc
Loved this hotel. The staff were always friendly and professional. It was also the little things that I loved...complimentary sunscreen by the pool, iced water being offered for free by the pool (along with frozen treats and fruit) and the beautiful fragrance wafting through the whole hotel...divine! Would go back and have already recommended to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Excellent in every way!! Great location and great all round hotel.