Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

おしゃれでその名の通りモダンなホテルでした

Posted Aug 28, 2015
モダンでサービスや施設も無駄に華美でなく、場所もワイキキ中心部にもアラモアナにも徒歩で行け、トロリー乗り場も隣りのホテルにあり、終始快適でした。 通り沿いにあるため、夜外の音が気になることがありました。 プールが素敵!このためだけにまた宿泊したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, close to Marina and lagoon.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The resort's facilities were excellent, signature restaurant superb, contemporary fittings were up to date, room comfort high on the list.
Cons: Nothing to detract, a very pleasant stay.
Location: A short walk to the marina and lagoon, ideally located on public shuttle route, easy access to shopping including Ala Moana.
A magical stay, resort ideally positioned close to marina & lagoon, public transport, shopping, wine bars and nightlife. Loved the private balconies with fabulous views, fireworks on Friday night an added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

muy buena ubicacion, cerca de la playa y todo esta

Posted Aug 27, 2015
todo esta muy cerca para compras, alimentos, paseos, clubs, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Smll size and great staff.
Cons: Maybe fewer special events in the adult pool which limited access to guests.
Location: Good bus service and can walk to good restaurants and the big shopping center.
Enjoyed the relative smallness of the hotel. Did not feel like I was in Grand Central. Staff was great and the hotel was spotless. Everything we asked for from the staff was promptly delivered. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. Especially enjoyed being in the adults-only pool. Walking distance and good bus connections to many places. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel just out of busy Waikiki centre

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful , nice private pool for Adults only plus a large general pool also. Outdoor bars & eating areas very pleasant.
Cons: The food varied between very good and ordinary depending on the day. Kitchen seemed to be in a state of confusion one night !
Location: Not the best for pure beach views but only a 15 minute walk into the beautiful Waikiki beach and you avoid the big crowds / $10 Taxi .
WE initially wished we had booked right in Waikiki beach but it is extremely busy and by the end of the week appreciated the relaxed feel of the Modern. Next time we may decide to stay closer in to the Waikiki surf beach which is just lovely if not very busy. We had a sea view at the Modern and would possibly forego that for a more expensive room at Waikiki without a view just to be around all the restaurants and bars, I guess in summary we were happy at the Modern but still would have enjoyed being closer to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to marina. no car necessary

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: room was over bar. very noisy on weekend....music, police cars, drunk patrons on the sidewalk yelling. otherwise, noise not too bad.
thought room had microwave (did not) and refrigerator had to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Ca

Very modern, clean, and near beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I give this hotel 5 stars. Very clean and modern. Excellent hotel staff, clean, love the style of the hotel, and great views to the beach and in the pool area. Great restaurants. Hubby and I honeymooned here and had the time of our lives. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Central Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms, view, and location were excellent. Very nice that a room safe was complimentary.
Cons: The concierge should be more responsive and follow-up. It would be nice if microwaves were included in rooms.
Location: Location was very central, all tours met at the hotel next door. A variety of places to eat and plenty of ABC shops.
The hotel doesn't stand out and the front desk is very unimpressive, but the room was excellent: new, clean and roomy with a great view. The location was great, very central. The pools areas are small, but nice. It's Hawaii, so everything is dare. The staff was very friendly & always greeted us. The concierge desk was not so great as the rep couldn't book a tour immediately, but said she would get back to us, and never did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

services

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Unhappy,check in terrible. Not on time waited too long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉、日本

大人のホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: レストランの食事はおいしかった。外部席がもっとあればいいのになと思った。プールはもちろんいい感じだ。
Cons: 廊下が寒すぎる。売店でもっと飲み物とか、スナック菓子が買えるといい。すべてバーで買わせようとしている。売店で買い物をしているのを見たことがない。無駄な施設になっている。
Location: ヒルトンラグーンに近いしアラモアナショッピングセンターにも近い。ワイキキに飽きたらここでしばらくのんびりするにはいいと思う。
モダンの言葉を徹底的に表現したホテルだ。すべてがモダンで気取っている。恋人といくには最高だろう。だが、ファミリーで行くにはちょっと場違いかもしれない。廊下は冷房ががききすぎてて寒すぎるし、売店には冷蔵庫に入れるようなものは何も売っていない。2階のプールは何のためにあるのかよくわからない。もったいない。フロントはモーテルのようなみすぼらしさ。プールは隣のイリカイ、ヒルトン等とつながっていて誰でもはいれる。フロント脇のきだんで外部からも簡単に遊びに来れる。モダンだが、もっと隠れ家的にしたほうがさらにモダンになると思うのだが。