Ratings based on 1,733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location as close to beach

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Cons: A usable balcony
Very nice accommodations overall Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff, inviting room, beach ready!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Location: There is a McDonalds right across the street for a cheap breakfast, if that's your thing. Also, you can rent a car across the street as well.
This stay was so wonderful. The staff were extremely professional. The room was beautiful and "modern" as the hotel suggests. They have Keurig coffee in your room every morning, tea available, towels on site, a wonderful pool/lounge area, free sunscreen by the pool just in case, and the staff are always available to assist with any needs. There is not a refrigerator in the rooms, but you can request one and it will be delivered within minutes. Overall, I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel if you are looking for a clean, friendly, and professional place to stay on Waikiki beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Beautiful hotel, with very friendly and accomodating staff. Clean, crisp and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice hotel, super cool. It's close to the beach and Lewers St where all the shops are. Would definitely stay again!! Staff was incredibly nice and willing to help. Only complaint would be that the hallways of the hotel were super dim and could have been more well-lit. I suppose it might have been that cool, sexy feeling they were going for though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice pool area....

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice pool area and entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bit disappointed in Club Addiction... seems a lower end element of Honolulu gathers there in a no windows cramped setting with too much rap music.... Jeremy Chang in the Study Bar was excellent...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I traveled from the states an when I got to the modern I felt like I was home the hotel is nice wonderful view an wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul

와이키키에서 가장 젊은 감각의 호텔

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: all of sens가 즐거운 곳입니다. 호놀룰루에서 가장 감각적인 호텔입니다. 현대적인 인테리어/곳곳에 들려오는 몽환적인 사운드/모던만의 특유의 향(이 향은 모던내 기념품 상정에서 판매합니다.) 그리고 아름다운 풀장과 바, 밤에는 라운지바에서의 라이브 공연
Cons: 복도의 방음, 라운지바와 클럽에서의 음악소리가 방까지 전달됩니다.
Location: 바로 앞에 레드랍스터가 있어서 2번이나 방문하였습니다. 좋은 품질과 합리적인 가격으로 랍스터와 해산물, 뉴욕 스테이크 등을 즐길 수 있어 좋았습니다. 항구와 알라모아나 파크 등이 주변에 있어 좋습니다. 와이키키와는 약간 떨어져 있습니다.
호텔 직원들의 태도, 매너등은 아주 좋습니다. 항상 커뮤니케이션을 시도하려고 하고 배려깊습니다. 시설도 최근에 리뉴얼된 곳이라 현대적이고 깔끔합니다. 두 개의 풀장이 아주 아름답게 꾸며져 있습니다. 항구를 배경으로 하는 뷰는 아름다음의 절정입니다. 단, 방음이 미흡하며 특히 라운지바와 클럽의 음악이 다소 시끄러울 수 있어 정적이고 조용함을 좋아하는 여행자에게는 추천드리기 어렵습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

友達とならオススメ

Posted Feb 3, 2016
ワイキキビーチから遠いけど、ヒルトンのビーチまでは歩ける距離。 友達となら一階のクラブが楽しいけど、家族となら夜中がうるさいかも。フールもオシャレ〜 私は友達と2人だったので楽しんで来ました。 部屋は普通に綺麗です。冷房が効くので、服が必要。ちなみに日本語は通じないので、多少の英語力が要ります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel en Hawaii cerca de la playa

Posted Feb 2, 2016
El hotel es muy agradable a unos pasos de Waikiki, cerca de centro comerciales, su comida es excelente y el personal muy amable, wi fi gratis, lo recomiendo ampliamente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

モダンなホテル

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: プール
Cons: ベッド
名前の通りモダンなホテルで 部屋からの眺めも最高でした。 ヒルトンの花火を部屋から見れたのも良かったです。 ただ、ベッドのマットレスの下が硬くて出っ張っており 何度も足をぶつけてはうずくまりました。 私と同じような方がたくさんいらっしゃるのではないでしょうか。 でも、ホテルはサービスもプールもお部屋もどこをとっても最高で また必ず宿泊したいとおもっております。