Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

立地は最高だが、すべてが古い

Posted Dec 2, 2016
私が泊まった部屋は部屋の電球が2つ切れていて、フロントに電話して対応してもらったりといろいろありました。バスルームも古く、立地を除けばこのようなホテルには泊まらないのかな?と思います。ピンク好きな人には良いかもしれませんね。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, very expensive

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Everything about this hotel is fantastic, location, staff, cleanliness and comfort. The only draw back is the price of everything from the restaurant and bar, to the shops. It is definitely a place for those with deep pockets. If you want a hotel that will provide excellent memories, this is the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Bucket List Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the Mai Tai bar/lounge/restaurant. Good food for price and not too expensive. Great Coco Mai Tai! Location to downtown and bus stop. History.
Cons: Later hours for the pool and spa. Adult only times? Please. List of activities for the day/week posted or included with room or lounge key.
My husband and I planned a vacation and stay at the Royal Hawaiian, but sadly he died before we could make the trip together. So, my stay was to finish what we had started. It's all the hotel is cracked up to be. Hawaiian luxury with an historic past on beautiful Waikiki. Paradise. The Hotel Staff would have had a 5 rating, except for one thing. I had a very early arrival time and check-in was at 3pm. They gave me a key to a lounge to wait after they stored my luggage - very nice. HOWEVER, there was a tour of the hotel that I could have joined if the front desk had mentioned it. I would have loved to have taken this tour. The next one was scheduled for the day I left Hawaii. So sad. I would have loved to know more about this beautiful building and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cross

Great Hotel beautiful views

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Awesome customer service Aloha!!!! It was super clean perfect friendly just 10 Nice people and great overall experience I love it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto On

Excellent location. A historical gem.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The location was fantastic. Right on Waikiki beach and yet you feel as though you are in an isolated tropical paradise.
Cons: I did not always find the staff particularly friendly. Some were absolutely wonderful but others made us feel as though we were an inconvenience.
Location: The location is the best in Waikiki in my opinion. Everything was minutes away.
We had a wonderful time. The rooms were pleasant and very comfortable. We were glad that we were able to pay for the beach chairs instead of paying a daily resort fee (although this information was not very clear when we booked). It was so nice to be so close to anything we could wish for while still feeling like we were at a quiet resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff and hotel, tardy housekeeping

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, hotel facilities and condition.
Cons: Timeliness of housekeeping.
Location: Numerous restaurants and shops that cover the spectrum.
Excellent time at The Royal Hawaiian. Excellent staff that is very helpful. One problem is getting the room cleaned on time as requested.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Character, history and old style class. Bathrooms modern but hotel is classic.
This was our 5th stay need I say more. Apparently you need 50 characters to close this section.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ニューヨーク

5つ星ホテル??

Posted Nov 19, 2016
5つ星ホテルとは信じられません。10ヶ月以上前に予約したキングサイズベッドのジュニアスィートの部屋は確保されておらず、バスルームはタオルラックは建て付けが壊れており、部屋のコーヒーメーカーには紙コップのみ、スパはぞうりのようなスリッパの使い回し等で清潔感が無いなど、挙げたらキリがなく期待外れでがっかりでした。歴史あるホテルというよりは古いだけの印象です。唯一、スタッフは皆さん親切でしたが、このホテルはオススメはできません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

夜中のシャワー

Posted Nov 18, 2016
夜中、シャワーを浴びようとしたらお湯が出ず。コンシェルジュに連絡し、すぐに係りを向かわせると言ったものの、すぐには来ず。。 それ以外は最高でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old World Charm

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Right in the middle of Waikiki. Can't beat that!
Coming back to the Royal Hawaiian is always a special experience. So glad they've retained the old world charm while updating restaurants and other amenities to contemporary standards. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Honolulu.