Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Old faded Hotel- a lot of history, great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location and much of staff is pleasant
Cons: everything
Location: great location near lots to do but everything else is a disaster. If you want to be comfortable do not stay here
tiny room ,most rooms no bathtub and bathrooms are miniscule. Hallways are 100 degrees with mold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historisches Hotel am Strand von Waikiki

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Aufenthalt im historischen Teil. Zimmer klein und viel genutzt, aber mit Charme. Personal freundlich aber wenig bemüht. Organisation von Buchung und Check-in umständlich und nicht verläßlich. Gesamtanlage imposant mit Charme vergangener Tage und in besserem Zustand als die Zimmer. Fitnessbereich klein und nicht uptodate. Pool klein und überfüllt, Strandliegen, Schirme etc. nur auf Reservierung und teuer. Alle weiteren Aktivitäten überteuert und qualitativ inadäquat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ワイキキの最高ホテル!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、特別感。
Cons: ビーチでのマリングッズ、ボディボードを毎日借りたのですが、一時間6ドル、ただボロボロで質が悪くもう少し良いものを置いてほしいです。
Location: ビーチは目の前、買い物便利、とても良いです。
今回でハワイは4回目ですが、私のベストホテルです。 お部屋の掃除は一日二回で海から帰ってきても気持ちよく毎日過ごす事が出来、タワー宿泊者はラウンジでの朝のコンチネンタルブレックファスト、夕方のシャンパンアワー、どちらもフリーでとても満足でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diegp

Peaceful oasis in the middle of intense Waikiki

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Old school charm in the historic wing, wonderful staff and the most beautiful entrance of any hotel in Waikiki
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood city, Ca

Beatifull place to stay, historic hotel...

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice hotel with direct access to the beach, nice landscaping gor nice night walkings, very secure and easy access to principal shop places...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

歴史あるホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: 歴史ある赴き、内装など。
Cons: プール清掃員の客に対する態度。ホスピタリティのかけらも感じられません。あとプールデスクでタオルを借りようとしたら、今切らしています、と断られましたのでずぶ濡れのまま部屋に帰る羽目になりました。
Location: ワイキキ最前線なので、それなりです。
ヒストリック・ウイングに宿泊。部屋の設備はさすがに古さを否めない。ただそのようなホテルが好きな私はお気に入りでした。しかしながら電話が壊れたりトイレが詰まったり設備の古さ、不具合は勘弁してほしい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 富山市

ビーチにもショッピングにも都合が良い。バルコニーからは、ダイヤモンドヘッドが見え、眺望も最高でした。

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: 清潔感、サービス、立地が良い。
Cons: ビーチのベッド、パラソルが有料であること。 ランドリーがホテル内にないこと。
Location: 部屋から、ビーチ、ダイヤモンドヘッドが見える。
サービスとも最高。チェックインも予定より早くしてくれた。夕食は夕陽を眺めながら、ビーチサイドでゆったりと。贅沢な時間でした。アクティブな方には向かないかも。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was a nice way to start the trip, especially as we were stranded in our room by a tropical storm and had to rely on room service to eat. If you want to experience something a bit grand for a lot of money, this is pretty good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have expected better form a 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice hotel on the beach and the staff are friendly. I expected more for the price I paid. Need to rotate breakfast. Need to adequately and promptly issues lack of towels etc... Overall disappointed with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milan

grand hotel decaduto

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Molto lasciato andare rispetto a 6 anni fa ,l'ultima volta che vi ho soggiornato. Personale non all'altezza , problemi con il breakfast incluso , problemi con Wi-Fi