Ratings based on 3,755 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

Wonderful spot on windward Oahu

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Waves!
Location: Roy's On The Beach for dining.
Location, beach access, pools, restaurants. Spectacular surf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Vice President & General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Jean, Mahalo for the 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed the surf, Roy's cuisine, and Turtle Bay's other amenities. We hope to see you again. Warm Aloha, Danna Holck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Lovely place.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Lacation
Cons: Given an option wheather to accept a handicapped room.
Location: Snorkeling surfing hiking.
Treated very well. We had a handicapped room. Assigned us. Not sure why. Would have liked regular room better. Staff treated us very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Vice President & General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for your review. We're glad you enjoyed Turtle Bay's unique location, hiking, aloha spirit, and our water sports! We would be honored to see you again. Warm Aloha, Danna Holck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
High quality place with great location. Waves were great. Room was very nice but would have liked one with a full balcony since I had paid for vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect hotel and on the beach!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This was a last minute hotel change and so glad I did! Perfect hotel away from downtown. Rooms are perfect to sit and enjoy the ocean waves. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Vice President & General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Charlene, Mahalo for the 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed Turtle Bay's unique location, ocean views, and our team's aloha spirit. We look forward to your return. Warm Aloha, Danna Holck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Beautiful Resort

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Turtle Bay has everything you need! Highly recommend Roy's Beach House for food and cocktails! Also, check in at the Guide Post for once in a lifetime experiences! Helicopter Tours, Shark Cage Diving, Whale Watchig Tours... Turtle Bay concierge can help you take you Hawaii experience to the next level!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Vice President & General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha MB, Mahalo for the 5 star review! Turtle Bay does have a lot to offer. Roy's is an amazing dining experience. We hope to see you again. Warm Aloha, Danna Holck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We loved the location of the resort, the staff was very friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Vice President & General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed Turtle Bay's unique location and aloha spirit! We look forward to your return. Warm aloha, Danna Holck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

The most beautiful views of Hawaii

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: I loved the beaches, walking trails and restaurants.
We had the most fun ever! It was the most relaxing resort and best location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Vice President & General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Maria, Mahalo for your 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed Turtle Bay's location, trails, beaches, and cuisine. Your relaxation is what we are here for. We look forward to your next visit. Aloha, Danna Holck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa calif

Best Hotel on Oahu!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Forget Waikiki and go straight to Turtle Bay Resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Vice President & General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Teryl and Mahalo for the 5 star review! We agree with you - Turtle Bay is the best hotel on O'ahu. We look forward to your next visit. Aloha, Danna Holck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best on North Shore

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Excellent location. Friendly staff. Roy's Boat House is the best restaurant on the shore ...period!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Vice President & General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your review. We're glad you enjoyed Turtle Bay's aloha spirit, our views, and of course the dining at Roy's! We hope to share our bounty with you again. Much aloha, Danna Holck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for couples, best for families

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Beach access, well managed grounds. Most enjoyed the walks and bike trails.
More of a large-scale commercial operation which is good for people wanting to be occupied with overpriced activities. Great for the convenience of booking, paying and playing in one place. Probably great for families or large groups where it is easier to manage logistics. But don't expect 5 start quality for the 5 star price. Also did not appreciate not being asked room allocation/view preferences on checkin. Had a horrible experience with service staff at Roy's who were rude and unfriendly and would never go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Vice President & General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for taking time to review Turtle Bay. We are glad you enjoyed our walks and bike trails. We appreciate that you wrote both the pros and the cons about your experience as it really helps us see how we are doing. Your review is being shared with the various managing departments to further discuss the topics you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Aloha, Danna Holck