Ratings based on 2,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 群馬県前橋市

リゾート気分は最高に盛り上がるホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2015
プライベートビーチには野生のアザラシが日向ぼっこしていたり、メインプールにスライダーや温水ジャグジー、ビーチでのディナー、ホーストレッキングやゴルフなどのアクティビティと至れりつくせりで大満足でした。夜にはラナイから満点の星空と流れ星を見ることもでき、ワイキキでは味わえない最高の思い出になりました。 日本語は通じません、お盆のシーズンとは思えないくらい日本人もほとんどいませんでした。 残念なのが、客室は固定式のシャワーのみだったこと。あとはトイレの流れが悪く、何度も直しに来てもらうのが面倒でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oahu, Hawaii

A little taste of North Shore at its best.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Bars. Dinner at Pa'akai. Pool and surrounding area. A refreshing approach to "old school Hawaiian Ho'Okipa."
Cons: More options for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Almost all options off-property are a significant drive, so may want to settle in.
We checked in with a marvelous front desk staffer, after dropping the car with valet. Valet area is not large, so be prepared to wait as vehicles clear, particularly during crunch times. Our room was nicely appointed, clean and ready for us upon arrival. We enjoyed the view greatly. Though it's not a big deal to us, there was no bathtub in the room, which can be a nuisance for some. There was no way to completely block out sunlight entering through the fixed shuttered window covers, either. Again, could be annoying to some. Drinks in the lobby bar were welcome, as was dinner at Pa'akai that evening. We followed up with a bit of live entertainment in Surf [the bar], and were pleased with all we were able to take in during our one night at the hotel. Next day at the pool was equally pleasant. Sundries store is well stocked, as well. Though we didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, it was apparent that the single restaurant offering a full breakfast was slammed that morning and could have been a point of contention for some. Overall - Very nice stay. We'll do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yokohama

何でもあるリゾートホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2015
オアフにありながらオンザビーチで、周りに何もなく景色がよい。マリンスポーツもゴルフもできる、パーフェクトなリゾートホテルです。 部屋は広く、きれいで、前回宿泊した、サーフライダーのタワーより、広く、設備や快適さは同じレベルでした。ホテルの方の対応も非常に丁寧で 次も必ず宿泊したいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our secluded location, but also got to enjoy the many activities we provide here at Turtle Bay. I’m glad you were able to try our horseback riding, and that you were truly satisfied with your stay here. I hope that you can stay with us again soon! Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Awesome hotel in Northshore!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Amenities are great, looks very clean, modern and fresh. The room is spacious and even if the hotel is fully booked - you don't feel crowded at all.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable.
Location: Shrimp trucks are a must try. We stopped by every fruit vendor for fresh tropical fruits (often pricey and doesn't come often in North America).
This hotel is exceeds our expectation. We stayed for 10 days in Ohau and split 5 days in Turtle Bay and 5 days in Moana Surfrider (Waikiki area). Our stay at Turtle Bay is relaxing and wished we never booked at Waikiki area. We initially rented a car for 5 days, ended up extending to 11 days exploring the island rather than staying in Waikiki. Turtle Bay hotel staff are really friendly. We are an Asian family now living in Canada and I did notice people ask us if we are "locals". Having said that, I did notice that staff does not discriminate based on color. This is very much opposite from what we experienced in the other hotel. Cleaning staff were helpful when we were asking for directions, spa personnel were perky and friendly, my kids enjoyed dining at their restaurant and even staff helping guests at the beachfront were accommodating. I commend the professionalism and courteousness displayed by every employee! I highly recommend paying more for the seaview - it's worth waking up, have breakfast overlooking the beach and watching the sunrise every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los angleles,ca

I saw it built and then it went downhill from ther

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Great all the way around
Location: Turtle beach , Halieva, Sunser Beach
I had my kids with me and they loved it. There's so much to do, mountain biking, golf, surfing staff was great. The gym was top notch and we had love all day. Of course Dad enjoyed the pool bar at sunset. it was a real Hawaiian experence. Thanks for the great stay. Phil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area California

Beautiful view and pool!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The view from any direction is amazing! The pools were absolutely wonderful, everyone of all ages loved the slide. My only complaint is some of the freebies. Like the ukulele and hula lessons with tutu. Although she was very sweet and had some funny stories, there was very little teaching going on. Especially for the kids, this was not enjoyable. The beds were sooooo comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful scenery! Clean beautiful hotel and facilities.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha, Thanks for your review. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your time here at Turtle bay, and that you appreciated our scenic views—they’re so peaceful and unlike any other! I hope that you’ll return to Turtle Bay soon! With warm aloha, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Best of North Shore

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I loved everything about this hotel. The staff was nice, the bartenders want to know you, the room service girls always say Aloha to you. The only reason why I have this hotel 4 stars is because the food is not the best . We. Found ourselves leaving the resort to find some good authentic food.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha, Thank you for your awesome review. I’m so thrilled you loved your stay with us and that you felt welcomed and acknowledged by our staff. Here at Turtle Bay, we have five restaurants to dine at, a lobby lounge, and even a luau on Sunday evenings. If you’re looking to eat like the locals do, we love when our guests venture out to the neighboring towns to try the local foods that we grew up enjoying—shave ice is perfect on these hot summer days! I hope that we can welcome you back for another lovely stay on the Fabled North Shore. With warm aloha, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Breathtaking

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Our stay at Turtle Bay was everything I dreamed it up to be. We had a beautiful king room with an Ocean and Pool view. The room was spacious and clean, I really liked the two sinks and vanity. Housekeeper was very sweet, my only compliant is that they didn't clean the room until the late afternoon which meant we had to go get extra towels. The food in the lobby lounge is expensive but good, good coffee-I liked the coconut one, not too many gluten free choices and they only had my gluten free beer in beginning of the week. Minus those issues the hotel and staff were wondeful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 横浜

はじめてのノース滞在

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: 本格的なリゾートホテル
Cons: バスタブがほしい
Location: ハレイワタウン
ロケーション、広さは大満足でした。また、滞在1日目に連泊することを決め、2日目の朝に部屋の移動となりましたが、スムーズに対応していただけました。