Ratings based on 3,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Awesome view!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great staff! Beautiful views! Great hot tub & pool area!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Vilas are outdated and worn out

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The furniture in the Vilas are outdated and worn out. The walls were dirty and needed painting as well as fixing damage.
Location: It is in the best location in the North Shore. You can go to Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Waimea and Haleiwa very quick.
I stay in a 3-bedroom Vila for 2 weeks. The Vila was a bit outdated but acceptable. After check-in they fixed somethings I thought was not right in the room and made all good and workable but general outdated look kept the same. Overall I had a good experience in this Resort with nice restaurants, good pool bar and great staff. The location is also very good for who wants to relax in Oahu North Shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Expedia. It is nice to know you had an overall good experience, enjoying our pool bar, great staff and restaurants. However, I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your Ocean Villa. Our Villas are part of the Luxury Collection at Turtle Bay Resort and are constantly being updated and enhanced. While we strive to keep the villas at our Turtle Bay Resort standards they are privately owned and only serviced by our team. Your comments do help us to engage with the owners and encourage them to take the comments as seriously as we do and help us to encourage them to make the necessary improvements. Thank you for your review and I hope we can welcome you back someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

We had a wonderful stay.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: We loved the location- absolutely spectacular views. Beautiful quiet and clean.
Cons: The ability to handle and serve food at the restaurants seemed to be the biggest bottleneck.
Location: We enjoyed watching the big waves that came in and visit with the surfers that arrived from all over the world to surf . We enjoyed the hiking trails.
I had called ahead to ask for a specific view of the ocean. My request was not heard and we had to upgrade to get the view I had asked for. The room was very nice. The restaurants were good. We only ate a few meal there. It looked like a logistical nightmare at the pool bar/restaurant area which is way undersized for the events. There was a tarp type divider on the stage blocking you from seeing the performer from the pool area, which could open up the viewing area of the events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Polly, Mahalo for sharing your experience at Turtle Bay resort as well as the lovely photos you captured! I am glad you enjoyed our one of a kind location on the fabled North Shore of Oahu. Our hotel is also one of the only ones in Hawaii that offers and ocean view from every single one of our accommodations and it’s nice to know the view from yours was spectacular! I hope that we can welcome you back soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area. Quiet part of Oahu

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: All rooms face the ocean Great golf course on site
Would recommend this resort to anyone going to oahu
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the 5 star review and recommending Turtle Bay to others on Expedia. We would all love to have you come visit again. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel on golf course

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Room was very spacious overlooking the beach. Most of the restaurants were good. Main breakfast area pricy but there was good alternatives. Restaurant on the golf course very good for breakfast and dinner. All in all would recommend to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Carole, Thank you for recommending Turtle Bay on Expedia! It is nice to know you enjoyed your room and our restaurants. We hope to welcome you back again someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Turtle Bay

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: All by itself up North. Not super busy like South side of island.
Great place to stay! On the North side of the island all by itself. Lots to do at the hotel and there are a lot of things to see and do that are just a short drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Andrew, Thank you for the great review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed yourself at Turtle Bay and appreciate you recommending our resort to others on Expedia. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Days in Paradise

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly, attentive staff. The lovely pools, the waterfall and water slide. The proximity and views of the ocean and the great food in the Kula Grill
Cons: Beach concession staff need to instruct snorkelers to avoid standing on the reef in Kuilima Cove. The coral and the reef seem a bit overrun.
My girlfriend and I spent the last two days of a short, eight-day visit to Oahu at Turtle Bay. We were glad we did. It has a nice, hot, hot tub with views of palm trees and clouds. Our spacious, tastefully-appointed room had a great view of the ocean and the sunrise. The bed was super-comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us at Turtle Bay and sharing your experience. It is nice to know you enjoyed our friendly staff, pool area and the view from your room. We would all love to welcome you back someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Awesome upgrade to cottage on the water's edge

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: A cheaper price would be nice.
Location: Great location and lots to do nearby, surfing, snorkelling, cultural centre to visit and much more. Great location away from the hustle and bustle.
Fantastic place for a family holiday. Amazing view's, swimming pool's, children's water slide and beach for snorkelling with our children. The service at Turtle Bay was exceptional and I would recommend this resort to everyone. Simply stunning setting and one of the most beautiful places in the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Baden, Mahalo to you and your family for staying with us at Turtle Bay! I am thrilled you enjoyed our Beach Cottages, views, snorkeling and playing in the pool. I hope you took advantage of our free GoPro rental we offer all of our guests and captured some amazing memories on camera! Thank you for the five star review and I hope you can all visit us again! Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely ocean view and spacious room.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A 4 star hotel should have coffee cups in the room instead of only paper cups. There was a plumbing problem that was fixed but not pleasant to deal with after long flight. Some staff was nice but others not. The ocean was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, We offer ocean views from every one of our accommodations and it is nice to know you enjoyed yours. However, I am sorry to read you were not completely satisfied with your time at Turtle Bay. We really appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for your stay being anything but perfect. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests and regret that this was not the case for you. I will share your review with my team to ensure we learn from your experience. Thank you again for your review and I hope to welcome you back to Turtle Bay in the future. With warm aloha, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

夜になると波の音しか聞こえないホテル

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: 部屋に洗面台が二つあり、とっても良かった。ヨガレッスン・ゴルフ等、アクティビティが豊富にある。
Cons: この場所には、タクシーかレンタカーを借りていく方法しかないので、送迎バスがあるととっても便利です。また、ホテル内で安くレンタカーを貸し出していただけると、最高です。
Location: どの部屋からも海を眺められるので、最高です。
朝食付きで、お昼にはプレートランチ屋さんがたくさんあり、食べ比べができる。また、カフクに行くと果物がとってもおいしいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Arigato for spending time with us at Turtle Bay. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your room and all the activities we offer. I hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Oahu’s fabled North Shore soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager