Ratings based on 2,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

部屋は清潔で、プールも良い

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広いこと、浴室が広く清潔なこと。
Cons: エアコンから水滴が垂れてきたため、フロントに連絡したが、対応が遅かった。また、そもそも空調設備そのものが古いような印象を受けた。セルフパーキングが少し遠かった。
子供連れで1泊しました。プールもそこそこの広さで、また、ビーチがすぐ近くなので、家族で楽しめました。ノースショアをゆっくり回ったり、ゴルフをするなどして、もう少し長く滞在したほうが、ホテルのよさが生かせたかもしれません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

MY HONEYMOON

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Things can always be improved but I have no complaints this exceeded my initial expectations.
97% perfect. Our ceiling fan did not work but the AC did. It just happened to be very humid this trip because of a storm coming. However the staff tried hard and when they could not accommodate us they made up for it daily with follow up calls and pleasantries left in the room above and beyond what typically would be made available. We were in the cottages on the shoreline not the hotel itself. Very private and personal. Highly recommended for the scenery and beauty alone.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha, Congratulations on your marriage! I am so honored that you chose to share such a special time with us at Turtle Bay. I am thrilled our resort lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your newly redesigned beach cottages. Some very romantic touches in our beach cottages I hope you took advantage of our deep soak tubs as well as the hammocks on the cottage lawn. Thank you for your review and I hope to have the honor of welcoming you back someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fun resort on the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: atmosphere and attitude, Relaxed, but bustling with activity. Very casual, but professionally staffed
Cons: air conditioning in the rooms could be a bit more responsive to guests' needs for cooler sleeping temps
Location: there is so much on site and much more all over the North Shore It was good to be away from Honolulu and Waikiki crowds
this resort has plenty of activities (some for fee) plus an activitites desk that will arrange off site activities as well. The staff is very relaxed, but determined to please. The restaurant is a bit overwhelmed at breajfast, as locals use it along with guests I recommend a reservation for every day that you are there,. The icy cold infused waters on hot afternoons in the lobby are a refreshing amenity, which brings me to the only slight complaint - they are much less obsessive about cooling interiors than we are in the NE USA! It can be warm in the lobby, and even warmer inthe halls and rooms. Perhaps we are just too airconditioning dependent ! Also, there are feral cats running around and my daughter was bitten, so do not play with them. It is a very laid back atmosphere, and we LOVED it! The salt water pool is noce, the beach is just past that. Snorkeling and surfing (with dogs if you want that) right there on site . We had the best vacation EVER
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha, Mahalo for sharing your review. I’m glad you and your family enjoyed Turtle Bay. Our one-of-a-kind location gives our guests the opportunity to relax, and our array of activities provides fun and adventures. I’m happy to hear that you and your family took advantage of our GuidePost and found some things to take part in. I honestly wish I could control the weather and would if I could. This was an unusually humid time for us in the islands thanks to tropical storms in the Pacific, so I would like to apologize for any discomfort. We would love to welcome you back soon! Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Gorgeous, luxurious, and fun

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Absolutely loved Turtle Bay. Plenty to do, free parking, helpful staff, awesome spa-like rooms, great restaurants
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha Jody, Mahalo for staying with us at Turtle Bay and for sharing your review. I am happy to read you enjoyed yourself and found our resort up to your expectations. It is great you enjoyed our spa-like rooms. Be sure to get a massage in our outdoor treatment rooms where you can hear the ocean while all your stress is melted away with a massage. I hope we can welcome you back soon! Mahalo nui loa, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Beautiful Setting Pristine Beaches Many Activities

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The setting amidst pristine beaches. The rooms with 2 Queen Beds.
Cons: We didn't encounter anything wrong. Almost all activities required an extra nominal fee (e.g. morning yoga classes).
Location: Surf & Snorkel the North Shore Golf & Tennis on site Horseback riding & hiking on site Polynesian Cultural Center nearby Stay busy, or just relax!
We divided our 2 week Hawaiin trip into stays at 4 hotels at opposite sides of 2 islands. On Oahu we split our time between Honolulu (the Hilton Hawaiian Village), and the Turtle Bay on the north shore. On the Big Island, we split between the Hilo Hawaiian and the Waikoloa Beach Marriott. We had a great time and liked all four hotels for different reasons, but the Turtle Bay stands alone, not just because it had the nicest accommodations, but because of its truly unique setting. The resort sits amidst ~3 miles of largely undeveloped beach front, with many miles of trails (website says 12) running throughout the property. Our stay here was at the end of our trip, and we found this the perfect place to relax and enjoy the peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Even so, there are a million activities available. Our son surfed every day (near the hotel, but the great north shore spots are only minutes away). We snorkeled in the ocean and hit the pool. Our daughter was mesmerized by the horseback riding. As a family, we visited the Polynesian Cultural Center, splitting our visit there across two days because the hotel is so close (~8 miles). Many reviews of the PCC suggest splitting your trip, and staying at Turtle Bay makes it easy! And sunsets! The hotel can't be matched for seeing lovely sunsets every night. (Sunrises too!) What surprised me most is how few people left the immediate hotel area, enabling us to enjoy virtually private beaches just a short walk away from our room.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha, Wow! Mahalo for your wonderful review. I’m more than pleased to hear that you and your ohana (family) were all able to find your own unique and memorable experience here at Turtle Bay. That unique location you pointed out is what allows us to provide our guests with secluded beaches and gorgeous views, and also a wide range of activities like the horseback riding and trails that you mentioned. I’m so happy to hear that you and your family also took time to visit the Polynesian Cultural Center—lots of fun for the whole family! I hope that we can welcome you all back again soon! With warm aloha, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place to stay to get away from the crowd

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
They pretty much have everything you need at the resort although it is expensive but what isn't expensive in Oahu. Room was clean, staff all over the resort were friendly & helpful. Only issue is parking if you rent a car. It's limited & free to the public that go to Kuilima Cove. It's nice and peaceful at the resort. No concrete jungle atmosphere or noise. You can actually relax on your deck and enjoy the view. If you want shopping & the typical vacation access to city resources, this is not the place for you. If you want to relax & enjoy the island views, this is the place to go.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha, Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I’m glad you were able to enjoy your relaxing time here at Turtle Bay. We pride ourselves in our unique location that brings our guests away from the hustle and bustle of the city for a more intimate experience in Hawai’i. I agree that it is so easy to relax here—those beautiful ocean views definitely help! I hope you’ll be back soon for more relaxation! Mahalo nui loa, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Spectacular! Relaxing and Beautiful

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: They offer hospitality room so you can enjoy the resort even after checkout. We had a late flight this let us enjoy the entire last day.
Cons: There is a resort fee, it should probably include valet as well. Parking a little tight, but we were always able to find a spot.
Location: Location is amazing. The hotel is far from the hustle of Waikiki. As soon as you leave the central part of the resort you are basically alone!
My wife and I stayed at Turtle Bay recently to celebrate our 10th anniversary. This was probably one of the best trips we have taken from start to finish. The resort and surroundings are amazing! Room: The room was great. We are typically a little more picky about the room and its cleanliness. We had zero issues with that at Turtle Bay. The 6th floor is well worth it for the amazing view. Beach side for sunrise. Activities – There is just so much to do on the North Shore, and even right on property! Right in the hotel lobby is Turtle Bay’s Guidepost. This area is very informal and staffed by workers who will assist you in finding / signing up for the activities that interest you. This was one area where Turtle Bay really shined, mostly because we just happened to meet Timmy at the Guidepost our first morning. He was the best! He was super friendly, genuine and a pleasure to talk to, even beyond just discussing resort activities. Timmy was great! Be sure to check out the helicopter ride (amazing and a must do, no doors!!), private sunset horseback rides (Tina was an awesome guide, ask for her), sea kayaking, etc. There are tons of things to do at and around the resort. We also waded out to Goat Island and visited Pearl Harbor. The pools and beach were great. Easily accessible and not too crowded at all. Walk a few minutes in any direction and you have your own private beach! We snorkeled with Sea Turtles right off the beach!
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha Scott, Congratulations on your anniversary! I am so honored you chose to share your special occasion with us. Thank you for sharing your awesome review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our one-of-a-kind location. I am also happy to hear that you took advantage of all the activities we have to offer here at Turtle Bay. I’ll be sure to share your review with Timmy and Tina, and commend them both on their memorable service to you. I am pleased that you found our resort’s amenities up to your expectations and that you loved your room! I hope we can welcome you back to Turtle Bay soon! Mahalo nui loa, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Resort impresionante. Recomendables las clases de surf¡
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha, Thank you for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Turtle Bay and even got to take surfing lessons at our Hans Hedemann Surf School! Mahalo for sharing, and I hope you can stay with us again soon! With aloha, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Paradise

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: North Shore location and golf
Cons: More towels in the room.... Multiple showers daily seem necessary with the heat, humidity, and salt water activities.
Location: Snorkeling, kayak, golf, more...
I could not have enjoyed a better stay ANYWHERE! Any employee we came across at anyplace in the resort took the time to be friendly and helpful... from front lobby staff, to Guidepost employees, to housekeeping. The resort is exceptionally clean indoors and out. There is so much to do and so much to see! The view from our room was magnificent! We can't wait to visit again!!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha Laurie, Wow! Mahalo for sharing your experience with us at Turtle Bay. I’m so thrilled that you found our resort as special as we do. I am also very happy to hear that our staff shared our special aloha spirit with you. We strive to make all our guests feel welcome and I’m more than ecstatic that we were able to make your vacation such a pleasant one. Mahalo for choosing Turtle Bay, and I hope we can welcome you back soon! Mahalo nui loa, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA.

Everything you could wish for from a resort.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING>
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: So much to cover, will need time to put it all in order, and try to remember.
The Turtle Bay Resort was my wedding gift to my Grandson, and they enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were amazing, the facilities plentiful, tried them all and more. Thank you Turtle Bay for making their Honeymoon an unforgettable experience, nothing will ever compare. THANK YOU....THANK YOU.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha Kane, You’re welcome and thank you for your wonderful review! I was delighted to read your grandson and his new wife had an amazing honeymoon at Turtle Bay! I hope we can welcome you to Turtle Bay as well someday! Thank you again for your review! Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Danna, EPC
Aloha Kane, You’re welcome and thank you for your wonderful review! I was delighted to read your grandson and his new wife had an amazing honeymoon at Turtle Bay! I hope we can welcome you to Turtle Bay as well someday! Thank you again for your review! Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager