Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 와이키키

가성비 좋네요

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: 와이키키 비치 좋아요
전체적으로 깨끗하고 직원들이 친절합니다. 그러나 에어컨이 있는 창문쪽에서 바람이 들어와 좀 추웠네요
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi JM, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, -Vive Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Sehr gute Lage und gutes Frühstück. Die Zimmer sind klein und einfach gehalten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi, We appreciate the high ratings and the review that you left for us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast which includes fresh fruits and pastries. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday. Thank you, -Vive Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: ワイキキ海岸迄近く The Bus停留所が隣、
。 フロントの対応はGood! エアコンの音が少し気になりますね・ バス停が隣にあり非常に便利。 朝食付きが大変うれしいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi gansan, We appreciate your review and we thank you for staying with us. It is nice to read that you were able to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, as well as utilize public transportation which picks up right outside of our hotel. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, -Vive Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Comfiest stay yet in Waikiki!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: My family of 8 others also stayed @ Vive and it was to celebrate amongst other things, my belated birthday. My room was kindly upgraded and there was a lovely note and gorgeous Godiva choccies left on my pillow. We all plan to return to Vive Waikiki as it'/ only 1 st away from Waikiki Beach, the staff are hip, young and ready to help @ the drop of a hat.
Cons: The only thing was that the air con units were a little loud, but that couldn't really be helped.
Location: It's one st away from the beach and all of the shops. What more can I say? Any activity you would like to book, the staff are on hand to help w.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, United States of America

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The price was definitely right for us. We wanted a nice room, but not so expensive that we wouldn't have eough money for any extra activities.
Cons: Bathroom was a little smaller than we had expected.
Location: Convenient access to public transportation, activity and tour busses, and a block away from Wakaiki beach.
We were very happy with the room and the hotel itself. Everyone was very helpful, and the concierge service was especially so. We had never been to Hawaii, so appreciated his input and advice. He was the one who directed us to the public transportation we needed, as well as the advantages of the trolley over the more expensive bus services for the non-tour activities we were interested in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara, We appreciate that you took the time to write such a wonderful review. We definitely price our rooms to be the best balance of quality and price. We agree with you regarding our premium location. Although we are not an ocean front property, we happen to be right next to a major bus stop while being only a 3 minute walk away from the beach. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, particularly our concierge. It's reviews like this that remind them of how good a job they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kindest Regards, -Vive Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff and good location the only downside was that the bathroom was extremely tiny but not the biggest issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Paige, We'd like to thank you for giving Vive Hotel Waikiki a shot during your stay here on Oahu. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel. Although some of our bathrooms are a little bit on the smaller side, we hope that you found them to be very efficient while providing all of the necessities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards, -Vive Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location close to Waikiki beach

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfortable room, breakfast
Cons: Air conditioners are noisy but necessary for a comfortable nights sleep. Window does open but traffic is too noisy to sleep with it open.
Location: Great location for accessing Waikiki on foot. Close to the food pantry which is a supermarket (the only one in this area). Groceries and prepared food
This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay for a few days. Room is compact and bathroom very compact but all well designed, new and clean. Good block out blinds, one window opens, fridge and very comfortable bed. Breakfast is basic yet kept us happy. Tea, coffee,water available all day downstairs. Front desk and consierge are very helpful. Luggage storage isn't a problem as long as you have a booking on return. Decor is modern and interesting creating a very restful atmosphere. Air conditioners are noisy and you hear the traffic if you don't use it. We were on floor 7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Adam H, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. It's nice to read about things that aren't commonly notated by other guests; including our black-out blinds and our window that does in fact open. We want you to know that your business is valuable to us and we would be most fortunate for the opportunity to welcome you back to Vive Hotel Waikiki again someday. Till next time, take care! Sincerely, -Vive Hotel Waikiki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and tours,and shopping

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and fresh
Cons: Breakfast
Great stay at VIVEHSI hotel would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Adam H, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Vive Hotel Waikiki. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. From the entire team here at Vive, thank you very much for your business. Regards, -Vive Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

The smallest room I've seen in a US hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Small room with noisy in the window AC. Really strong smell of cleaning products when we entered the room. Toilet wasn't flushing properly. The bath tub wasn't draining properly. Make sure you arrive well after 3PM, because the room might not be available, like it happened to us, but staff was really nice trying to make us comfortable while waiting. For this kind of money you can easily find better value in the same neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hi Adrian, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write about your experiences here at Vive. I would also like to extend my sincere apologies in regards to the AC and toilet inconveniences during your stay. We kindly want to ensure you that we place immense importance on the satisfaction of our guests; thus making such occasions extremely rare. However, they do happen from time to time in the industry and we are very sorry if it imposed any type of inconvenience on you. We do have maintenance and a houseman 24 hours a day to help with any of these maintenance issues and we also have larger rooms which are ideal for longer stays. These rooms have huge walk in showers and walk in closets. Hopefully you will have another opportunity to visit Waikiki and we would love to have the chance to host you again. I hope you had a great time here on Oahu regardless of these minor inconveniences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underbart hotell med fantastiskt läge!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Waikiki Beach, mat och shopping ligger bara ett stenkast bort. Hotellet lånar ut både handdukar, boogie boards och strandstolar till gästerna.
Hotellet passade oss perfekt! Det hade både parkering, gratis frukost, snabbt wifi och kanonrum! Vi bodde i deras familjesvit, vilket innebar två sovrum och två badrum, utan att det kostade oss skjortan. Personalen var så trevlig och hjälpsam, att vi aldrig kände som att vi störde dem. Varje sovrum hade även en tablet där man kunde beställa service av olika slag samt möjlighet att få nyhetsuppdateringar och kolla mailen. Deras valet-parking fungerade jättebra och kostade oss bara $25 per dag, vilket var både smidigt och kändes tryggt. Vår frukost bestod av frukt, rostat bröd, juice och muffins, vilket var fullt tillräckligt för att få en bra start på dagen. Jag hade mer än gärna bott här igen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Adam H., Hotel Management
Tack för de vänliga ord om vårt hotell.