Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Good location,2 blocks to beach
awful bathrooms,poor design,small. get an upgrade to the bigger rooms,unfortunatly they could only do that for two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Good initial price, but.......

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Disclose on website that Hotel charges $25/nightly charge to park your vehicle. Room size and noise was terrible.
Location: Waikiki Beach, need I say more. You're two blocks from the beach and all of the shops and eating establishments.
We booked through Expedia and got great price initially. Much to our dismay when we arrived, there was a $25/nightly charge to park your vehicle in the hotel lot. Not too bad price wise, just unexpected and not budgeted for. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room that we paid of was an ocean view. Yes, the ocean was very, but a sliver of blue on one side and a sliver of blue on the other side of buildings obstructing a full view. Our room was on the 15th floor. The room was clean, but very small. You can barely get around the bed sides with about 18" between bed and wall. The bathroom is even smaller. One person could barely move around in there with bumping into a wall, shelf, or toilet. Speaking of, if you are taller than 5'5", be careful sitting on the toilet. If you're tall and you got to sit down, you might bump your head on the sink. I did it twice. The windows are old, single pane ones which allow road noise, sirens, bus buzzers, people screaming, horns honking into the room very easily. Not a pleasant experience when your trying to sleep. They had to change out door locking mechanisms to all of the rooms while we were staying here. A little inconvenience, but still an inconvenience. The free WiFi was nice and the use of technology in the in-room tablet were a nice touch, but not enough to warrant a return trip to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Awesome stay. Thanks so much. Great people. Nice place. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach & downtown core etc.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice staff and service. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Cons: I wish the hotel provides beach umbrella, and more varieties for breakfast
The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel is very clean, and they provide water, tea and coffee 24/7 which is a bonus. The room is very clean and quiet. It is just a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small but beautifully formed.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
As others have noted the rooms are small, but good value. Excellent buffet breakfast and 24/7 coffee/tea/water. Super staff and very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Bargain in waikiki

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice staff; good breakfast ( comes with the price) ; near restaurants, shops, Waikiki beach , public Transpo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel is close to the beach and very clean. They offer the beach gear which is really convenient for us. Great breakfast too! I will stay at this hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,Ontario

Youth Hostel!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The furniture in the lobby was nice.
Cons: Start over with room design.
Location: The location was 2 blocks from main beach with many restaurants close by.
The best part of this hotel is the front staff and the up-scale lobby and after that it goes down hill. The room we were in was on the 11th floor. I stepped it out and figured the room to be about 280 sq ft including washroom. We just had room to lay out two suitcases as far as extra space. All the rooms have window air conditioners and they are very noisy. I slept very little the first night because of the noise.The bed was what I would call a 3/4 bed very tight for 2 people. The bathroom sink was really useless for two reasons.#1 it drained very very slowly (poor maintenance) #2 the depth of the square sink was 1". The floor around the sink was not clean because of the way it was designed. The shower was not any better just a bent pipe coming out of the wall with a lousy shower head on the end. The whole room was poorly thought out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Modern hotel, close to beach, shopping, restaurant

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Wonderful staff, warm welcome, clean but small room, comfortable bed, close to food, great shopping, and beach. I had to Cosmo ocean view room, two windows with great city views and peak views of ocean. Nice, modern hotel. Very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Vive Hotel Customer Review

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel location, main lobby and breakfast area, beach gear available at any time and very helpful staff (!).
Cons: The rooms are very small, recently partially renovated where new and old don't much very good.
Location: very good location, walking distance to the beach and business center
My wife and I have spent there 10 days, lately. The location is very good (one block to Waikiki Beach). The main lobby and breakfast area on main floor is very pleasing with very nice decorations and colours. The hotel staff is EXCELLENT! The breakfast itself, however, is of the same menu, everyday, with little options to pick. The coffee is very good. The next good idea is a beach gear available to everyone at ant given time. And finally, the room itself is very, very small. There is not enough shelves or hangers, bathroom tub was recently...painted or somewhat coated and we could see some paint pilling off. Both elevators have very old carpet on the floor which can't be clean any more.