Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nice hotel is located close to the beach friendly everyone is nice good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villars-sur-Glane Switzerland

Very nice breackfast I recommand it

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Really well situated
Cons: Coffee maker in rooms please My room was definitly to small!
Location: Very good situation, close to everything, perfect for a first time in Waikiki
Nice Hotel! This was my 10th visit in Honolulu so I've been in many other Hôtels! This one is really perfectly situated, especially if it is your first Waikiki disovering. Don't hesitate! Have a great time & Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Excellent staff, clean and comfortable room. Bathroom quite small but fresh and clean. Only issue was the window air conditioner which was quite noisy but kept the room cool and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Perfect location just a few minutes walk to the beach. Accessibility to local transportation, cleanliness and quick service.
Cons: PLEASE improve your air conditioning. Its quite old and loud for a 'modern' hotel.
It was my first visit to Oahu, and I chose Vive Waikiki based on reviews on Expedia. For the most part, the hotel exceeded my expectations. Pleasant staff, quick service, and wonderful environment. My only negative, and its a big negative, is the air conditioning unit for each room. For a 'modern' hotel, its rather old and quite loud. I also heard similar complaints from others that the air conditioning units kept them up at night due to the loud noise it emits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

NICE HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great location...
Cons: The sound of the air handling unit...
Location: Ample restaurants, bars, shopping and other services nearby... 3 minute walk to the beach.
I stayed at the Vive Hotel for 6 nights on a recent trip to Honolulu. My stay was pleasant and uneventful. The facility appeared recently refreshed and was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not particularly large or heavy but had an abundance of fresh flavorful fruit, which was pleasing to me. The tablet / information center on the night stand, which displayed my name, was a nice touch. The window air conditioning unit was a bit loud but kept the room comfortably cool. The location is central and minutes from the Waikiki Beach front. The staff was pleasant, kind and accommodating, even assisting me with the weighing of my luggage on the last day. Thanks very much for that. I would definitely stay here again, on a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Amazing hotel, great staff, literally a block from the beach. AC unit kind of noisy, but overall, a gem of a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Una buonissima struttura a due passi dal mare!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti al vive per la nostra luna di miele: la struttura si presenta in ottime condizioni anche se piccola rispetto alle altre vicine e il personale è molto cortese e disponibile. La colazione è abbondante e varia oltre che fresca anche se i posti a sedere sono un po scomodi dovendo stare sui divanetti o tavolinetti. La camera infine è ben arredata e pulita ma sinceramente piccola e l'aria condizionata nn funziona benissimo ed è molto rumorosa! È comunque consigliato! AAA+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Waikiki Getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel Vive is a small boutique hotel, which we came to appreciate. Less people meant less time waiting for elevator, for breakfast, for car, etc.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Very conveniently located hotel, only two short blocks to Wiakiki beach. Shops and restaurants galore.
Second visit to O'ahu, first time staying in Vive Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great hotel is convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located only a short walk from the beach and very close to shops, restaurants and cafes. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

高立地の新しいホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: 好立地で新しいホテル
ホテルが新しく、立地が非常によかった。 ビーチに近い割には、2ブロック奥なので静かな場所だった。 ビーチには思っているより近かった。 ショッピング・レストランも近くに有り、非常に便利。