Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

静かで一人旅にも安全なホテル

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、落ち着いた雰囲気、行き届いたサービス。静か。安全。
Cons: コスパから贅沢を言うつもりはありませんが、朝食のパンは改善すべき。 シャワーが使いにくい。かなり飛び散ります。
所用にて初のホテル5泊滞在。一人なのでロケーションも雰囲気も良いところを探していましたが、口コミ通りのとても落ち着いて良い雰囲気でした。一人でも気兼ねなく寛げるホテル。スタッフも親切です。ただし朝食のパンもフルーツも思ったよりまずくてほとんど食べれず、、、でした。部屋にセイフテイボックスはついています。ランドリールームがあるともっと便利だと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Boutique and close to everything. Excellent helpful staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Great hotel in Waikiki!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here at vive hotel. It was very close to Waikiki beach, all the shopping, and close drive to ala moana mall, Lenard's bakery, freeways & Walmart! Plus if you don't have a car bus stop was literally out the front door. Everyone who worked here were all friendly. All the amenities were awesome, esp. The beach gear!! The room was nice, clean, & comfy. A bit small but I thought it was the perfect size for 2 people. (Cosmopolitan Queen). I love that the room included a tablet that we can use when we needed our car from valet, clean towels, etc. it was very convenient to have then to call or go down the lobby for the service. Breakfast was great! Fruit was so sweet and refreshing and I love that they had assorted pastries and free water, tea, & coffee throughout the day. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Excellent service

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice , very cleaning and amazing staffs,
Cons: Parking was expensive $25 per night
Location: The waikiki beach is two block away , a lot of food places to eat is close by, this hotel is like center
Excellent service, the parking guys were very nice helpfull, front desk did amazing job. Overall I would recommend. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

快適に過ごせました!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
スタッフの方たちが親切で快適に過ごせました。日本語は通じないかもしれませんが、皆さん親切なのでなんとかなるかと思います。ビーチも近く、ビーチタオル、マットなどのレンタルがあったのもよかったです。コーヒー・紅茶のサービスも嬉しいですね。部屋のシャワーがいまいちだったので、ここだけはマイナスポイントです。髪が短ければ気にならなかったとは思います。基本的には快適だったのでシャワーだけが残念です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

neat and clean hotel with best staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
the Hotel is great. The staff and location both are amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Tidy hotel central to beach and shops

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overall the hotel was a pleasant place to stay at. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with a wonderful concierge happy to help with any island queries. The hotel is nearby the beach and main strip with just a few minute walk to most places you will want to be at! Perfect location for first time travellers and people travelling alone as there are bus stops in view just outside the hotel that will take you straight to tourist attractions and shopping centres for as little as $2.50 per way. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin NZ

Nice Clean Central Waikiki Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, Good Service, Nice Breakfast, Nice Reception Area!
Cons: The Twin Rooms were very small, No drawers to put clothes in, otherwise they were clean and tidy!
Location: Centrally located, short walk to beach!
Good clean hotel at the right price! Twin rooms were very small!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
War perfekt. Alles gut. Die Team, die Zimmer war wunderschön.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Outstanding Accommodations

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly service and modern, well kept accommodations. My room on the 21st floor was large, with a walk-in closet, large shower and desk for working.
Cons: The ironing board needs a thicker pad, because the metal grid projected onto my clothes. I resolved it by inserting a towel under the ironing pad.
Location: Not sure. I was there on business and didn't have much time to explore.
The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful, from the valets to the folks behind the counter. I was surprised how modern the accommodations were. The on-line photo didn't do it justice. I was given a free upgrade to the 21st Floor and that room was rather large and included a walk-in closet and a business desk. This was a business trip, so that worked out great. Everything about the room was contemporary and super clean. I don't know if they went through a recent modernization, but the finishes looked new or well kept. I would say that the only complaint I had was the ironing board. The pad was too thin, so the metal grid projected onto my pants and shirts when I ironed them. I fixed it by putting a towel under the thin pad. No worries. Overall I was very happy with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone.