Ratings based on 3,493 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast, USA

Friendly staff, good location, but slow

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Maybe its 'hawaiian time' but from the start everyone seemed to take their timewith services, everyone was super friendly though. Good location near everything. I don’t think its hotels fault but the way expedia listed room with a $160 upgrade fee, i hoped to see more than a side of another hotel. They did best they could to move us but after seeing photo of view we were suppose to have, paying that much extra was disappointing. Will stay in Waikiki again, it was enjoyable but hoping for someone to make it a real paradise next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Would rather the Sheriton, Moana surf rider or Hilton or Hyatt closer in beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient resort

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Close to restaurants shops , beach . Facilities are out dated . Has cockroaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Nice hotel, good service, very close to beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained, close to beach.
Cons: Latch on bathroom door!
Location: Beach right across the road from the hotel; Waikiki Zoo within walking distance; Lots of Waikiki restaurants within walking distance.
We liked the hotel and stay overall. Good service, well maintained, close to beach and walking distance to lots of nice restaurants and the Zoo. Only nits were that the bathroom door had no latch (always a problem with kids) and the toilet would magically flush for a few minutes -- this got annoying at night when trying to get to sleep, but we forgot about it during the day. Great views from the balcony in most rooms it seemed liked (from the upper floors though). The sink also was outside -- both a benefit (more than one person can get ready at the same time) and a nuisance (using the sink is noisy and can wake up sleeping guests).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but room too small.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location and lobby.
Cons: Parking system is very bad, key didn't work several times, wasted our time and energy.
Location: As above
Have easy access to beach, and many boutiques nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel, on the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Well located, close to the beach and the shopping.
Provided great views if the beach and sunset, Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, excellent location in front of beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent location in front of Waikiki beach, and at walking distance to the Zoo, Aquarium, shows, new shopping centers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Central location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great lobby area Big, comfortable room Convinient shopping Close to beach & Laguna Nice bar / pool combo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Got an upgrade to an ocean view. Loved it.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Everyone on the staff were very helpful. My daughter, granddaughter and myself had a wonderful time. We especially loved the tours Jing helped us schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel in the area

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff were accomodating. I came few days earlier than the scheduled cruise and was glad that I didn't have to switch room.